Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel

75/27 Moo 3, Kamala Main Road, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Apartment Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Apartment Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Apartment Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Apartment Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - lounge area Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Garden Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Devan V. Families with young children New Zealand, February 23, 2014
Great for young family, amazing and helpful staff

Friendly Staff, Location, Comfort.
10
My wife Ashlee, our baby girl Mattea (6months old) & I arrived into Phuket at 1am in the morning & because I am a guy, I got the hotel bookings wrong (next time my wife will be in charge of that) - so we arrived with no booking and the staff were extremely helpful in making room for us. The staff were super friendly the whole time which made our stay so enjoyable, we have been to Phuket before, but last time we stayed in a big hotel which wasn't so personal, we were just a number... But at Tropical hotel it was a personal experience where we got to talk with the owners and get some great tips about the local area. The pool was great, the hotel food was great (especially the beef curry massaman) and the thai girls were fun to chat with, the rooms were comfortable and safe so what more can you ask for... we highly recommend staying at this hotel... Thanks Jim & Jedda for a great time, hope to see you again soon ;-)
Karlie H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Slightly over-priced, but very nice.

Clean rooms, nice pool, free beach shuttle
7.3
My room was cleaned every day, which was very nice. TV works well. The hotel is a 5-minute walk to a grocery store and 10-minute walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants around. The guy who drives the tuk-tuk to the beach is always really happy to take you and will ask you what time you'd like to be picked up. If you'd rather not venture to the beach, the pool is beautiful and the perfect temperature. My only complaints: 1) the prices (the room itself, the restaurant, airport shuttle, in-room snacks, etc.) were somewhat inflated, and then they added taxes on top of that, which is unusual in Thailand and was a bit of a surprise. 2) I only ate at the restaurant once, where I ordered a traditional Thai dish (green curry). It was SO bad that I sent it back and refused to pay (the manager tried to get me to pay but I had only tasted it!). If you want good Thai food, don't eat in the restaurant, but I can't say anything about the "western" foods because I didn't give them a chance after that! 3) There's a 2000 bhat deposit you must pay in cash on arrival that I wasn't aware of (but I may have not read carefully enough). Overall, a good place to stay.
Yuko Y. Couples Japan, December 31, 2013
tropical garden

staff, swimming pool, spacious room
8
The hotel is located near the main road along which many stores and restaurants. Walking distance from the beach, though there is free ride to/from the beach from the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean, spacious and quiet. Water pressure is excellent, but occasionally it gets very low and the drainer is poor. Good wifi connection. The swimming pool is excellent, but pool side is rather smokey, where smokers hang out and smoke, since no smoking is allowed in the room. Towel get changed every three days, if you prefer different towel for shower, pool, beach, it's better to bring your own.
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
nice, pleasant stay

new, great staff, quiet
8
On the whole a really pleasant stay. The rooms (16 in total) had plenty of space and were recently built so very modern. They look out onto the pool area. The English owner, Jim, was nice and looked after his staff well, a very good sign. The food was good, normal price for western-thai resteraunts. The pool was clean, a good size and shape. The ambience of the place was excellent; relaxed and felt secluded even though near the main road. Plenty of good real Thai places to eat nearby on the main road if (like me) that's your kind of thing. I reccomend the noodle soup next door. If I had any improvement to see it would be for the (daily) cleaner to focus more on cleaning the sink and toilet. This would probably have been done if I had asked the manager, but I didn't so I share some blame!
Michal D. Couples Slovakia, November 9, 2013
Excellent

Room, swimming pool, staff
9.3
Very pleasent hotel with staff speaking english, nice swimming pool and good restaurant. 10 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms were clean and well equipped (including fridge and microwave). We were really content.
Aqilah D. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2013
Quiet, relaxing environment.

Friendly Staff, Peaceful, easy access to Halal food
7
Overall was good asides from having a kiiten hiding under the fridge (which I'm superly scared of cat!),millipedes foundon bed and bathroom a few times. The place was under renovation during our visit, hence nothing much we can do asides from swimming in the pool.
Ben S. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Simple clean and well priced

Pool, Price and Moto Hire
6
Paul C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Ideal place to stay with great food!

Room, Pool, Restaurant & Bar
10
This was our first stop upon arriving in Thailand - and it was ideal for us to settle us into our holiday. We were greeted by the very friendly owners of the hotel who made us feel very welcome. Although it rained pretty much for the entire two days we were there, there were moments where we enjoyed the pool - which was clean and much fun! Our 5 year son had a great time playing with the owners son in the pool and in our room. The restaurant served what I think was the best Mussaman curry I tasted in our whole 3 week stay in Thailand! (And that's quite a statement as I tried a few during our stay!). Great staff, very attentive, very friendly, and very fairly priced food and drinks. Good location too with local shops just down the road. A great well designed hotel complex - so glad we chose as our first destination!
William D. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2013
Very happy with this hotel and would recommend

Internet, staff & room cleaning
7.7
Tony K. Families with older children Sweden, March 15, 2013
good breakfast

breakfast was good, nice but very smal place
5.7
the entrance was under construction and very ugly, but the pool area was very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel PhuketKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom ApartmentKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom ApartmentKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom ApartmentKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom ApartmentKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom ApartmentKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom ApartmentKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - lounge areaKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - GardenKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B07