or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga House Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Class Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Cycling Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Treatment Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite Bathroom Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor shower Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Product Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Ingredients Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon view
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Chloe K. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Amazing amazing experience

The four posters bed, huge bathroom and gorgeous salt water pool
9
We had a great one night stay here. Wish we could stay longer. We love the salt water pool overlooking the forest. The resorts is quiet and serene. Highly recommend for honeymooners. Didn't get to try to dine in at the restaurants. Only had the breakfast which I personally feel it could be better. I'm a huge fan of hotels breakfast, I feel the breakfast spread is too small. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay :) Totally in love with the four posters bed. I felt like a princess.
M A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
pleasant stay at a wonderful resort

peaceful, green, well maintained
10
wonderful
Chinven W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly n courteous staff, nice cascade padi field in the hotel, spacious room
8.7
Very satisfactory. Except maybe there can be more selection for breakfast menu and less salt on the Indonesian fried noodle.
Jingyou C. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Beautiful surrounding. Close to major attractions

Beautiful Balinese design and lush gardens; excellent spas; 15min to Ubud for shopping, cultural activities and night life; friendly service
9
Simply excellent. We were on a relaxation trip to Ubud. The hotel is at the right location - only 15min drive to Ubud centre via hotel shuttle bus, in the middle of rice fields and a lush valley, and admids classic balinese gardens. The service is friendly and efficient. The villa is spacious, each with its own garden. The in-house spa is excellent.
Johan P. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2013
place for honeymooners

nice hotel, nice garden, romantic place
8.7
Shawn L. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
Quiet and relaxing retreat

Large bathroom and guestroom.
7.3
Unless you swim in the Pacific or Atlantic often, look for pool villas that have an excessive amount of sun. Ubud is located on some serious elevation and that means your pool deck is often too cold for comfort. I would not recommend more than 3 nights stay in Ubud unless you have serious plans of exploring the area. Kamandalu was decent value for money for the kind of room you get compared to Oberoi next door.
Marilyn K. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2013
Relaxing stay in peaceful world class hotel

Mountain views, luxurious villas and beautiful landscaping
9
My husband and I decided to go for a last minute Babymoon at Kamandalu and it was everything we expected our holiday to be and more. The extra money spent on getting a pool villa was totally worth it and each villa came with an outdoor pavilion and day bed for lazing around the pool in. The rooms were well furnished and the bathroom and outdoor shower area well designed. What impressed us was also the lush and meticulously landscaped surroundings. Besides the mountain views all around, the resort was filled with beautiful flowers and greenery with villas dotted along the entire property. We would love to return again some day!
Dipen J. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2013
Great hotel but not good breakfast.

Nice Villas, beds, views.
8
Very nice villas and pools. Breakfast needs to be changed to 5 star standards in terms of variety. Service needs to be faster.
Tomohiro M. Couples Japan, September 17, 2013
The best villa I have ever stayed!

Buildings, friendly staffs, and atmosphere
9
We had a forgettable experience from their sophisticated services. One trouble happened on us was that the morning call did not work or the staff forgot to set, and this led our flight missing.
Chris Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
An ok stay

beautiful garden, quiet room, high ceiling
6.7
it's ok, not bad but nothing really amazing except for the garden. It's like you live in a lush tropical village with plenty of privacy. The management needs to review some SOPs and be more sophiscated in manaing international travellers. e.g, the so-called butler assigned to my villa refused to put two more bottles of water in my villa but told me as a VIP staying at the pool villa, I can go get as many complimentary waters as I want from the villa club - so basically, you should do it yourself. Totally something unimaginable at a so-called 5 star. And it takes forever to get your body wet if you'd like to try the outdoor shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Terrace Siring Rice PaddiesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga HouseKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga ClassKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite BathroomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor showerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa ProductKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa IngredientsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venueKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pre-Wedding sessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CoupleKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Public Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02