My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Resort & Spa

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway in evening Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - In-villa Romantic Dinner Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Main Swimming Pool Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming Pool Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Sundeck deck with valley view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga House Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Class Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Village Cycling Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Treatment Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - En-suite Bathroom Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Villa in evening Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom with outdoor shower Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Product Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ingredients Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Lagoon view
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Christopher A. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
The very best hotel we've ever stayed in

Privacy in enclosed villas, superb rooms and facilities, wonderful staff
10
We are seasoned travellers and have stayed in many hotels around the world but this hotel beat them all. We had three days of pure opulence and indulgence. We enjoyed quiet dinners, outdoor rain type showers in the privacy of our own back garden, sunken bath, canopy bed and we could just keep going. Suffice to say, we will be back. We almost cancelled this Bali holiday because of the Smart Traveller website but decided not to. We were very glad we went, loved Bali, loved the people and loved the hotel. We will return.
Shopping Tip: The goods are relatively inexpensive if you don't mind copy T shirts etc and the local carvings and craft in Ubud are great but if you're looking for cheap "Australian" type clothes, well suggest you go somewhere else. Prices for good quality clothing etc were as they are in Australia.
Nicolas L. Families with young children Canada, May 23, 2012
The best hotel ever

The garden villas are just great
9
Beautiful, peaceful, the villa gardens rooms are great (large, shower outside, garden with an outside bed to lounge outside), good service. The spa was not as amazing but we did not mind. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come if budget allows to do it.
Xiao L. Groups China, May 22, 2012
lovely service, nice environment

good amenities, nice service
9.7
Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Brekkie buffet is nice and amenities are excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: taking a taxi late at night from ubud palace to kamandalu hotel, remember to bargain, normally they would say 50,000-100,000rp but you can make it down to 20,000 rp.
Luc L. Couples France, May 20, 2012
Great settings

Privacy of the chalets, beautiful surroundings in the resort
7.7
Short stay (weekend) but very pleasant. Hotel staff was very nice, and hotel itself is beautiful and very well maintained. Buffet breakfast was also very nice. Staff was helpful, both at the reception and elsewhere in the resort.
Delano D. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Just a good resort, not special

View, staffs
7.3
I decided to book Kamandalu resort because i read Agoda's review. But, when I went there, there was below my expectations. We booked for Ubud Chalet room, there is no balcony in that room so we cant enjoy the beautiful ambience in our room (the sound of air conditioner machine is higher than the birds' sound outside), and we cant smoke in the room grrrr. for the room, expect the outside shower area, there is nothing special. TV Channel is very limited, no local channel, this is very disappointed because there is european champions league final live at RCTI (1 of local channels) and I missed it. The views offered by this resort is good but I believe the same (or even better) views are offered by the other resorts around Ubud area. Maybe you can get a better satisfaction in this resort if you book higher level of room like Deluxe Pool Villa, but the price gap is very high. Last thing, the renovation works was very annoying.
Restaurant Tip: Go to jazz cafe (near Ubud market), you can enjoy your dinner time entertained by jazz/blues live music, I like the crowd, highly recommended.
Alias L. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Beautiful Kamandalu with much hospitality

Very beautiful garden, nice room, nice hospitality
8.3
I am interested in Kamandalu due to it's beautiful review from other travelers. I am looking forward to beautiful paddy field and village or biking tour. Well, you can just sleep in your room if you booked chalet room like i did. I couldn't find that paddy field anywhere or have the village or biking tour. I believe, they are only for Garden/pool villa, but you can book the tour for per person. I wish someone has said it earlier, so i didn't booked Chalet Room. Despite that, the hotel is beautiful and very well maintain. The room is big with little garden in front yard, bathtub and outdoor shower, amenities in the bathroom quite generous, and the view to the pond and mountain is lovely. You can hear birds singing, it's a very relaxing place. I mean even animals are happy there :) The hospitality is all in the air from security guards, parking man and the staffs. Nice touch! They have two beautiful pools and a place to lie down relaxing looking at the mountain and valley. Not much to say about breakfast. Too little choice and nothing special. (can't even compare to Harris Resort Hotel in Kuta) Will i return again? Yes, but probably will try for Pool Villa. Though i love the garden surrounding the hotel, but for me, Chalet room is not a good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Try nasi ayam Kedewatan ibu Mangku (spicy)in Ubud and warung babi guling ibu Oka in pasar Ubud. Very delicious local food
Wilinton W. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Clean and good facilities

Good activities available to explore surrounding
8
good and clean room. they seem to have maintained the facilities well. the villa is surrounded by local settlers with rice paddy fields, wood carvers, and small river. the hotel provides great activities for guests to explore the local colors and paddy field walk is highly recommended.
Anne S. Couples Hong Kong, May 17, 2012
Simply a beautiful hotel

Lovely room in a beautiful setting
9.3
Enjoyed every minute of our stay in Kamandalu. Room was lovely and spacious. The only complaint was the old tv set which was not working properly, but was soon replaced with another set after Engineering came to check. The resort has two swimming pools but we had only tried the bigger one with the sink-in bar and that was really nice. Breakfast was good, not a lot of variety of good but adequate and of good quality. Will definitely go back again.
David D. Couples Spain, May 16, 2012
Amazing and peaceful place

Location is superb close to center but far enough for a peaceful environment.
10
since their welcome drink to the good bay time, everything was handled with a sincere smile. helpful staff always wondering what to do next to make you feel better. relaxing stay, wonderful views, excellent food... would highly recommend it and we will soon coming back.
Meegan H. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Very relaxed atmosphere and a calming experience!

The infinity pool is amazing and the views are lovely. The villas provide ample space and privacy, all set in a tranquil environment.
9
This was a lovely hotel option for couples. The breakfast is fantastic and the day spa is brilliant. A wonderful, relaxed atmosphere. Be sure to enjoy an early morning swim in the infinity pool - we had it to ourselves! If you eat in the evenings at the restaurant, be prepared that it may take a little while, but is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Terrace Siring Rice PaddiesKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway in eveningKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - In-villa Romantic DinnerKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Sundeck deck with valley viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga HouseKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga ClassKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - En-suite BathroomKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Villa in eveningKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom with outdoor showerKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa ProductKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa IngredientsKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Lagoon viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding venueKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pre-Wedding sessionKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - CoupleKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - SundeckKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Public Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02