Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian Dishes Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Jingyou C. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Beautiful surrounding. Close to major attractions

Beautiful Balinese design and lush gardens; excellent spas; 15min to Ubud for shopping, cultural activities and night life; friendly service
9
Simply excellent. We were on a relaxation trip to Ubud. The hotel is at the right location - only 15min drive to Ubud centre via hotel shuttle bus, in the middle of rice fields and a lush valley, and admids classic balinese gardens. The service is friendly and efficient. The villa is spacious, each with its own garden. The in-house spa is excellent.
Johan P. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2013
place for honeymooners

nice hotel, nice garden, romantic place
8.7
Shawn L. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
Quiet and relaxing retreat

Large bathroom and guestroom.
7.3
Unless you swim in the Pacific or Atlantic often, look for pool villas that have an excessive amount of sun. Ubud is located on some serious elevation and that means your pool deck is often too cold for comfort. I would not recommend more than 3 nights stay in Ubud unless you have serious plans of exploring the area. Kamandalu was decent value for money for the kind of room you get compared to Oberoi next door.
Marilyn K. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2013
Relaxing stay in peaceful world class hotel

Mountain views, luxurious villas and beautiful landscaping
9
My husband and I decided to go for a last minute Babymoon at Kamandalu and it was everything we expected our holiday to be and more. The extra money spent on getting a pool villa was totally worth it and each villa came with an outdoor pavilion and day bed for lazing around the pool in. The rooms were well furnished and the bathroom and outdoor shower area well designed. What impressed us was also the lush and meticulously landscaped surroundings. Besides the mountain views all around, the resort was filled with beautiful flowers and greenery with villas dotted along the entire property. We would love to return again some day!
Dipen J. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2013
Great hotel but not good breakfast.

Nice Villas, beds, views.
8
Very nice villas and pools. Breakfast needs to be changed to 5 star standards in terms of variety. Service needs to be faster.
Tomohiro M. Couples Japan, September 17, 2013
The best villa I have ever stayed!

Buildings, friendly staffs, and atmosphere
9
We had a forgettable experience from their sophisticated services. One trouble happened on us was that the morning call did not work or the staff forgot to set, and this led our flight missing.
Chris Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
An ok stay

beautiful garden, quiet room, high ceiling
6.7
it's ok, not bad but nothing really amazing except for the garden. It's like you live in a lush tropical village with plenty of privacy. The management needs to review some SOPs and be more sophiscated in manaing international travellers. e.g, the so-called butler assigned to my villa refused to put two more bottles of water in my villa but told me as a VIP staying at the pool villa, I can go get as many complimentary waters as I want from the villa club - so basically, you should do it yourself. Totally something unimaginable at a so-called 5 star. And it takes forever to get your body wet if you'd like to try the outdoor shower.
Qi Z. Couples China, September 13, 2013
Great hotel with great view

Flowers, garden, view
8.7
Qi Z. Groups China, September 13, 2013
Best Experience.

Garden, View, Service
10
Chao Q. Couples China, August 24, 2013
Everything was great!

Big room, nice view, great staff!
7
Almost couldn't find any problem of this resort! It would be better if the television has a bigger size! And the roof top always has some kind of noisy which probably from birds...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies, Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreamentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian Dishes

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01