or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian Dishes Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
746 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (746)
Sort by:
Kate G. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Sensational resort with friendly staff

exquisite gardens and villas, helpful and attentive staff
9.3
We stayed for four days for our 25th wedding anniversary. When we got there in our beautiful standard room, we peaked in the door of a vacant villa. We upgraded to the pool villas for the remaining 3 nights and had an amazing time. The staff made a great fuss over us for our anniversary and no request was too difficult. Definitely one to go back to.
Travel tip: Splash out and get the pool villas you will enjoy them. Highly recommend the chilli crab in the restaurant
Victoria G. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Good hotel, great location, but....

nice swimming pools
7
We were given a room that was the furthest away from anything so we asked if we could be moved, which they dealt with immediately. The view is lovely and the pool is extremely nice. Unfortunately the food wasn't that good so we ate out on all other occassions. Everyone was very helpful and fiendly though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for a map of a local rice field walk - it was one of the highlights!
Lean S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
great hotel for us

not much activities
8
very nice room but do not have a nice view. cannot see any paddy field from the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spent an hour to walk around the paddy field outside from the hotel. but what a waste, hotel provide free cycling in the morning about 8am. we missed it.
Giulia B. Couples Italy, August 31, 2012
extraordinary location

location,staff,food
10
Wonderful building, excellent staff, wonderful food at breakfast, but try also their restaurant. Nice spa (a bit expensive...but it's a peaceful oasis), and staf...what to say....nice nice nice!a dream!
Warren B. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
What a beautiful location

Simply fantastic
9.7
The Kamandalu was what you dream about when you think of traditional Bali. No loud crowds of sellers, no buzz of bicycles, just pure relaxation. The room was terrific, the day bed inviting, and the swimming pools close by and uncrowded. The breakfast was terrific, and the night meals quite reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked Nyoman from Bali Traditional Tours for a full 9 hour day for $45AU. Saw volcanoes, dancers, batik, woodcarving, temples, painting, coffee plantations, and just had a fantastic time. Couldn't recommend this very gentle man enough.
Erma E. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
lovely resort

real ubud
10
Me and my family can enjoy the other "world" of Bali. New experience for my kids about village
Julia S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
quite and nice hotel

the staff were friendly, it was a very quite resort, not much variety of food for breakfast but the taste is good.
2.7
it was one of the nicest resort in ubud. my family enjoyed the stay so much. the resort is well maintained, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. it is a quite resort therefore suitable for honeymooners or people who is looking for relaxation.
Katie L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The outdoor pool in the villa was fantastic and so was the outdoor shower
8
Its a pity that the lights in the pool were not working well when we were there, hence cannot do much of a night swim under the starry night, which is what we've been looking forward to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must to visit the monkey forest and see how smart they are
Sayeg F. Couples Bangladesh, August 7, 2012
Best hotel, service and location do far In my life

Just pros. Amanzing experience
10
The hotel is beautiful and the location could not be better. Since it was our honeymoon, they surprised us with flower petals all over the bed and a honeymoon cake. It was a great experience and we definetely recommend the hotel.
Leanne C. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Great location but a little dated

Location, friendly staff
6.3
Kamandalu is certainly very charming at first glance. However upon further observation, the hotel facilities and amenities need further upgrading (ie. cracks on walls in hotel rooms, faded paint, wifi inaccessible in some locations). The staff in this hotel is exceptional...ever attentive and helpful to your needs. Spa treatment is good too.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's 2 pool areas in this hotel... The second and newer one is secluded and there's no clear signs for it - you should use this pool area as it overlooks the forest and is very relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies, Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian Dishes

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06