or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Kejia B. Couples China, December 31, 2013
A lot better than expected- such peaceful place

Peaceful place, wonderful garden design
7.3
A lot better than expected with a large room size, wonderful garden design
Melly S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
excellent! Having such a great time.

quiet, romantic and friendly staffs.
9.3
Great! I love staying there (this was my second visit)
Seng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Excellent

Room/Environment/Food
8
Ravindra S. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Pleasurable and restful

Personalised service, great landscaping that provided a scenic walk around the resort and friendly staff
8
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is just the place for peace of mind, serenity and rejuvenation. I would most certainly return.
Dani H. Couples China, December 16, 2013
Friendly staff, quite location, mouse, ants

friendly staff, shower in the private garden, free wifi
6.7
We came to the resort after staying at the Conrad Bali for five nights, the pool of course was much nicer in Conrad, besides as far as I know, there is no fitness center in Kamandalu… Food was average but price isn't any cheaper compare with Conrad. We had one mouse came visit one night, called hotel staff but wasn't able to do much, besides there are countless ants in the bathroom, I had to throw away one of my belongings.
Fairoz Y. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2013
Best hotel staffs ever

Staffs, pool, room service
8.3
An excellent stay with the Balinese hospitality you wouldn't forget. Upon arriving the resort, you'll be welcomed with a flower garland and a glass of some tropical punch, the nicest punch I've had. Check-in was no more than 5 minutes and off we go to our villa. Everything about the villa is excellent and since we took one with the pool, the size of our personal compound is huge. Just take note to buy your own snacks before reaching the resort because everything on the menu is on the high side and there aren't any nearby shops outside the resort. Also you should be aware that there are a number of insects and geckos. Apart from the menu and insects, everything else is excellent. Whatever shortcomings the resort have, the super-friendly staffs make up for it. Cheers.
Hiromitsu S. Families with older children Japan, November 24, 2013
Traditional Balinese surroundings

gardens, spacious rooms, friendly staff
9
We stayed in a 2-bedroom pool villa. The place was very quiet and it is the best place to enjoy traditional Balinese countryside. I took my parents and they were impressed with the nature. The villa is like a small village. It was nice to walk around in the morning. If you prefer a quiet and relaxing holiday, this is the place. My only critism is that we were informed only a few days before our departure that the airport pick up service cost USD 60 and max. 3 persons. As we were 5 of us, we needed to arrange a charter bus by ourselves.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Quiet , calm and relax

Mountain, yoga and spa
7
The hotel room is big and clean. They have special gift and deco suprise for those honeymoon. The pool which overlook the mountain is great. Spa is good but a bit expensive. The day bed let you relax and enjoy your reading. Overall the staying is nice and relax. Staying in ubud for few days save you a lot of travelling time if you are planning to visit kintamani, lake bedugul, tampaksiring, tegalalang rice padi field.
Subash P. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Loved the resort

Queitness,Staff,Room
7
Good resort overall but apart from the breakfast, lunch and dinner need more variety - not value for money. Shuttles should be throughout the day into the ubud town centre and not break at 5 and resume at 9. The staff were very attentive and always had a smile. The yoga in the mornings is a must try
Dewi H. Families with young children November 6, 2013
Romantic and relaxing stay

The pool, the view, the staffs
9.7
We were looking for a place where we can have total relaxation, away from the city. This resort really delivers. We love the pool and our room, also the gardens. We enjoy the day bed very much, I can sit all day just watching the birds go by through the trees, feeling the soft cool breeze against my face. My 5 yr old daughter loves the kiddie pool and the sunk in bath tub where she can have all the bubble baths she wanted. She refused to go home and declared Kamandalu as her home! Definitely will recommend this resort to everyone! The minute we reached home, we cant wait for out next stay at Kamandalu. Hopefully it will happen in the near future

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies, Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - MocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Cycling

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06