Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Sea View Hotel

74/12 moo 3, Rimhaad Road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single beds Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe Box Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala Beach
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Clean, spacious n convenient hotel

Have 7-11, money changer, saloon just next door. Tuk tuk station right infront of the hotel or taxi just less than 20 steps away.. The best beach ( recommended by the local)
8
Have some strange sound on the ceiling at the middle of the night. Might be some mice on top the roof or ceiling. Kettle pot not clean in the room I stay so can't boil water. Other than these, all are Ok.
Pernilla B. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2013
Nice Hotel right on the main street

Clean, Large balcony, Kitchen, good location.
6.3
Only 2 minuts walking distans from the beach. Rihgt of the main street. The bars closes quite early around 12 in the night. Nice and clean. Good hotel for traveling people.
Julian W. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2012
Decent enough, though noisy

large room, clean
4.7
Kamala Sea View Hotel is an alright place in itself. Room was large and clean. Unfortunately, the Kamala area isn't terribly nice, in particular the road that the hotel is on, which is a bit noisy.
Uriev E. Groups South Africa, November 21, 2012
The Best Hotel in Phuket!!!

The room is HUGE and the price is low
9.3
This hotel is absolutely spectacular! My friend and I stayed here for three nights and were devastated to leave! The hotel is positioned a stone throw away from the beach, it is exceptionally spacious, it is cleaned every day... The Staff at the hotel are incredibly thoughtful! The mat in the bathroom is folded to present "WELCOME", there is a kettle, a big fridge, bar stools, and amazing outside area. We have stayed in several hotels on this trip but this is by far the most highly recommended. There is no reception and the relaxed feel of the place makes you feel like you're staying at home. Check-in and check-out is so simple! The safe works well. When you close the door from outside at night, you don't hear a pin drop - absolute bliss!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely hire a scooter - this is the best way to get to the nearby beaches which all have a distinctly different feel.
Andreas H. Couples Germany, November 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel

new rooms, clean, good comfort
7.7
new renovated rooms, clean, good comfort, big room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many nice beachs around.
Michael W. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Large immaculate room close to the beach

Comfortable and meticulously cleaned with a very helpful hostess
9.3
The hostess was very helpful with booking day trips among the islands and cheerful when we arrived very late on the first night. She also gave us some money saving tips on which tours to choose. The room was huge and comfortable. The ladyboys in the bar across the street stayed up far later than I did but the noise was all cheerful and so not a problem. The beach was pretty and only a short walk away.
Restaurant Tip: There are terrific family owned places along the main road up towards the Fantasea tourist trap. The food was superb. Fantasea is a waste of a substantial amount of money. Better to watch TV football or curl up with a Henning Mankell book. Or go have a Singha at the bar.
Kenneth C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great Place Very Large Room

Close to Beach, Big Kitchen, Huge bathroom
8.7
The place was was very clean and quiet. Full size refrigerator. Nice balcony over the main street.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of nice places to eat.
Jessica S. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
we stayed at kamala seaview for 2 nights. took a bit of time to find this hotel, as it is more like ' home stay' type of hotel. Walked into room, although, bathroom looks a bit old and definitely need some renovation work. The room itself is big and comfortable. We have small baloncy so we can relax and look at people walking by. the location is perfect, 5 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from all bars/restaurants. We had a great time staying indeed.
Restaurant Tip: We were there for vacation for a couple of day. The hotel looks just like apartment so we drove pass by without notice. There are no parking lot so pls keep in mind that you have to park somewhere around the street or public parking nearby. Staffs were nice but weren't professional. They didn't clean up the room as they thought that we have been in the room from 8 am til 10 pm but infact we went for diving for whole day and came back with the uncleaned room. In addition, hot water was not running so we need to take shower with the cold water although the weather was pretty cold. Hotel was clean but surrounding by all annoying eg. Louded songs from somewhere near by. Conclusion: Apartment average, good location in the middle of northern west coast beaches and phuket, kamala beach very crowded and beach not worthy
Graham F. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
great Hotel and service

rooms
9
Great hotel close to beach and bars,food,shops,money exchange, room ,kitchen,bathroom big,staff ever good. will stay again next trip to kamala.
William K. Couples Canada, April 7, 2012
Close to everything,

fantastic location, huge room with full kitchen, great balcony with ocean view
9.3
this has to be the best deal in kamala. family operated, very friendly staff.the room was huge and very clean. the kitchen was perfect. the balcony was large with a good view. it is located right on the beach road in kamala. 24hour 7/11 next door. money exchange right there. great restaurants and coffee shop literally steps away. it is a 30 second walk to the beach. there is no pool but who needs a pool when the ocean is right there. i will stay there every time i am in phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Try Kamala coffee shop for great latte and breakfast just across the street from the Kamala Seaview Hotel. Try Popeye Restaurant for great Thai food. Try Moem Deng across from Popeye's for great Thai food with a malaysian twist.Try OhLaLa reastaurant for Thai and french cooking with great Pizza eat in or take away.Try Duck Spicy for extra hot Thai dishes.Both are on the main highway at Hat Rim road. Oh don't forget the Swedish Bakey at the south end of town on the main highway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02