Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Wiwit K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Quiet and very relaxing hotel.
Luxury condition, nice view of the mountain, good spa
Reviewed May 09, 2013

daniel K. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
great staff ;nice surroundings;great private pool;
nice surroundings;great in room dinning;good quality spa
never been better ;highly recommend ;great in room breakfast ;
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Andrew T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
loved the fantastic view the large pool
Nice view, large pool n nice day n deck chairs
Very enjoyable stay. This was our third trip to bali this year. We stayed at Seminyak the last 2 trips n wanted to try something different. Ubud was chosen because we wanted a resort with a nice view n we were not disappointed. We were given a 2 bedroom pool villa as all the 1 bedroom pool villas were occupied. We loved the view. It was overlooking the Valley. It was a very enjoyable stay. But if you are looking for good food, then Seminyak will be a better choice.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Indi P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Romantic and sexy pool villa
room, pool, and nature
We enjoy our honeymoon at Kamandalu. Romantic and sexy pool villa, so quiet... But a lil disappointed about the water in the bathroom, it takes time to fill the bathtub, too long.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Anthony M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing
Excellent food, huge rooms and nice private pool
We have always booked beach resorts, this time we wanted to try something different. Kamandalu is very green surrounded by trees, plants, butterflies, birds. Very green and lush environment. The delux pool villa was huge, like your own little home. House keeping was excellent, twice a day. Morning and evening. They could clean up your room in the morning when you go for breakfast and prepare your room at night when you go for dinner. We spent most of our time at the resort, it was nice to laze around at the private pool. The food was excellent. To mention a few ' Rose Mary lamb, pork ribs and another dish with scallops and prawns'. All of these were chef recommended dishes on the menu. Which was fantastic we loved it. You can rent a motorbike from the hotel for 60,000 rupia per Dayton drive around the place
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Kim C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Awarded TripAdvisor award 2013 and Truly Deserved
Staff friendly service, beautiful natural environment and comfortable room (no mosquito found although surrounded by many trees and plants)
Happy to hear that our room is upgraded, i think the front desk realized we have kids and move our room nearer to the pool and restaurant. All staff serve with smile and with polite. Environment is good and to my surprised, NO Mosquito found although both my master bed and babycot is ready with mosquito netting. Only complaint is the WIFI, which is between 1 bar to 0 bar in our room area.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lee Y. from
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice design villa with private pools
Nice Gardens, pools and friendly sfaff
Reviewed April 17, 2013

blake S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
great place to stay if you just want to relax
the swimming pools are great, the bed was excellent and the outside shower amazing
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Febriantoko S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staffs
The room, the swimming pools and the staffs
We were there for our anniversary. The staffs were friendly (we lost our booking print out) and they were very attentive. The room was as expected, large , spacious. Overall our stay was satisfactory. We tried dinner, swimming pool and spa. The only drawback was the water pressure for shower, it was just too soft for my liking.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Neoh K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good for relaxation and romance
Quiet and peaceful surroundings
Reviewed April 13, 2013