Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga House Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Class Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Cycling Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Treatment Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite Bathroom Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor shower Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Product Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Ingredients Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon view
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
743 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Handy S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2013
Great hotel, nice garden, big room

The hotel is have great garden and great room, swimming pool is awesome and the view is nature view
8.7
This hotel give me upgrade room, very good room
Queenie M. Solo travelers Canada, May 20, 2013
serene surroundings

fantastic spa, beautiful resort and villa, great buffet breakfast
8
the hotel entrance is really impressive - i felt like i entered into another world...a world of luxury. we booked a chalet room but the room did not look like how it was advertised, so we requested to change rooms and they gave us an upgrade to the garden villa. the garden villa was exceptional - it has high ceiling, outdoor shower and a daybed in the backyard facing the garden. the spa setting was amazing - services were exceptional and setting was serene. i liked it overall, but not sure if i would return since the rooms we got (initial and garden villa) were both really old - old toilet fixtures. we didnt get the renovated room.
Kar A. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Comfortable but could be nicer

Quiet, great staffs, nice view
8
The overall stay was comfortable, especial with all the super well-trained and friendly staffs. But the room design isn't too friendly. For example, the whole bathroom only has 1 hook, and the whole room doesn't have place to hang any clothes except the closet. The bed is super high, would be very challenging for elderly. For the price we paid , we'd also expect better toiletries and amenities ie. in-room spa kit etc.
Celine A. Families with young children France, May 15, 2013
Charming resort ideal to rest and experience the U

Relaxing, charming, bedrooms
9
The Kamandalu Resort and SPA is an amazing resort, relaxing, romantic, ideal to rest and enjoy the Ubud spirit. Overlooking beautiful rice pads and green hills, the resort is made of various small villas where privacy is guaranteed. There are two pools, one in the middle of the resort close to the restaurant and one more privative overlooking the hills with a breathtaking view. Breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice of local and healthy food in a relaxing environment. The villas are beautifully decorated. The beds are large and comfortable. There is a bathtub while the shower is outside. Various bathroom kits are provided with magnificent scents and perfumes. Enjoying a SPA is a must to complete the relaxing experience. Staff are extremely nice and accommodating. There is also a nice restaurant with good prices compared to the usually very expensive resorts' restaurants. The food was tasty. The resort is at the outskirts of Ubud but this makes its charm. There is also a shuttle which conveniently connects you to the city. My only negative points are that the bath towels were small and the wood floor in the villas were not authentic.
Janet T. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
A wonderful place to catch up with your love ones

Room, staff attitude, and serene location
9
Pankaj K. Families with young children India, May 14, 2013
Relax in nature

Spacious room, beautiful landscaping and quiet surroundings.
9
Sayantani C. Couples India, May 13, 2013
Excellent, Superb, Outstanding

Wonderful swimming pools - both, Great Landscaping, Very attentive staff.
9.7
Kamandalu understands and delivers the true essence of luxury and pampering its guests. Staying here was a delight. They pay special attention to every small details and make their guest's feel special. We stayed here for 2 nights and wish to go back again. They arranged a special romantic dinner for us with live barbeque and romantic setup. It was a lovely experience. Its green and beautiful everywhere you look around the resort, the side effect being too many lizards in and around the villa. I hope they can take care of this as well.
John R. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
Nice rooms and very picturesque surroundings.

Rooms were very nice and gardens and surroundings were very picturesque. Nice breakfast and staff.
7.3
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. However, internet reception was poor and TV reception was also not great.
Colin S. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Very tasteful

Layout, pool, food
9
Very good layout and design of the hotel and rooms. Food good and spa generally peaceful - apart from occasional noisy tourists and staff do not ask them to respect the peace and quiet of the spa ambience.
Khaw L. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Relaxing stay in a big villa . Great breakfast

Comfortable bed, good Balinese shower, salt water swimming pool
8.7
Great! Big soacious room. Nice breakfast. Room amenities sufficient. Pretty view of rice terraces

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Terrace Siring Rice PaddiesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga HouseKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga ClassKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite BathroomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor showerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa ProductKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa IngredientsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venueKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pre-Wedding sessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CoupleKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Public Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01