Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga House Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Class Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Cycling Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Treatment Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite Bathroom Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in evening Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor shower Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Product Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa Ingredients Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon view
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Myles C. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Best hotel I have been to in a long time!

service, hotel, friendliness
10
The best Hotel i have stayed to in a long time, everything about this hotel was amazing, i will be recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and get a true 5 star service!
Katherine T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
It was the best hotel in ubud ive ever been

The paddy field, the service. The room facilities
9.3
It was delightful. I feel totalyy relax. Too bad i didntnget time to hav the yoga class.
Frank S. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
A perfect weekend get-away

Staff, room and dining
9.7
Kamandalu was the perfect place for the two of us - slightly away from central Ubud so I could commune with nature (i.e. photograph) and the terraced rice fields while she enjoyed the comfort, pool, friendly staff and poolside dining. About an hour taxi from the Bali airport (USD30 for taxi acquired at the airport). We hired a driver (USD50/day) to go batik fabric hunting. Returning from batik hunting, Kamandalu was great - isolated from central Ubud so that after a hectic day - she could swim while I did my photography. Simply the best!!!
Joeri T. Couples Belgium, July 26, 2014
Great location, beautiful boutique resort

Close to the rice paddies and ubud center. Beautiful yoga studio. Balinese villas with private garden and sun beds
9
Gautier Y. Solo travelers France, July 18, 2014
Comfortable villas in Ubud

Outside shower, free wifi, attentive staff
8
Fast checkin, comfortable rooms, attentive staff willing to fix minor problems, shuttle bus
Belen A. Families with older children Spain, July 17, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, very near Ubud

Gorgeous landscaping, great rooms, super friendly staff
8.3
We spend 4 nights at Kamandalu, 2 adults and 4 teenagers. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area, behind the longest artisans road in Bali. Staff were super friendly and helpful at all times.Breakfast was great. The hotel is close to Ubud and still located very quiet, traditional balinese, beautiful surroundings. From the hotel one day we went white water rafting, another day snorkeling in Amed, and the last day biking. This last excursion (2hrs) was organized by the hotel and the staff were super helpful. They provided small bike for our younger son, helmets, water and 2 people to acompany us. In the afternoons we enjoyed the infinity pool, happy hour and then went to Ubud for dinner or cultural performances (dances). The shuttle bus to Ubud was superconvenient. We hope to go back again with more time just to enjoy the hotel!
Franky T. Couples Hong Kong, July 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Nice river valley view, good weather, good surrounding
9.3
Perfect, fast checkin and checkout, very comfortable room, great view, room size, quality, comfort, and everything was perfect. Nice lobby and restaurant with view
Qing T. Couples China, June 24, 2014
Cozy, peaceful quiet place

Good environment Full facility Great spa
9
Budi V. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2014
i don't like kamandalu

Quiet, breakfast and nice swimming pool
3.3
uncomfort stay at old villas
Lindel G. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Blissful luxury

Decor, service, transport into Ubud
9.3
Amazing. A beautiful resort in lovely surroundings. Great staff and pure luxury.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Terrace Siring Rice PaddiesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-villa Romantic DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sundeck deck with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga HouseKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga ClassKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa with valley viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - En-suite BathroomKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali -  3 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa in eveningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Ubud Chalet - Rice field viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom with outdoor showerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - 2 Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa ProductKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa IngredientsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lagoon viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venueKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pre-Wedding sessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CoupleKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Public Swimming PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pathway

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04