Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 867 reviews

583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Neoh K. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
Good for relaxation and romance

Quiet and peaceful surroundings
6.7
Report this review
Yong H. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Worth for value

Services was great!!! Excellent and helpfull staff
9.7
Service was great I'm very impressed with the front desk staff assisting us for early check in. The room that we stayed in was also edequately large and comfortable . though there're extra bed..Overall i had a nice stay & would come back again if I visit Bali! A great place and highly recommended....
Report this review
Febriantoko D. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staffs

The room, the swimming pools and the staffs
7
We were there for our anniversary. The staffs were friendly (we lost our booking print out) and they were very attentive. The room was as expected, large , spacious. Overall our stay was satisfactory. We tried dinner, swimming pool and spa. The only drawback was the water pressure for shower, it was just too soft for my liking.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2013
A very relaxing place to stay

The location, The hotel, The staff
8.3
We have stayed at the Kamandalu many times. It is always a pleasure to stay there. The staff are really friendly, The breakfast is really good. The hotel itself is very secluded and peaceful which makes it a very relaxing place to stay. Ubud township is approx a 20 minute walk or they have a free shuttle bus. A pool villa is always nice to stay in.
Report this review
Christine K. Couples Australia, March 25, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable & very quiet

Room/pool villa, friendly staff & spa service
8
We enjoyed our stay at this exquisite resort, however renovations disabled the opportunity to capitalise on the resort at its best! The food wasn't 5star, however this is most likely because of a relocated kitchen. Our pool/villa was superb, gorgeous view from daybed, with lovely outdoor shower. The day spa offer an exotic 5star therapeutic service & the new yoga room is exceptional! Lots of spectacular valley/rice-paddie views & garden surrounds beautiful. A very quiet echanting & relaxing resort!
Report this review
Zoe O. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
Relaxing retreat

Pool villa, buffet breakfast & friendly staff
10
Would have to recommend everyone include a stay at Kamandalu in their holiday - staff are incredibly friendly, food is great, pool villas are amazing!!
Report this review
Thomas H. Families with young children Indonesia, March 13, 2013
great room,beautifull view and nice swiming pool

big room, friendly staff,superb view
8.3
great experience that why this is our second stay in there.
Report this review
Janine P. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Beautiful place to stay

Location, staff and accomodation
8.7
This is a beautiful rolling report, really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back again. Be prepared to walk stairs though :-)
Report this review
Winata W. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Wonderful Views, Great Location, Very Satisfied.

Great Views, Awesome Romantic Dining Experience.
10
Beautiful Views, great polite Staffs. I had a great experience for Romantic Dining in their restaurant (Garden). Room/Villa design are very nice, However, they just need to figure out how to control the bugs that are coming into the villas, not a big issue but sometimes it annoys me when I stayed there. Recommended for honeymooners and people who wants to relax and stay away from the crowd. The staffs treated me like a king. Definitely worth the money.
Report this review
Irene P. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Colorful and delightful design
8
Comfortable swimming pool with sunshine.Buffet breakfast with a wide range of choice. about 10-15 mins out of Ubud town itself (Hotel has free regular shuttle to and from Ubud).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reasonable place and the flexibility to do what you want and to be shown the sights without the pressure of a tour. Drivers will wait for you at each location, so you are never without transport
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 583 reviews Next page
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sunrise from Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aerial ViewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby InteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch on the boatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Three Bedroom Pool Villa ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Dining overview rice terraceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Balinese RijsttafelKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Board Meeting RoomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - SpaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch on boatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aerial shot with valley view


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06