Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
857 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Anne P. Couples Denmark, December 27, 2014
Highlight of our Bali trip

Friendly staff, amazing atmosphere
9.7
Report this review
Nunun D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
good place but most of the food is non Halal.

pool, view, and the yard
5.3
A bit disappointed with the food, taste and variation very standard for 5 star hotel. And most of the food is non halal.
Report this review
Nirmal K. Couples India, December 21, 2014
Paddy fields at their best

Surroundings, food, hospitality
9.7
This was such a great trip to Bali. Ubud is a great place and this place is a nice base to stay in. Hotel provides regular shuttle trips to Ubud city centre near the palace. The things I loved about the hotel 1, the hospitality: the people are nice, helpful and go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. One example: got a driver to drive us to a temple in the north. At the last moment realized that the temple does not provide a sarong. We were wearing shorts. The hotel lobby packed us extra sarongs free of charge for use. 2, food: Petulu is a underrated restaurant within the hotel premises providing excellent food at great prices. Try the excellent bebeck goreng( Crispy duck). Also try the margarita made from local liquor(arak). I need to put a word out for my bartender Ali who makes excellent cocktails. Also Andika the person who made our rooms. And Puri our hostess in Petulu who took care of our daughter while we enjoyed the local fare. 3, ambience: with terraced paddy fields as the backdrop it really is a beautiful setting. The cool breeze makes the paddy sway and its magical at times. We shall return to Ubud for sure.
Report this review
Andri K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 11, 2014
Great as always

yoga house, pool, services
9
not my first time staying here. its great as it was before only this time they had a magnificent new lobby and restaurant building. Our 2 little nieces had a wonderful time at the pool area. The morning Yoga session is a must ! wonderful little yoga house and very friendly instructor. overall a great place to stay and would definitely come back if we're staying in ubud.
Report this review
Corrie K. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
Kamandalu Ubud Resort

View, Privacy, Serenity
9
Very very relaxing stay. It was most enjoyable.
Report this review
Mukund H. Families with young children Australia, November 13, 2014
Recommend Kamandalu

Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Kids friendly environment. Efficient service.
9
Extremely happy with Kamandalu. Only suggestion is that the master room in a two bedroom pool villa probably needs a high powered air conditioning.
Report this review
Grace Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Awesome ambience

landscape, ambience, tranquility
7.3
Very serene and comforting ambience. A therapeutic stay close to nature. Very good choice for a tranquil getaway and wellness retreat
Report this review
Martin C. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2014
Will definitely come back

Security, staff very friendly and 5 mins away from ubud center
10
Out of 10 ill rate 9 for the whole experience in kamandalu
Report this review
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Room a bit old

The overall environment is nice, quite and sceneric.
7.3
Staff is attentive. Shuttle bus service can be more frequent. Food at breakfast is not upto standard. Especially the western food. Local food taste good though. Room a bit old but very clean. A bit overpriced.
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
A wonderful stay at Kamandalu SPA & resort

spa, breakfast & friendly staff
8
Thanks for the free upgrade from chalet to 1 bedroom pool villa. It is very thoughtful and kind. However, there are still some areas for improvement as listed below; a) the furniture at room 412 is a bit run down and old. This requires upgrading b) the electrical appliances also a bit outdated and inadequate air conditioning since only have 1 air con for the whole room c) the location of my villa is very far from the lobby and confusing to find during night time. d) the water heater temperature at the bath tub is inconsistent with sudden spike in temperature and the water output of the outdoor water shower is too small. e) the complimentary bus shuttle frequency is inadequate and should start at 8.00am instead of 10.00 am instead. Aside from the above short comings, I really enjoy my stay at Kamandalu spa & resorts.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 574 reviews Next page
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Three Bedroom Pool Villa ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Dining overview rice terraceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Board Meeting RoomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Balinese RijsttafelKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch on boat


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03