or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Overall a disappointing stay.

Large rooms, clean, helpful reception staff.
5.7
The first night was a total disappointment. Was given a room next to major construction of the new lobby. However when I asked for another quieter room, the front desk was extremely helpful and upgraded us to a large garden villa. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and courteous. Nevertheless I didn't like the layout of the hotel with rooms and villas set among small fake patches of padi fields. The area around the resort was nothing to write home about. The one bright point with the hotel wa the infinity pool overlooking a forested ravine. Breathtaking. The do pools well in Bali.
Jayanth K. Couples India, June 14, 2013
Pleasant, but did not find it much value for money

Location, size of the property and cleanliness
6.3
We had a fairly pleasant stay. That said, Ubud as a place it far from the airport and hence, one does need to spend some additional time and money to get back. While the Kamandalu was located close to the city centre, the shuttle service was very limited. Secondly, the service quality was just about OK given the room charge. Buffet breakfast was decent though.
Eka D. Couples Indonesia, June 13, 2013
Great hotel for Honeymooners

Cozy room, private pool, romantic ambience
9.3
Me and my husband stayed at Kamandalu Ubud for 3 days 2 nights for our honeymoon and we Iove this hotel. Our room was big and cozy with private pool, big bathroom, indoor and outdoor shower. We lingered in our room without getting bored because we have DVD player beside cable TV. The spa was great too. Me and my husband enjoyed our "Pampering of Kamandalu" package. We did some walk around rice field outside the hotel in the morning before breakfast and it was nice. The hotel provide free shuttle bus to central Ubud and the hotel is very near to Tegalalang art market. We bought some artsy unusual souvenirs there. The breakfast was delicious so did our dinner at the resto. We definitely will come here anytime again.
Teng E. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2013
Would not return

quiet surroundings, nice pool, tight security
6.3
We were given a room 20X facing the contruction . The construction is near completion so we don't hear any noise during the day. But the room was not the same as advertised for ubud chalet. It was uncomfortable walking on a cold hard marble floor. It is not a poster bed but 2 high beds combined. The place for breakfast was small, limited tables and average food. Wifi was very weak. TV in room is an obselete CRT with no cable channels. Overall we enjoy our stay. Would not return in future, found a better place in Ubud.
Melly S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 8, 2013
We had a great time, and we'd like to come back.

the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
8.7
Miyuki K. Families with young children Japan, June 7, 2013
comfortable stay

beautiful well-maintained landscape, kid's pool and friendly staff
5.3
Jacqueline G. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Romantic hotel and superb staff service

Staff that were attentive and helpful, well located infinity pool, private villa
8
Maitha A. Couples United Arab Emirates, June 1, 2013
superb

environment- facilites- rooms
10
Aida Y. Families with older children United States of America, May 27, 2013
Very good

To be in nature and farest.
8.7
Very good.
Handy S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2013
Great hotel, nice garden, big room

The hotel is have great garden and great room, swimming pool is awesome and the view is nature view
8.7
This hotel give me upgrade room, very good room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies, Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - MocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Cycling

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01