Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Sea View Hotel

74/12 moo 3, Rimhaad Road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single beds Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe Box Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 78 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Michael W. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Large immaculate room close to the beach

Comfortable and meticulously cleaned with a very helpful hostess
9.3
The hostess was very helpful with booking day trips among the islands and cheerful when we arrived very late on the first night. She also gave us some money saving tips on which tours to choose. The room was huge and comfortable. The ladyboys in the bar across the street stayed up far later than I did but the noise was all cheerful and so not a problem. The beach was pretty and only a short walk away.
Restaurant Tip: There are terrific family owned places along the main road up towards the Fantasea tourist trap. The food was superb. Fantasea is a waste of a substantial amount of money. Better to watch TV football or curl up with a Henning Mankell book. Or go have a Singha at the bar.
Report this review
Kenneth C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great Place Very Large Room

Close to Beach, Big Kitchen, Huge bathroom
8.7
The place was was very clean and quiet. Full size refrigerator. Nice balcony over the main street.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of nice places to eat.
Report this review
Jessica S. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
we stayed at kamala seaview for 2 nights. took a bit of time to find this hotel, as it is more like ' home stay' type of hotel. Walked into room, although, bathroom looks a bit old and definitely need some renovation work. The room itself is big and comfortable. We have small baloncy so we can relax and look at people walking by. the location is perfect, 5 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from all bars/restaurants. We had a great time staying indeed.
Restaurant Tip: We were there for vacation for a couple of day. The hotel looks just like apartment so we drove pass by without notice. There are no parking lot so pls keep in mind that you have to park somewhere around the street or public parking nearby. Staffs were nice but weren't professional. They didn't clean up the room as they thought that we have been in the room from 8 am til 10 pm but infact we went for diving for whole day and came back with the uncleaned room. In addition, hot water was not running so we need to take shower with the cold water although the weather was pretty cold. Hotel was clean but surrounding by all annoying eg. Louded songs from somewhere near by. Conclusion: Apartment average, good location in the middle of northern west coast beaches and phuket, kamala beach very crowded and beach not worthy
Report this review
Graham F. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
great Hotel and service

rooms
9
Great hotel close to beach and bars,food,shops,money exchange, room ,kitchen,bathroom big,staff ever good. will stay again next trip to kamala.
Report this review
William K. Couples Canada, April 7, 2012
Close to everything,

fantastic location, huge room with full kitchen, great balcony with ocean view
9.3
this has to be the best deal in kamala. family operated, very friendly staff.the room was huge and very clean. the kitchen was perfect. the balcony was large with a good view. it is located right on the beach road in kamala. 24hour 7/11 next door. money exchange right there. great restaurants and coffee shop literally steps away. it is a 30 second walk to the beach. there is no pool but who needs a pool when the ocean is right there. i will stay there every time i am in phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Try Kamala coffee shop for great latte and breakfast just across the street from the Kamala Seaview Hotel. Try Popeye Restaurant for great Thai food. Try Moem Deng across from Popeye's for great Thai food with a malaysian twist.Try OhLaLa reastaurant for Thai and french cooking with great Pizza eat in or take away.Try Duck Spicy for extra hot Thai dishes.Both are on the main highway at Hat Rim road. Oh don't forget the Swedish Bakey at the south end of town on the main highway.
Report this review
Carina M. Couples Finland, February 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

a clean big studio, good location
8.7
Lovely studio hotel on a good place in the heart of Kamala. Friendly staff taking good care of you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from good beaches. Close to a good Elephant show.
Report this review
Clara N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 8, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Big balcony and close to everything
7.7
next to 7eleven. it looks like an appartment building. close to everything, but not directly on the beach. nice, cool (as in not directly in the sun) rooms with very comfortable beds. kitchen (but no stove). noise from the street (and from outdoor aerobics fri-sun). no breakfast included.
Restaurant Tip: on the corner by big c (looking out from the entrance of the store, it's on the left) there is a small restaurant that makes heavenly chicken panaeng curry. main road. also a market on sat and wed from 2 o'clock opposite big c.
Report this review
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2012
great location

location is the best
7
we stayed at kamala seaview for 2 nights. took a bit of time to find this hotel, as it is more like ' home stay' type of hotel. Walked into room, although, bathroom looks a bit old and definitely need some renovation work. The room itself is big and comfortable. We have small baloncy so we can relax and look at people walking by. the location is perfect, 5 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from all bars/restaurants. We had a great time staying indeed.
Report this review
Fabian B. Couples Switzerland, January 23, 2012
Huge rooms for little money

Rooms, Price
7.7
the kamala sea view hotel has more the feeling of an appartment than a hotel. there is no proper lobby or entrance and the rooms all have their own kitchen. we really liked the friendly uncomplicated atmosphere of the staff working there. the check-in and check-out is very fast and efficient. the hotel offers really great value for money, the rooms are simple but clean and there is not much luxury, but accordingly prices are very low for phuket. it is located half an hour away from patong beach, the main party area of phuket and 5min away from the beach. if you want to go out and party in phuket i would recommend to stay in patong directly, otherwise it's a great choice if you are not looking for splurge.
Report this review
Ratchanu K. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2012
Nice staff but not professional

Good location and big room
5
We were there for vacation for a couple of day. The hotel looks just like apartment so we drove pass by without notice. There are no parking lot so pls keep in mind that you have to park somewhere around the street or public parking nearby. Staffs were nice but weren't professional. They didn't clean up the room as they thought that we have been in the room from 8 am til 10 pm but infact we went for diving for whole day and came back with the uncleaned room. In addition, hot water was not running so we need to take shower with the cold water although the weather was pretty cold. Hotel was clean but surrounding by all annoying eg. Louded songs from somewhere near by. Conclusion: Apartment average, good location in the middle of northern west coast beaches and phuket, kamala beach very crowded and beach not worthy
Nightlife Tip: Pa tong beach
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Studio typeKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single bedsKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe BoxKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03