Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (63)
Sort by:
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
Peaceful but not luxury

Quiet, access to tours, the landscape
7
I had a nice stay, but it is not five star. Clean and most staff was very friendly except for one of the women at the reception who was not welcoming. Everyone else was warm and smile and happy to help. The food was okay, but the hot breakfast foods were cold.
Kathy C. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 19, 2015
Superb

Luxury escape, unique design, friendly staff
10
Thibaut F. Solo travelers France, January 11, 2015
Far from what was expected

Poor food, poor maintenance, poor service
6
You can find far much better hotel than this ones close by. The food is even better at Seven Eleven or Circle K. The maintenance of rooms is not done regularly and there would need a good refreshing. Only the spa worth it if you are ready to put the price. Very disappointing, at such a point that I checked out one day earlier. Not even worth the hotels of the same standards that are around.
Theresia S. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Luxurious stay over the rice fields

Serenity, Luxurious & far from crowded areas
7.3
Had pleasant stay in this hotel as it features rice fields in the resort. This hotel also provides shuttle to the Ubud Town but perhaps could have more services every hours as it was hard to get to the Town. I managed to burnt my skin after accidentally touchted the water tap when having a bath. I also had an accident when walking through the rice field as the pathways wasn't completely covered, though the staff was attentive and helpful.
Gautier Y. Solo travelers France, July 18, 2014
Comfortable villas in Ubud

Outside shower, free wifi, attentive staff
8
Fast checkin, comfortable rooms, attentive staff willing to fix minor problems, shuttle bus
Ooi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
It is a very pleasant stay.

The nature environment, good privacy and friendly staff.
8.7
The resort is surrounded by a lot of trees and nature. Dragonfly and birds flying around. You will enjoy the place if you are a nature lover. Very quiet and peaceful at night. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection might not be a lot but the quality is good.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
A Kind Of Hotel You Would Wish To Come Back

Quite Surrounding, Beautiful Swimming Pool & Great Breakfast
8.3
Grant O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2013
Nice quiet well designed bali style villas

Beautiful villas, spa and relaxing atmosphere
8.3
The place has beautiful private villas. It is a perfect place to relax and have spa treatments. The hotel has a shuttle service to ubud center where there are temples and handicraft shops.
Chris Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
An ok stay

beautiful garden, quiet room, high ceiling
6.7
it's ok, not bad but nothing really amazing except for the garden. It's like you live in a lush tropical village with plenty of privacy. The management needs to review some SOPs and be more sophiscated in manaing international travellers. e.g, the so-called butler assigned to my villa refused to put two more bottles of water in my villa but told me as a VIP staying at the pool villa, I can go get as many complimentary waters as I want from the villa club - so basically, you should do it yourself. Totally something unimaginable at a so-called 5 star. And it takes forever to get your body wet if you'd like to try the outdoor shower.
Queenie M. Solo travelers Canada, May 20, 2013
serene surroundings

fantastic spa, beautiful resort and villa, great buffet breakfast
8
the hotel entrance is really impressive - i felt like i entered into another world...a world of luxury. we booked a chalet room but the room did not look like how it was advertised, so we requested to change rooms and they gave us an upgrade to the garden villa. the garden villa was exceptional - it has high ceiling, outdoor shower and a daybed in the backyard facing the garden. the spa setting was amazing - services were exceptional and setting was serene. i liked it overall, but not sure if i would return since the rooms we got (initial and garden villa) were both really old - old toilet fixtures. we didnt get the renovated room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04