or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Chris Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
An ok stay

beautiful garden, quiet room, high ceiling
6.7
it's ok, not bad but nothing really amazing except for the garden. It's like you live in a lush tropical village with plenty of privacy. The management needs to review some SOPs and be more sophiscated in manaing international travellers. e.g, the so-called butler assigned to my villa refused to put two more bottles of water in my villa but told me as a VIP staying at the pool villa, I can go get as many complimentary waters as I want from the villa club - so basically, you should do it yourself. Totally something unimaginable at a so-called 5 star. And it takes forever to get your body wet if you'd like to try the outdoor shower.
Qi Z. Couples China, September 13, 2013
Great hotel with great view

Flowers, garden, view
8.7
Qi Z. Groups China, September 13, 2013
Best Experience.

Garden, View, Service
10
Chao Q. Couples China, August 24, 2013
Everything was great!

Big room, nice view, great staff!
7
Almost couldn't find any problem of this resort! It would be better if the television has a bigger size! And the roof top always has some kind of noisy which probably from birds...
Dorina R. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Loved it!

Ambiance, food, ambiance
7.7
More than we expected. The hot water was super strong and super hot,the AC worked well and there was hardly any mosquitos. We loved the daybed outside. The food we had was good too. The overall ambience is very nice. Only they need to install hand railing on the sunken bathtub to make it easier to get in and out of the tub and also for safety.
Winanda R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
my 2 nights stay was amazing! lovely mountain view

view, location, and hotel its self
8.3
I want to stay over there for more days. The staffs were great, good food, amazing view, located only 5-10mins drive to Ubud centre with shuttle bus provided by the hotel. Very quite at night and so natural atmosphere around the hotel
Sofian S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
it's a very nice place to stay

friendly staff, quiet & beautiful view
8.3
we have a pleasent stay, there a shuttle bus to take the guest to the city. also close to Bali Zoo & Bali bird park. you can do afternoon swim at your private swimming pool with a very beautiful view of a mountain.
Lee B. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
It was a quiet rejuvenating stay.

Quiet, private, sprawling
5.7
I wanted to painted and I got the chance to in the room as it was big and quiet.
Vooi T. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Exquisite

The Villas, the greens and the privicy.
9.7
My 'earthly' worries quickly disappear the moment I was ushered into the surroundings of kamandalu. There is a sense of calm, serenity and tranquility. The air is fresh and cooling. I hear the orchestra of insects in the evenings. Beautifully decorated balinese villas with a lot of lush green trees and flowering plants add to the overall experience. I truly enjoyed my stay here.
Lisa M. Groups Indonesia, August 7, 2013
my peaceful night at kamandalu

beautiful scenery, awesome swimming pool, large and comfort room
8.7
A night stay at the Kamandalu Resort and Spa was very peaceful.. i only stayed in deluxe room but it was large and so comfort room with an unique indoor and outdoor bathroom. I could sleep very well that night. In the morning i was walking around the hotel, going to the below swimming pool, what i found? An incredible pool with beatiful nature scenery! It made me realize how amazing God's creature.. True beauty of nature so you can feel peace in your heart and mind (you should go there to see and feel it by yourself to prove it, cant describe by words) haha last but not least, i was satisfied spending a night at Kamandalu. And want to come back someday, Thankyou Kamandalu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - MocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time


AS-AGWEB-3C04