My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Resort & Spa

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway in evening Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - In-villa Romantic Dinner Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Main Swimming Pool Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming Pool Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Sundeck deck with valley view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga House Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Class Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Village Cycling Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Treatment Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - En-suite Bathroom Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Villa in evening Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field view Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom with outdoor shower Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Product Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa Ingredients Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Lagoon view
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
John J. Couples Ireland, March 23, 2014
Different that we expect from photos

Nice garden , quite pool area . Nice nature
5
Room is old . Especially Bath room , toilet area . This price we will expect little nicer . A lots of area is different from photos . I m diss appointed room . Who is looking for quite , I recommend this hotel . Nice lobby . Nice garden . But room price is not worth it .
Oliver H. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Relaxing and tranquil trip

Tranqulity, garden, fresh air surrounding ubud
8.3
One of my great stay experience in ubud. Great gastronomic experience at the local restaurants
Lola K. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
beautiful gardens and quiet location

quiet, private, gardens were beautiful
8.7
Overall the stay was good, staff were fantastic and very helpful. Only one minor thing with our delux pool villa; we were unable and neither did the staff know to locate the swithes to turn lights off outside. Therefore we slept 2 nights with outside lights on which was annoying since our room was light up from outside, not good when your a light sleeper.
Kenneth Y. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Fantastic experience staying in this resort

The natural surrounding of the resort and traditional Balinese design resort
7.7
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the resort. Balinese style chalet with great facilities, resort is surrounded by forest and river. Great infinity pool facing the forest valley.
Kejia B. Couples China, December 31, 2013
A lot better than expected- such peaceful place

Peaceful place, wonderful garden design
7.3
A lot better than expected with a large room size, wonderful garden design
Melly S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
excellent! Having such a great time.

quiet, romantic and friendly staffs.
9.3
Great! I love staying there (this was my second visit)
Seng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Excellent

Room/Environment/Food
8
Ravindra S. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Pleasurable and restful

Personalised service, great landscaping that provided a scenic walk around the resort and friendly staff
8
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is just the place for peace of mind, serenity and rejuvenation. I would most certainly return.
Dani H. Couples China, December 16, 2013
Friendly staff, quite location, mouse, ants

friendly staff, shower in the private garden, free wifi
6.7
We came to the resort after staying at the Conrad Bali for five nights, the pool of course was much nicer in Conrad, besides as far as I know, there is no fitness center in Kamandalu… Food was average but price isn't any cheaper compare with Conrad. We had one mouse came visit one night, called hotel staff but wasn't able to do much, besides there are countless ants in the bathroom, I had to throw away one of my belongings.
Fairoz Y. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2013
Best hotel staffs ever

Staffs, pool, room service
8.3
An excellent stay with the Balinese hospitality you wouldn't forget. Upon arriving the resort, you'll be welcomed with a flower garland and a glass of some tropical punch, the nicest punch I've had. Check-in was no more than 5 minutes and off we go to our villa. Everything about the villa is excellent and since we took one with the pool, the size of our personal compound is huge. Just take note to buy your own snacks before reaching the resort because everything on the menu is on the high side and there aren't any nearby shops outside the resort. Also you should be aware that there are a number of insects and geckos. Apart from the menu and insects, everything else is excellent. Whatever shortcomings the resort have, the super-friendly staffs make up for it. Cheers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Terrace Siring Rice PaddiesKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway in eveningKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - In-villa Romantic DinnerKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Sundeck deck with valley viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga HouseKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga ClassKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - En-suite BathroomKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pool Villa in eveningKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Bathroom with outdoor showerKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa ProductKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Spa IngredientsKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Lagoon viewKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Wedding venueKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pre-Wedding sessionKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - CoupleKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - SundeckKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Public Swimming PoolKamandalu Resort & Spa Bali - Pathway

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Resort & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03