Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian Dishes Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Subash P. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Loved the resort

Queitness,Staff,Room
7
Good resort overall but apart from the breakfast, lunch and dinner need more variety - not value for money. Shuttles should be throughout the day into the ubud town centre and not break at 5 and resume at 9. The staff were very attentive and always had a smile. The yoga in the mornings is a must try
Dewi H. Families with young children November 6, 2013
Romantic and relaxing stay

The pool, the view, the staffs
9.7
We were looking for a place where we can have total relaxation, away from the city. This resort really delivers. We love the pool and our room, also the gardens. We enjoy the day bed very much, I can sit all day just watching the birds go by through the trees, feeling the soft cool breeze against my face. My 5 yr old daughter loves the kiddie pool and the sunk in bath tub where she can have all the bubble baths she wanted. She refused to go home and declared Kamandalu as her home! Definitely will recommend this resort to everyone! The minute we reached home, we cant wait for out next stay at Kamandalu. Hopefully it will happen in the near future
Grant O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2013
Nice quiet well designed bali style villas

Beautiful villas, spa and relaxing atmosphere
8.3
The place has beautiful private villas. It is a perfect place to relax and have spa treatments. The hotel has a shuttle service to ubud center where there are temples and handicraft shops.
Mun F. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Beautiful resort, with friendly hotel staffs

Nice mountain views & padi fields, smiling & helpful staffs, frequent shuttle to Ubud center for shopping
9
We felt very comfortable & satisfied with the 3 days stay. The hotel landscape is beautiful & well maintained. we will definitely come back again.
Lin J. Couples China, October 28, 2013
The overall stay in this hotel is perfect.

Staff are very friendly. The hotel Spa is perfect, please give a try
9
The overall stay in this hotel is very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and nice. However, would like to highlight that a lot of mosquito in the hotel room, hence traveller need to prepare some mosquito spray
June K. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
Superb and Tranquil Enviornment

Quiet, Close to Nature, Relaxing
7.7
GOOD: 1) Quiet & Relaxing 2) Amazing Infinity Pool... got to try it especially in the morning! 3) Frequent daily transport to Ubud Palace 4) Comfy bed :) NOT SO GOOD: 1) ALL charges in the resort are on the high side (e.g. food, spa, airport pick-up) 2) Relatively far from Ubud Center (appr. 4km away) 3) No amenities outside of the hotel CONCLUSION: This is a very outstanding hotel located at the the tranquil and rustic part of Bali. In all, we are satisfied with the overall stay and would recommend others to try it out. TIPS: 1) Do google "Ubud Taxi" from the internet & get them to pick you up from the airport and vice versa. Their service is prompt,safe and very affordable. 2) There aren't that many restaurant in Ubud center so you will need to plan accordingly as their pick up from the town in the evening is 5pm & 9 pm respectively.
Chloe K. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Amazing amazing experience

The four posters bed, huge bathroom and gorgeous salt water pool
9
We had a great one night stay here. Wish we could stay longer. We love the salt water pool overlooking the forest. The resorts is quiet and serene. Highly recommend for honeymooners. Didn't get to try to dine in at the restaurants. Only had the breakfast which I personally feel it could be better. I'm a huge fan of hotels breakfast, I feel the breakfast spread is too small. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay :) Totally in love with the four posters bed. I felt like a princess.
M A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
pleasant stay at a wonderful resort

peaceful, green, well maintained
10
wonderful
Chinven W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly n courteous staff, nice cascade padi field in the hotel, spacious room
8.7
Very satisfactory. Except maybe there can be more selection for breakfast menu and less salt on the Indonesian fried noodle.
Jingyou C. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Beautiful surrounding. Close to major attractions

Beautiful Balinese design and lush gardens; excellent spas; 15min to Ubud for shopping, cultural activities and night life; friendly service
9
Simply excellent. We were on a relaxation trip to Ubud. The hotel is at the right location - only 15min drive to Ubud centre via hotel shuttle bus, in the middle of rice fields and a lush valley, and admids classic balinese gardens. The service is friendly and efficient. The villa is spacious, each with its own garden. The in-house spa is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies, Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06