My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Resort & Spa

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway in evening Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - In-villa Romantic Dinner Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Main Swimming Pool Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming Pool Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Sundeck deck with valley view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga House Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Class Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Village Cycling Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Treatment Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - En-suite Bathroom Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Villa in evening Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom with outdoor shower Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Product Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ingredients Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Lagoon view
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Zoe O. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
Relaxing retreat

Pool villa, buffet breakfast & friendly staff
10
Would have to recommend everyone include a stay at Kamandalu in their holiday - staff are incredibly friendly, food is great, pool villas are amazing!!
Thomas H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 13, 2013
great room,beautifull view and nice swiming pool

big room, friendly staff,superb view
8.3
great experience that why this is our second stay in there.
Janine P. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Beautiful place to stay

Location, staff and accomodation
8.7
This is a beautiful rolling report, really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back again. Be prepared to walk stairs though :-)
Winata W. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Wonderful Views, Great Location, Very Satisfied.

Great Views, Awesome Romantic Dining Experience.
10
Beautiful Views, great polite Staffs. I had a great experience for Romantic Dining in their restaurant (Garden). Room/Villa design are very nice, However, they just need to figure out how to control the bugs that are coming into the villas, not a big issue but sometimes it annoys me when I stayed there. Recommended for honeymooners and people who wants to relax and stay away from the crowd. The staffs treated me like a king. Definitely worth the money.
Irene P. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Colorful and delightful design
8
Comfortable swimming pool with sunshine.Buffet breakfast with a wide range of choice. about 10-15 mins out of Ubud town itself (Hotel has free regular shuttle to and from Ubud).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reasonable place and the flexibility to do what you want and to be shown the sights without the pressure of a tour. Drivers will wait for you at each location, so you are never without transport
Parita S. Groups Thailand, February 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel and excellent service

Beautiful , nice staffs, peaceful
10
I took my mother to Bali and we enjoy very much our stay at Kamadalu. The hotel was beautiful, nice service, good spa, and free shuttle to Ubud center ( very short drive). The internet was very weak at our villa. The hotel offered us the move the room which was very nice of them though we did not take the offer as we only stayed there for 2 nights. Overall very happy about our stay. Would recommend to anyone.
Venny V. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel for honeymooners

Breakfast and dining is good. The place is quiet, calm and lovely. The staff was really friendly
8.7
kamandalu is one of my favorite resort. it was better than my expectation. lovely view, lovely environtment (they have their own lagoon with lotus flower), friendly staff, delicious and various breakfast and dining menu, big bathroom. a bit far from the city center, but there also have some shop near the hotel but the price is way expensive than city center price. overall i love all the things at kamandalu, however, the tv is too small for this kind of hotel, and tv signal reception is poor. only certain channel we can enjoy. and there is no indonesia local channel, because sometime we would like to stay only at hotel, but we cannot watch our favourite show. and we noticed that there are small bugs in our bed, its not a big deal, but somehow a bit annoying with their presence.
Xiangge W. Families with older children China, February 18, 2013
great escape into the Ubud area

Environment, plants
6.7
The surrounding environment is good and match the price. The room can do better: Mosquito is very annoying and their way to prevent them is not very effective. the air-condition is poor...
Trang L. Families with young children Vietnam, February 18, 2013
Wonderful place for you to spend time

Execellent view, facilitis, and services.
9.7
There are many beautiful resorts in Ubud, but Kamandalu Resort & Spa is really the right choice for us to stay. No Gym, no Golf as other 5 star resort-hotel, but three nights spending there seemed not enough to enjoy. Exterior design is as Ubub zoomed out with mini terraced fields and beautiful gardens mixing Baliness decoration on its Villas and internal roads. Interior design is really romantic with over-King size bed that could be enough for four persons to sleep, and bathroom is even bigger than bedroom with inside bathtube and outside shower. Buffet breakfast is very good on food and service. Swimming pool is really a place for people to feel swimming in the nature. Just come to see that its real peaceful and natural scenery is even more beautiful than agoda's pictures. Kamandalu staffs and servies are so exellent and lovely that I should share to everybody. I will turn back KAMANDALU on the next visit to Ubud.
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Peaceful and Tranquil

Balinese staff friendliness and gracious nature
8
Stunning Hotel set in beautiful gardens - about 10-15 mins out of Ubud town itself (Hotel has free regular shuttle to and from Ubud). We had a private chalet(no pool); walled garden with large daybed. Outside/indoor shower (fully private). Rooms well appointed and clean - serviced daily with turn down at night. Wonderful mosquito net surrounding bed - mosquitoes not a problem inside, but repellant required outside (as with anywhere really). Quality bathroom toiletries. Two pools to choose from - large on at top of Hotel grounds (many children, noisy) and smaller one at lower end of grounds - nice and peaceful with sun lounges/tables situated along a timber decking area. I cannot say enough about the absolute politeness and caring of the staff - they were always smiling and nothing too much bother for them. This goes from front office down to cleaners and even the gardeners and good English spoken. Very gentle calm people. Buffet breakfast included - it was just OK, quite a cramped food area for all to negotiate around, particularly if there was a crowd of people at certain times. We ate only once in the Hotel - I'm sorry to say food left a lot to be desired, including their interpretation of the cocktail menu. That was the only downfall. We went to Ubud town for fabulous menus in local cafes after a distastrous first night meal in the hotel. Wifi is included but terrible connections; gave up in the end. The saving grace was the wonderful hospitality of the Balinese people - truly magnificent. Would recommend to couple wishing privacy and tranquility (though noisy children from a certain Asian country did mar some of our stay).
Restaurant Tip: Casa Luna in Ubud, just 3 mins walk from the shuttle bus set down/pick up area. Delicious food and good selection. Lotus restaurant across roam fron Luna OK also but not as nice. Lotus cafe surrounds a huge Lotus pool and has a backdrop of a wonderful temple.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Terrace Siring Rice PaddiesKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway in eveningKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - In-villa Romantic DinnerKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Sundeck deck with valley viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga HouseKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga ClassKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - En-suite BathroomKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Villa in eveningKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom with outdoor showerKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa ProductKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa IngredientsKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Lagoon viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding venueKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pre-Wedding sessionKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - CoupleKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - SundeckKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Public Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02