Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
857 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Irene P. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Colorful and delightful design
8
Comfortable swimming pool with sunshine.Buffet breakfast with a wide range of choice. about 10-15 mins out of Ubud town itself (Hotel has free regular shuttle to and from Ubud).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reasonable place and the flexibility to do what you want and to be shown the sights without the pressure of a tour. Drivers will wait for you at each location, so you are never without transport
Report this review
Parita S. Groups Thailand, February 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel and excellent service

Beautiful , nice staffs, peaceful
10
I took my mother to Bali and we enjoy very much our stay at Kamadalu. The hotel was beautiful, nice service, good spa, and free shuttle to Ubud center ( very short drive). The internet was very weak at our villa. The hotel offered us the move the room which was very nice of them though we did not take the offer as we only stayed there for 2 nights. Overall very happy about our stay. Would recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Venny V. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel for honeymooners

Breakfast and dining is good. The place is quiet, calm and lovely. The staff was really friendly
8.7
kamandalu is one of my favorite resort. it was better than my expectation. lovely view, lovely environtment (they have their own lagoon with lotus flower), friendly staff, delicious and various breakfast and dining menu, big bathroom. a bit far from the city center, but there also have some shop near the hotel but the price is way expensive than city center price. overall i love all the things at kamandalu, however, the tv is too small for this kind of hotel, and tv signal reception is poor. only certain channel we can enjoy. and there is no indonesia local channel, because sometime we would like to stay only at hotel, but we cannot watch our favourite show. and we noticed that there are small bugs in our bed, its not a big deal, but somehow a bit annoying with their presence.
Report this review
Xiangge W. Families with older children China, February 18, 2013
great escape into the Ubud area

Environment, plants
6.7
The surrounding environment is good and match the price. The room can do better: Mosquito is very annoying and their way to prevent them is not very effective. the air-condition is poor...
Report this review
Trang L. Families with young children Vietnam, February 18, 2013
Wonderful place for you to spend time

Execellent view, facilitis, and services.
9.7
There are many beautiful resorts in Ubud, but Kamandalu Resort & Spa is really the right choice for us to stay. No Gym, no Golf as other 5 star resort-hotel, but three nights spending there seemed not enough to enjoy. Exterior design is as Ubub zoomed out with mini terraced fields and beautiful gardens mixing Baliness decoration on its Villas and internal roads. Interior design is really romantic with over-King size bed that could be enough for four persons to sleep, and bathroom is even bigger than bedroom with inside bathtube and outside shower. Buffet breakfast is very good on food and service. Swimming pool is really a place for people to feel swimming in the nature. Just come to see that its real peaceful and natural scenery is even more beautiful than agoda's pictures. Kamandalu staffs and servies are so exellent and lovely that I should share to everybody. I will turn back KAMANDALU on the next visit to Ubud.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Peaceful and Tranquil

Balinese staff friendliness and gracious nature
8
Stunning Hotel set in beautiful gardens - about 10-15 mins out of Ubud town itself (Hotel has free regular shuttle to and from Ubud). We had a private chalet(no pool); walled garden with large daybed. Outside/indoor shower (fully private). Rooms well appointed and clean - serviced daily with turn down at night. Wonderful mosquito net surrounding bed - mosquitoes not a problem inside, but repellant required outside (as with anywhere really). Quality bathroom toiletries. Two pools to choose from - large on at top of Hotel grounds (many children, noisy) and smaller one at lower end of grounds - nice and peaceful with sun lounges/tables situated along a timber decking area. I cannot say enough about the absolute politeness and caring of the staff - they were always smiling and nothing too much bother for them. This goes from front office down to cleaners and even the gardeners and good English spoken. Very gentle calm people. Buffet breakfast included - it was just OK, quite a cramped food area for all to negotiate around, particularly if there was a crowd of people at certain times. We ate only once in the Hotel - I'm sorry to say food left a lot to be desired, including their interpretation of the cocktail menu. That was the only downfall. We went to Ubud town for fabulous menus in local cafes after a distastrous first night meal in the hotel. Wifi is included but terrible connections; gave up in the end. The saving grace was the wonderful hospitality of the Balinese people - truly magnificent. Would recommend to couple wishing privacy and tranquility (though noisy children from a certain Asian country did mar some of our stay).
Restaurant Tip: Casa Luna in Ubud, just 3 mins walk from the shuttle bus set down/pick up area. Delicious food and good selection. Lotus restaurant across roam fron Luna OK also but not as nice. Lotus cafe surrounds a huge Lotus pool and has a backdrop of a wonderful temple.
Report this review
Bruno O. Couples Portugal, February 10, 2013
Beautiful villas and sceneries with good service.

The pool villa was great and hotel surroundings were very nice!
8.3
While the food was of good quality in general, we didn't like the mini burgers especially the beef and the chicken burgers. The wifi connection could be improved.
Report this review
Hong P. Families with older children Australia, February 8, 2013
recommended hotel

good view and nice atomsphere
8
The hotel is located in the green valley, very quite with good view. The room is spacious and in very typical bali style but the bothroom is not new. The staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Hanqing T. Families with young children China, February 8, 2013
Very nice hotel to stay

Close to forest, full of green plants and flowers, charming pool
9.3
This is a great place to stay if you want to relax and close to the green nature! Monkeys are right over there at the valley in the back of the hotel. Staff are very helpful and kind! My nine year old son loved the pool and would not like to leave. We have to change our plan to let him swim and play at the pool.
Report this review
Yong S. Couples South Korea, January 31, 2013
Very nice pool villa

Natural and confort
8.3
Feel the nature and comfort Reconstruction of main lobby and restraurant Convenient access to market and provide transportation Very expensive transportation fee to airport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot od hand made market
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 574 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Three Bedroom Pool Villa ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Dining overview rice terraceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Board Meeting RoomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Balinese RijsttafelKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch on boat


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08