or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
810 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (810)
Sort by:
Yanguo Y. Couples China, December 23, 2012
Lovely vila

very nice vila
10
It was a nice vila for us. It is not far away from the Ubud Palace and shuttle bus service is convenient. The service is great and the staff there are very kind. The view there from the vila is good too. Besides, the dinner in the top of the resort is so tasteful.
Tszto C. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2012
Not so good customer service in the reception

View, breakfast
8
Not receive a good service in the reception while check in, feel like they are rushing for something and not in a good mod to answer our question. Otherwise everything is acceptable.
Sheue F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
breathtaking resort

the design of the villa and resort is flawless. we felt that the stay was too short
9.3
We love the landscape from our room and the fragrance from our atap roof. The infinity pool in our villa is simply beautiful.
Lee C. Couples December 15, 2012
Nice design villa with private pools

Nice Gardens, pools and friendly sfaff
9.3
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Absolutely brilliant!

Beautiful and tranquil environment
8.7
I wish we had more time at Kamandalu Resort & Spa. It really made my stay in Bali worthwhile. If you are looking for a unique place to relax, this is for you.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of nice restaurants near the resort. Must try Bebek tepi Sawah
Nicolas C. Couples December 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel, perfect for Ubud

Huge room, lovely views over the ricefields, quiet, peaceful
8.7
Kamandalu has been renovated in recent years and it is lovely. Our chalet was massive and had a little upstairs deck overlooking the rice fields. It seemed very Balinese. Loved the peacefulness of the place and the staff was very friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Casa Luna and Havana remain our favorite spots to eat in Ubud. Had a fabulous massage at Five Senses as well.
Lemena H. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2012
A Resort with an effecient and friendly service.

Quiet, clean and spacious
8.7
We stayed for 5 nights in this resort. It was our second visit for us within the past 18 months. The hotel staff is as friendly as before and the room and surrounding location are well-kept. On 2 occasions during our 5 night stay, I had the room service sent breakfast to my room at 4 a.m. TO my surprise, the breakfast arrived on time for both times. If a complaint existed, it would have to be the slow service of the restaurant.
Lianne M. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel but the food needs improving

Great rooms - pool villas are very relaxing
8
stayed recently for 6 nights and whilst the hotel rooms were spacious and relaxing, especially the huge bathrooms with outdoor showers. the staff were very good and in the indonesian way always ready with a warm smile and greeting - this was carried through to the spa, where treatments were calming and relaxing with a very professional touch. unfortunately the food needs improvement - it seems the kitchen is somewhat away from the seating areas and food is carried across in plastic containers - making the service slow and the food not hot when it arrives - in addition i found the food overly salty
Restaurant Tip: try bridges bali - the best restaurant i have been to in se asia - excpetional food and service - amazing
Jos V. Couples Netherlands, November 25, 2012
Marvelous hotel - beautifull villa's

10 - 15 minutes from crowded Ubud city center
8.3
We were here for a special anniversary, we had booked a garden villa but we were lucky we were upgraded to a villa with a privat pool! We hv stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels in quite some places but this was absolutly one of the highlights! We were planning to leave the next day early but seeing the villa, pool and facilities we changed our plans and enjoyed a while longer in our villa! We would certainly love to come back. We also had a nice diner in one of the restaurants of the hotel, food was delicious, not cheap but ok for what they offered!
Travel tip: Have you ever visited Uluwatu, we say there the Cicak dance, marvelous and enjoyable, the show starts at abt 17.30 - 18.00 pm - you can also see the sunset, we hv been lucky in the past to see there a nice sunset this time is was clowdy
Dariusz O. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service

hotel
9
very friendly staff, very quiet and relaxing place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - MocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time


AS-AGWEB-3C02