or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Sea View Hotel

74/12 moo 3, Rimhaad Road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single beds Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe Box Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
William K. Couples Canada, April 7, 2012
Close to everything,

fantastic location, huge room with full kitchen, great balcony with ocean view
9.3
this has to be the best deal in kamala. family operated, very friendly staff.the room was huge and very clean. the kitchen was perfect. the balcony was large with a good view. it is located right on the beach road in kamala. 24hour 7/11 next door. money exchange right there. great restaurants and coffee shop literally steps away. it is a 30 second walk to the beach. there is no pool but who needs a pool when the ocean is right there. i will stay there every time i am in phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Try Kamala coffee shop for great latte and breakfast just across the street from the Kamala Seaview Hotel. Try Popeye Restaurant for great Thai food. Try Moem Deng across from Popeye's for great Thai food with a malaysian twist.Try OhLaLa reastaurant for Thai and french cooking with great Pizza eat in or take away.Try Duck Spicy for extra hot Thai dishes.Both are on the main highway at Hat Rim road. Oh don't forget the Swedish Bakey at the south end of town on the main highway.
Carina M. Couples Finland, February 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

a clean big studio, good location
8.7
Lovely studio hotel on a good place in the heart of Kamala. Friendly staff taking good care of you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from good beaches. Close to a good Elephant show.
Clara N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 8, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Big balcony and close to everything
7.7
next to 7eleven. it looks like an appartment building. close to everything, but not directly on the beach. nice, cool (as in not directly in the sun) rooms with very comfortable beds. kitchen (but no stove). noise from the street (and from outdoor aerobics fri-sun). no breakfast included.
Restaurant Tip: on the corner by big c (looking out from the entrance of the store, it's on the left) there is a small restaurant that makes heavenly chicken panaeng curry. main road. also a market on sat and wed from 2 o'clock opposite big c.
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2012
great location

location is the best
7
we stayed at kamala seaview for 2 nights. took a bit of time to find this hotel, as it is more like ' home stay' type of hotel. Walked into room, although, bathroom looks a bit old and definitely need some renovation work. The room itself is big and comfortable. We have small baloncy so we can relax and look at people walking by. the location is perfect, 5 mins walk from beach and 5 mins walk from all bars/restaurants. We had a great time staying indeed.
Fabian B. Couples Switzerland, January 23, 2012
Huge rooms for little money

Rooms, Price
7.7
the kamala sea view hotel has more the feeling of an appartment than a hotel. there is no proper lobby or entrance and the rooms all have their own kitchen. we really liked the friendly uncomplicated atmosphere of the staff working there. the check-in and check-out is very fast and efficient. the hotel offers really great value for money, the rooms are simple but clean and there is not much luxury, but accordingly prices are very low for phuket. it is located half an hour away from patong beach, the main party area of phuket and 5min away from the beach. if you want to go out and party in phuket i would recommend to stay in patong directly, otherwise it's a great choice if you are not looking for splurge.
Ratchanu K. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2012
Nice staff but not professional

Good location and big room
5
We were there for vacation for a couple of day. The hotel looks just like apartment so we drove pass by without notice. There are no parking lot so pls keep in mind that you have to park somewhere around the street or public parking nearby. Staffs were nice but weren't professional. They didn't clean up the room as they thought that we have been in the room from 8 am til 10 pm but infact we went for diving for whole day and came back with the uncleaned room. In addition, hot water was not running so we need to take shower with the cold water although the weather was pretty cold. Hotel was clean but surrounding by all annoying eg. Louded songs from somewhere near by. Conclusion: Apartment average, good location in the middle of northern west coast beaches and phuket, kamala beach very crowded and beach not worthy
Nightlife Tip: Pa tong beach
Lone N. Couples Denmark, December 30, 2011
Very nice hotel with perfect location

Very central location near to the restaurants and the beach
9.3
This is a very nice hotel with perfect location and a friendly and helpfull staff. A plus is also the kitchenette.
Andreas L. Couples Sweden, December 29, 2011
Nice rooms, good location but a bit noisy

Nice large rooms with a big balcony
7
rooms were nice, clean and surprisingly big as was the balcony. plus for the small pentry. a little noisy from the street in front of the hotel but not a big issue.
Lone M. Couples Denmark, December 25, 2011
Lovely huge room with a great balcon

nice and clean with a good view
9
You see the sea through the trees at the beachfront. Beach is only a few minutes away from beach and from the beach restaurants as well. It would have been nice with 1 or 2 cooking plates instead of micro wave, so you can boil a couple of eggs fx. Huge bathroom and no problems with hot water of pressure. The staff was very helpfull one of them helped by taking us to Chalong Pier. Only a little bit of noise even though the room was facing the street and a little bar at the opposite side of the street. LOVELY BIG BED !
Restaurant Tip: the last 3 restaurants at the southend of the beach is really worth a visit.
Leigh V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2011
Large, clean, quiet room with friendly service
8.7
great location just steps to the beach. tour desk. large, clean, quiet rooms. no room service or telephone though. however, this was not a problem for me since i made use of my cell phone/skype. didn't need room service for anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Studio typeKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single bedsKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe BoxKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala BeachKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06