or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Sea View Hotel

74/12 moo 3, Rimhaad Road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single beds Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Beach Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - View Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe Box Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala Beach
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Daniel G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2014
egregiously overpriced--just a basic Thai apt!

near shops and restaurants, somewhat convenient to beach, large room
5
Note: I have stayed at probably 50 hotels booked through Agoda and reviewed most of them. I rarely post anything this negative. What you get a hotel is relative to the price you pay. I live in Thailand and have stayed in many dozens of hotels over the years. I know the market and know when a hotel is a particularly good deal or bad. I booked this "hotel" based on its full price of ~$100 and a discount to around ~$50 ($67 including taxes). I expected something I expected something FAR NICER than a low quality Thai apartment. The listed full price (which I did not pay, but is supposed to be a reference point) is egregiously misleading--no one would ever pay that price, not even at New Years. This means my "discounted" price is also completely misleading. The "Kamala Sea View" does not have a sea view and is not on the beach; you have to cut through a row of shops and it's not as convenient as the map indicates, although only a 5 minute walk. Once actually in Kamala I saw other hotels of the same price or less with better beach access. The room is large but very basic. The air conditioning didn't work right one night, there was no soap at the bathroom sink, the bed was poor quality, and the walls and balcony door do not keep the road noise out from outside. All night I heard motorcycles and drunk people going by. Given the inflated prices in Phuket these days, this place is worth THB 1000, not the 2x this I paid.
Johannes K. Couples Germany, December 29, 2013
good value for money

central location, large comfortable rooms, easy access to everything
9.3
My wife and I spent 5 days around xmas. We liked the place a lot. The owner has to be mentioned seperately: outstandingly helpful and friendly young lady, very good english skills! It's more an apartments place than a hotel - no restaurant, no staff around, kitchen area inside your room and a provided cellphone to call the owner for any need. Rooms are cleaned every day, 7eleven is right next door, 250m walk to the beach - there are some very cheap real deal local restaurants on the main road. We will go there again!
Qais Q. Groups Germany, December 29, 2013
Clean Hotel, Good Location, Great Trip Advisor Zen

Zen (Very good Trip Advisor), Location, Clean
9
Very good Trip Advisor Zen, Close to the Sea, Clean Rooms, Good WiFi
Gordon C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
A little beauty!

Close to the beach, large clean room and quiet
9
1 minute walk to the beach, quiet at night but still a few bars and restaurants around. It's not party central like Patong so it's nice for a few days break and the beach is pretty decent. The manager (or daughter of manager) was super friendly and even attempted to arrange our onward journey.
Elizabeth H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2013
Stayed here for a few days with a friend.

It was about a five minute walk to the beach
5.7
This hotel is good for an overnight stay. It is close to the beach but it is not on the beachfront. There is no breakfast option and there hardly was anyone on duty at the front desk. Very no frills type of place. Good for an overnight stay only.
Evelyn L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Comfortable-no frills hotel close to the beach

Location, Facility and Price
8.7
Rooms/Toilets were cleaned and towels replaced daily. Indeed you have to give the recept a call when u arrive. During checkin, we were given a mobile phone we could use (to contact the land lady). Kitchenette with microwave, toaster, kettle and large fridge was certainly helpful. Hotel was 3min away from the beach - super! Wifii worked well during our stay. We have no complains!
Thomas O. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2013
Great value for money

large rooms, close to beach, good air conditioning
8.7
this is a little gem of a boutique hotel all 6 studio apts on the second floor with a lovely large balcony overlooking small street that parallels the beach only a 3 minute walk to the beach. Many shops, restaurants, bars and massage shops at your fingertips. 7-11 shop downstairs plus ATMS -!: money exchangers all right there. Kamala is much quieter so if you want to be away from the craziness of Patong this is it! Patong is a 350 baht taxi ride one way.
Evangelia S. Couples Greece, April 26, 2013
Big room with sea view

Sea view, large studio with equiped kitchen, super friendly manager called Zen
9
Bertil C. Couples Sweden, March 3, 2013
God and near the beach.

Big room. clean.
7.3
When you come there, maybe you must call the lady, because she is there only little time every day. Its in the middle of Kamala, and near beach. Sevev eleven next door. Perfect. The stuff are frendly and the man downstairs outside can fix taxi, and all you want. Its good value for the money.
Chan C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2013
Fantastic location

Proximity to amenities, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room
8.7
the room was spacious and wonderful to stay in. it came with a small kitchenettes and the balcony was a great place to chill out at night. from the balcony, you can watch the actions on the street which is not too crowded or noisy usually. when you need some peace, you can just close up the balcony door and indulge in the space and privacy in the room. basically, this hotel is more suited for couples or families but nevertheless, my stay at kamala sea view hotel was indeed an enjoyable experience. there was a 7-11 next door and the money changer or atm were easily within reach. though located very close to the beach, the only setback that i can think of is the fact that i did not have a sea view from my room....otherwise, my stay would be even more marvelous.
Travel tip: Rent a bike to get around the place. The transport charges were way too expensive in my opinion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Studio typeKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Pantry Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest room with 2 single bedsKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Hair Dryer Kamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BeachKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ViewKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - BathroomKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Safe BoxKamala Sea View Hotel Phuket - Kamala Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08