or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Sea View Hotel

74/12 moo 3, Rimhaad Road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single beds Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe Box Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Bertil C. Couples Sweden, March 3, 2013
God and near the beach.

Big room. clean.
7.3
When you come there, maybe you must call the lady, because she is there only little time every day. Its in the middle of Kamala, and near beach. Sevev eleven next door. Perfect. The stuff are frendly and the man downstairs outside can fix taxi, and all you want. Its good value for the money.
Chan C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2013
Fantastic location

Proximity to amenities, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room
8.7
the room was spacious and wonderful to stay in. it came with a small kitchenettes and the balcony was a great place to chill out at night. from the balcony, you can watch the actions on the street which is not too crowded or noisy usually. when you need some peace, you can just close up the balcony door and indulge in the space and privacy in the room. basically, this hotel is more suited for couples or families but nevertheless, my stay at kamala sea view hotel was indeed an enjoyable experience. there was a 7-11 next door and the money changer or atm were easily within reach. though located very close to the beach, the only setback that i can think of is the fact that i did not have a sea view from my room....otherwise, my stay would be even more marvelous.
Travel tip: Rent a bike to get around the place. The transport charges were way too expensive in my opinion.
Wai Y. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Clean, spacious n convenient hotel

Have 7-11, money changer, saloon just next door. Tuk tuk station right infront of the hotel or taxi just less than 20 steps away.. The best beach ( recommended by the local)
8
Have some strange sound on the ceiling at the middle of the night. Might be some mice on top the roof or ceiling. Kettle pot not clean in the room I stay so can't boil water. Other than these, all are Ok.
Pernilla B. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2013
Nice Hotel right on the main street

Clean, Large balcony, Kitchen, good location.
6.3
Only 2 minuts walking distans from the beach. Rihgt of the main street. The bars closes quite early around 12 in the night. Nice and clean. Good hotel for traveling people.
Julian W. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2012
Decent enough, though noisy

large room, clean
4.7
Kamala Sea View Hotel is an alright place in itself. Room was large and clean. Unfortunately, the Kamala area isn't terribly nice, in particular the road that the hotel is on, which is a bit noisy.
Uriev E. Groups South Africa, November 21, 2012
The Best Hotel in Phuket!!!

The room is HUGE and the price is low
9.3
This hotel is absolutely spectacular! My friend and I stayed here for three nights and were devastated to leave! The hotel is positioned a stone throw away from the beach, it is exceptionally spacious, it is cleaned every day... The Staff at the hotel are incredibly thoughtful! The mat in the bathroom is folded to present "WELCOME", there is a kettle, a big fridge, bar stools, and amazing outside area. We have stayed in several hotels on this trip but this is by far the most highly recommended. There is no reception and the relaxed feel of the place makes you feel like you're staying at home. Check-in and check-out is so simple! The safe works well. When you close the door from outside at night, you don't hear a pin drop - absolute bliss!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely hire a scooter - this is the best way to get to the nearby beaches which all have a distinctly different feel.
Andreas H. Couples Germany, November 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel

new rooms, clean, good comfort
7.7
new renovated rooms, clean, good comfort, big room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many nice beachs around.
Michael W. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Large immaculate room close to the beach

Comfortable and meticulously cleaned with a very helpful hostess
9.3
The hostess was very helpful with booking day trips among the islands and cheerful when we arrived very late on the first night. She also gave us some money saving tips on which tours to choose. The room was huge and comfortable. The ladyboys in the bar across the street stayed up far later than I did but the noise was all cheerful and so not a problem. The beach was pretty and only a short walk away.
Restaurant Tip: There are terrific family owned places along the main road up towards the Fantasea tourist trap. The food was superb. Fantasea is a waste of a substantial amount of money. Better to watch TV football or curl up with a Henning Mankell book. Or go have a Singha at the bar.
Kenneth C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great Place Very Large Room

Close to Beach, Big Kitchen, Huge bathroom
8.7
The place was was very clean and quiet. Full size refrigerator. Nice balcony over the main street.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of nice places to eat.
Jessica S. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
we stayed at kamala seaview for 2 nights. took a bit of time to find this hotel, as it is more like ' home stay' type of hotel. Walked into room, although, bathroom looks a bit old and definitely need some renovation work. The room itself is big and comfortable. We have small baloncy so we can relax and look at people walking by. the location is perfect, 5 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from all bars/restaurants. We had a great time staying indeed.
Restaurant Tip: We were there for vacation for a couple of day. The hotel looks just like apartment so we drove pass by without notice. There are no parking lot so pls keep in mind that you have to park somewhere around the street or public parking nearby. Staffs were nice but weren't professional. They didn't clean up the room as they thought that we have been in the room from 8 am til 10 pm but infact we went for diving for whole day and came back with the uncleaned room. In addition, hot water was not running so we need to take shower with the cold water although the weather was pretty cold. Hotel was clean but surrounding by all annoying eg. Louded songs from somewhere near by. Conclusion: Apartment average, good location in the middle of northern west coast beaches and phuket, kamala beach very crowded and beach not worthy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Studio typeKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single bedsKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe BoxKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07