Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 829 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Lin J. Couples China, October 28, 2013
The overall stay in this hotel is perfect.

Staff are very friendly. The hotel Spa is perfect, please give a try
9
The overall stay in this hotel is very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and nice. However, would like to highlight that a lot of mosquito in the hotel room, hence traveller need to prepare some mosquito spray
Report this review
June K. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Superb and Tranquil Enviornment

Quiet, Close to Nature, Relaxing
7.7
GOOD: 1) Quiet & Relaxing 2) Amazing Infinity Pool... got to try it especially in the morning! 3) Frequent daily transport to Ubud Palace 4) Comfy bed :) NOT SO GOOD: 1) ALL charges in the resort are on the high side (e.g. food, spa, airport pick-up) 2) Relatively far from Ubud Center (appr. 4km away) 3) No amenities outside of the hotel CONCLUSION: This is a very outstanding hotel located at the the tranquil and rustic part of Bali. In all, we are satisfied with the overall stay and would recommend others to try it out. TIPS: 1) Do google "Ubud Taxi" from the internet & get them to pick you up from the airport and vice versa. Their service is prompt,safe and very affordable. 2) There aren't that many restaurant in Ubud center so you will need to plan accordingly as their pick up from the town in the evening is 5pm & 9 pm respectively.
Report this review
Chloe K. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Amazing amazing experience

The four posters bed, huge bathroom and gorgeous salt water pool
9
We had a great one night stay here. Wish we could stay longer. We love the salt water pool overlooking the forest. The resorts is quiet and serene. Highly recommend for honeymooners. Didn't get to try to dine in at the restaurants. Only had the breakfast which I personally feel it could be better. I'm a huge fan of hotels breakfast, I feel the breakfast spread is too small. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay :) Totally in love with the four posters bed. I felt like a princess.
Report this review
M A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
pleasant stay at a wonderful resort

peaceful, green, well maintained
10
wonderful
Report this review
Chinven W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly n courteous staff, nice cascade padi field in the hotel, spacious room
8.7
Very satisfactory. Except maybe there can be more selection for breakfast menu and less salt on the Indonesian fried noodle.
Report this review
Jingyou C. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Beautiful surrounding. Close to major attractions

Beautiful Balinese design and lush gardens; excellent spas; 15min to Ubud for shopping, cultural activities and night life; friendly service
9
Simply excellent. We were on a relaxation trip to Ubud. The hotel is at the right location - only 15min drive to Ubud centre via hotel shuttle bus, in the middle of rice fields and a lush valley, and admids classic balinese gardens. The service is friendly and efficient. The villa is spacious, each with its own garden. The in-house spa is excellent.
Report this review
Johan P. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2013
place for honeymooners

nice hotel, nice garden, romantic place
8.7
Report this review
Shawn L. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
Quiet and relaxing retreat

Large bathroom and guestroom.
7.3
Unless you swim in the Pacific or Atlantic often, look for pool villas that have an excessive amount of sun. Ubud is located on some serious elevation and that means your pool deck is often too cold for comfort. I would not recommend more than 3 nights stay in Ubud unless you have serious plans of exploring the area. Kamandalu was decent value for money for the kind of room you get compared to Oberoi next door.
Report this review
Marilyn K. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2013
Relaxing stay in peaceful world class hotel

Mountain views, luxurious villas and beautiful landscaping
9
My husband and I decided to go for a last minute Babymoon at Kamandalu and it was everything we expected our holiday to be and more. The extra money spent on getting a pool villa was totally worth it and each villa came with an outdoor pavilion and day bed for lazing around the pool in. The rooms were well furnished and the bathroom and outdoor shower area well designed. What impressed us was also the lush and meticulously landscaped surroundings. Besides the mountain views all around, the resort was filled with beautiful flowers and greenery with villas dotted along the entire property. We would love to return again some day!
Report this review
Dipen J. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2013
Great hotel but not good breakfast.

Nice Villas, beds, views.
8
Very nice villas and pools. Breakfast needs to be changed to 5 star standards in terms of variety. Service needs to be faster.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08