or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga House Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Class Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Cycling Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Treatment Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite Bathroom Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor shower Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Product Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Ingredients Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon view
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Dorina R. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Loved it!

Ambiance, food, ambiance
7.7
More than we expected. The hot water was super strong and super hot,the AC worked well and there was hardly any mosquitos. We loved the daybed outside. The food we had was good too. The overall ambience is very nice. Only they need to install hand railing on the sunken bathtub to make it easier to get in and out of the tub and also for safety.
Winanda R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
my 2 nights stay was amazing! lovely mountain view

view, location, and hotel its self
8.3
I want to stay over there for more days. The staffs were great, good food, amazing view, located only 5-10mins drive to Ubud centre with shuttle bus provided by the hotel. Very quite at night and so natural atmosphere around the hotel
Sofian S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
it's a very nice place to stay

friendly staff, quiet & beautiful view
8.3
we have a pleasent stay, there a shuttle bus to take the guest to the city. also close to Bali Zoo & Bali bird park. you can do afternoon swim at your private swimming pool with a very beautiful view of a mountain.
Lee B. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
It was a quiet rejuvenating stay.

Quiet, private, sprawling
5.7
I wanted to painted and I got the chance to in the room as it was big and quiet.
Vooi T. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Exquisite

The Villas, the greens and the privicy.
9.7
My 'earthly' worries quickly disappear the moment I was ushered into the surroundings of kamandalu. There is a sense of calm, serenity and tranquility. The air is fresh and cooling. I hear the orchestra of insects in the evenings. Beautifully decorated balinese villas with a lot of lush green trees and flowering plants add to the overall experience. I truly enjoyed my stay here.
Lisa M. Groups Indonesia, August 7, 2013
my peaceful night at kamandalu

beautiful scenery, awesome swimming pool, large and comfort room
8.7
A night stay at the Kamandalu Resort and Spa was very peaceful.. i only stayed in deluxe room but it was large and so comfort room with an unique indoor and outdoor bathroom. I could sleep very well that night. In the morning i was walking around the hotel, going to the below swimming pool, what i found? An incredible pool with beatiful nature scenery! It made me realize how amazing God's creature.. True beauty of nature so you can feel peace in your heart and mind (you should go there to see and feel it by yourself to prove it, cant describe by words) haha last but not least, i was satisfied spending a night at Kamandalu. And want to come back someday, Thankyou Kamandalu.
Jasmin B. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Attentive staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful layout
9
Our stay was very comfortable, the pool villa was stunning. The Internet access was very limited, great if you want to spend time away from the office, not so good if you need to keep an eye on things. The buffet breakfast was average. The in-villa BBQ was great, the way the table was laid out was perfect. Food was great, very filling. The staff were very helpful.
Jennifer T. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2013
A memorable Stay

Big & clean room, nice garden, beautiful surrounding
9.7
We enjoyed the stay very much, The room was clean, comfortable and big. Very cosy for couple who want to spend time together. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We enoyed the paddi field view from our room. There are many art & craft shops along the main street. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Stephanie B. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Fair

gardens are lovely and so is the infinity pool
6.3
I would not pay the full price for this hotel, lovely hotel but over piced.
William C. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Quiet, relaxing stay with fantastic forest view

Far from crowd, very green and it has great view of the forest.
5.7
First of all, I have to say that Kamandalu staffs were very friendly. Those in lobby/reception area speaks very good English and were very helpful, other staffs - such as those who send food to villas - weren't as good; limited English although they seemed friendly too. Our villa was Deluxe Pool Villa, with private pool facing the Ubud forest. We came in for honeymoon and mentioned so during booking so we got a very nice honeymoon welcome cake and a swan towel decoration on our bed with flower petals forming our initials. Very sweet and thoughtful indeed. However cleanliness of the villa need to be more taken care of. There were lots of ants in bathroom area- crawling on walls and table and also on the outside sun bed although it was half immersed in water. And another thing was I found some holes on the curtain - something that looked like cigarette butt stub. This really puts me off Kamandalu while it supposed to be 5* rated. Food wise - breakfast has enough variety, but taste weren't that good. Afternoon tea facility - they only have tea, coffee and soft drink, peanuts and one type of cookies everyday. After we asked whether they have juice, only then they provided us with another drink menu. Location wise - really far from Ubud Central. Took us 45 minutes to walk back from Ubud Central. They do have shuttle bus, but only at certain timing, and the gap was quite big in between. So overall stay was less than expected. Lots of things need to be improved in Kamandalu, and as for now, I don't think it is worth paying that much for staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Terrace Siring Rice PaddiesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga HouseKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga ClassKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite BathroomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor showerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa ProductKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa IngredientsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venueKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pre-Wedding sessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CoupleKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Public Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06