or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel

75/27 Moo 3, Kamala Main Road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Garden Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Garden
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Nathalie P. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2015
a little piece of paradise...

staff, location,food
9.3
I really enjoy my days off in this hotel, quiet and peaceful. The staff is very friendly, and helping for everything. I want to thanks Liz, and the manager, always smiling and taking care of me. I definitively want to come back in this place and recommend it to everyone who want relax holidays.
Kay H. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Good comfy hotel

Staff, central location, pool
9.3
We had a lovely stay whilst at Kamala. Staff very, very helpful. Breakfast omlettes tummy, bar relaxed, pool & gardens kept spotless & room very comfy...
Lee M. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
Great small boutique hotel

Cleanliness Staff Facilities
7.7
I stayed here for 5 days. It was nice to be in a clean well cared for place where staff were always happy to assist
Rebecca M. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Lovely, quiet spotless oasis in Central kamala

The staff, the pool , the food
8.7
What value for money - a lovely room and a great pool set in a lush tropical garden. The onsite restaurant was superb and great value. Whilst in the centre of kamala and minutes from the beach (free tuk shuttle) room was very quiet. If I could have lifted this hotel up and moved it to another resort I would have stayed longer! To The friendly staff who made our stay special - thank you
Muhammad E. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
Splendid Hotel

Location is superb, Awesome and friendly staff including the owner of the hotel and not forgetting the condition and cleanliness of the rooms is marvellous.
9.3
Staying in Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel was beyond my expectations especially in the cleanliness of rooms but i was flabbergasted in seeing how clean it was when i entered my room. I was like "Ok, I can leave here forever!!!" Apart from the cleanliness and the condition of the room was kept in good condition, i was happy with the staff performances of each individual staffs. They are all friendly and accomodating to my needs. And i have to give hats off to Liz, the front desk staff, for helping me out on all sorts of my enquiries. She did it with courteously and patiently. Never forget to give that smile of hers. Thank You KTG for the splendid services you guys have showered me...!!!
Janet M. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Short break8

Clean,good food, attentive staff
8
Thomas T. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Perfect

rooms,pool and food
10
Fantastic place for a holiday. Everything about the this place was fantastic. This would be one of the best places i have stayed in Phuket. The free shuttle to and from the beach was the icing on the cake.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 5, 2014
excellent

really good welcome. smiling and friendly
10
Very good
Teddy S. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2014
Middle of town

walking distance to the beach
4.7
I wanted to rate the place higher but I have to say the staff could improve its customer service. We were welcomed with smiles by reception, shown our room and received towels for the pool. However, I have to say that is where the hospitality stopped. The next morning when we were having our breakfast, we never informed about the one coffee/one juice policy until having to ask for another cup of coffee. Our waitress never seemed interested in coming to our table to see how our meal was or if we wanted any other items until we had to get her attention. The main reason i couldn't give a better review is what happened next. When we finished our breakfast and went to our room, it was being cleaned. Granted i can't expect the staff to know English but when I asked when the room would be done, all I received was a no and a head shake. Fine. Then the cleaning lady started to talk to another one of the help in thai and started to talk about me and when were they leaving. How do I know all this? My girlfriend knows and speaks Thai but we never let on during our stay. We sat at the pool and she overheard the entire conversation. Have to say it soured my mood. We met the owner, who was pleasant and nice to talk to.
Lindsey N. Families with young children United States of America, October 11, 2014
Quiet, nice place - great accomodations

Room design, staff and pool
9.3
It's hard to find a less expensive hotel that works for families, but the two room suite here was perfect. This hotel is a small collection of cute bungalows (less than 15 units), and the two room suite has two bedrooms with doors and a living area/kitchenette. Wonderful because kiddos can go to bed early and adults don't have to sit around with the lights out! The rooms all open directly to the beautiful little swimming pool and gardens. When we arrived at the property, I was worried about noise from the street and music from the restaurants, but the area around the bungalows is incredibly quiet and peaceful. The staff here were wonderful: British and Thais with good English. A good restaurant is at the front of the property with Thai and continental food. Breakfast was wonderful; we paid for this meal with our reservation and it was tons of food! The hotel has a free tuk tuk service to/from the beach and they gave us a local cell phone with which we could call back to the reception when we were ready to be picked up. This was great because although the beach is only a 20 min. walk (with kids), there were no other tuk tuks available for hire on the route. Kamala beach is nice: clean sand, gorgeous water, palm trees, lots of little restaurants with good food and drinks (no one got sick), but surprisingly, no umbrellas or beach chairs to rent. Thankfully, the hotel provided beach towels for us to take along. Excellent value for the money. I would love to return!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel PhuketKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - GardenKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C04