Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 866 reviews

582 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Kristin C. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2015
Fabulous place to stay in Ubud

Beautiful setting including yoga hut, great service including complimentary yoga, bikeriding in rice paddy fields
10
We were very happy and relaxed. The people who work there were all so good to us. Food was very good as well and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We especially would like to recognize Raka for taking us on an unforgettable bike ride through the rice paddies. Thank you all for a wonderful time!
Report this review
Simon M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
What a place

pool, staff and the villa
8.7
Very enjoyable and a wonderful place to stay, would go back in a heartbeat
Report this review
David L. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2015
Great location to unwind

Ambience; Staff; Spa
8.7
My wife and I had a great time unwinding at Kamandalu. We found Ubud itself to be much more relaxing compared to the busy life in Seminyak. The resort is situated away from traffic and close to nature, which made for 3 very relaxing days. We recommend Chaya Spa and the morning Yoga sessions - these were both fantastic in their own way. The hotel itself is 2 decades old, but still pretty well kept. Staff were always attentive and everyone, from the cleaner to the reception made our day through their smiles and service. Thanks for the lovely time!
Report this review
Theresia S. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Luxurious stay over the rice fields

Serenity, Luxurious & far from crowded areas
7.3
Had pleasant stay in this hotel as it features rice fields in the resort. This hotel also provides shuttle to the Ubud Town but perhaps could have more services every hours as it was hard to get to the Town. I managed to burnt my skin after accidentally touchted the water tap when having a bath. I also had an accident when walking through the rice field as the pathways wasn't completely covered, though the staff was attentive and helpful.
Report this review
Hendra S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Good nice well maintananced hotel

Room pool staff
8.7
Report this review
Dessy M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
As expected

clean, good location, large
8
Report this review
Esther W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Clean, Nice view and Good Customer Service

Clean, Nice view and Good Customer Service
9.3
It was good and the customer service was excellent
Report this review
See S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Nice hotel, good view. Staff all very friendly

friendly staff, good view, good swimming pool
8.7
Report this review
Anne P. Couples Denmark, December 27, 2014
Highlight of our Bali trip

Friendly staff, amazing atmosphere
9.7
Report this review
Nunun D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
good place but most of the food is non Halal.

pool, view, and the yard
5.3
A bit disappointed with the food, taste and variation very standard for 5 star hotel. And most of the food is non halal.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 582 reviews Next page
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sunrise from Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aerial ViewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby InteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch on the boatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Three Bedroom Pool Villa ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Dining overview rice terraceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Balinese RijsttafelKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Board Meeting RoomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - SpaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch on boatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aerial shot with valley view


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02