or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Thanh H. Groups Sweden, November 13, 2012
Great, well kept gem

Fabulous pool deck with sun loungers submerged in water
8.7
really enjoyed our stay- the resort is non-fussy, simple but very pleasant and well kept with great friendly staff. Even though there was some renovation done to the building next to the pool, the noise and work was very non-evasive. It shows that the owner cares about their property and their guest as they even ensure that the hoarding of the renovated building looks good. The breakfast buffet was generous and good, but since we never dine-in we can't tell how the restaurant performed at dinner time. Overall though, a great gem perfect for couples and small families looking for tranquillity.
Francisco D. Couples Mexico, November 12, 2012
Extraordinary good place for relaxation and romanc

Everything is about visitors care. Excelent service, magical site, beatiful rooms (villas). Wonderful SPA services. Close to Ubud, a city full of live and a starting point to descover this peculiar island.
9.3
We spent our honey moon and regret not to spending more days in this paradise. The hotel staff is always kind and supportive. The hotel has a magical environment full of carefully selected aromas, green areas everywhere, ponds and small paths that conect all villas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the SPA. It worth it.
Selly Y. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2012
great location

quiet and nice
7.3
i do like the villa.it's quiet and nice.perfect for honeymooners
Janet N. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Nice but noisy room

2nd pool had a great view
4.7
i was in kamandalu resort recently which i was really looking forward to, but was unfortunately quite disappointed. my partner and i were allocated the ground floor of a double storey chalet which was nice until someone moved in upstairs. we had trouble falling asleep and were awaken in the wee hours of the morning as the ceilings would bang and vibrate at my upstairs neighbour's every move. we brought it up with the hotel but nothing was done about it. a real pity for the price that we paid. also, we were there at the start of november 2012 and main parts of the hotel were still under renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's transport fare for a one-way ride from the hotel to the airport is 60 USD. You can organise a taxi (or get them to call one for you) for 1/3 of the price!
Aksara T. Groups Thailand, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel with warm staffs

Service, place and food
9.7
I love this place. Nice food, good location with warm service. We are so relax here. I wish i have more time to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice spa near monkey forest!
Phuong A. Families with young children Vietnam, October 28, 2012
Very romantic hotel

Everything
9
We loved this hotel as much as we loved Ubud. It is a very romantic, peaceful and relaxing hotel.The staff is friendly, the room is clean and spacious. The daybed is a bonus. The swimming pools are magnificient We can totally relax and enjoy ourselves. My kids loved the welcome bell at the entrance.
Thomas D. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Stunning location, amazing pools

Pool overlooking the valley, very good service
9
We spent two nights here and would've loved to have stayed longer. The resort is quite beautiful and the horizon pool overlooking the valley is amazing.
Hotel Feature Tip: You're going to want a motorbike or car to make the 2-3 km trip into the centre of Ubud. The hotel does offer a shuttle but it's at fixed times throughout the day. There was quite a large amount of construction happening right next to the main pool, producing a fair bit of noise, so if you think that will annoy check to see if it is completed yet. Make sure you go to Naughty Nuri's
Todd B. Couples Canada, October 27, 2012
great resort, pools, chalet, and service!

infinity pool overlooking the jungle/ravine
9.3
Great chalet/villa, lovely beds, outdoor lounge bed, outdoor (but private) shower. Great service. Both pools were great in their own way. The infinity pool and sun deck overlooking the jungle were often empty, maybe just one other couple. Made for very nice and private lounging and splashing. I checked out the Komaneka Rasa Sayan (?) in town and although a nice resort and nice rooms, the room was nice and big, but not as nice as having a chalet and outdoor shower and outdoor lounging area. And the small pool at Komaneka was not even as big as the smaller pool at Komaneka. For the same money I'm glad we booked the Kamandalu!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can walk to Ubud centre in 20 minutes, or take the free shuttle.
Katrina N. Families with older children Australia, October 25, 2012
Disappointed

Lovely location
5
I stayed here 17 years ago and it was fabulous. Not so much this time. We had two lovely 2 Bedroom Villas next to each other for 2 families. The flooring was cheap vinyl imitation wood which was odd next to the rest of the construction which was all natural. The bathrooms were very tired and needed renovating. The food was abysmal - everything everywhere arrived cold and inedible. The staff were poorly trained and did not understand anything we asked for. Having paid GBP for one night we were very disappointed.
Dwi F. Couples Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with asmile

The enviroment of the hotel was very good,breakfast was good,massages was good
8.7
I will back and stay at kamandalu hotel again,the enviroment was very relaxing from the hectic and the heat of bali..the services was very good also,and keep give any promo for kamandalu hotel it is very good one

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - MocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08