Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 73 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (73)
Sort by:
Yun M. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2015
Really beautiful place

Surroundings, spa, activities were awesome
8.7
Report this review
Hongling W. Groups China, April 25, 2015
nice

service,environment,clean
9.3
Report this review
Tomoko N. Groups Japan, January 19, 2015
Serene paradise

Quiet environment, lovely staff and nature
10
We do not have any cons on this wonderful resort. The place is nicely secluded from the bustle of the town yet close enough to visit the local restaurants and bars if you wish. The villa was fantastic (not to mention our room was upgraded by the lovely staff) and staff there are all very nice and friendly. You'll feel truly welcome at the hotel.
Report this review
Fairoz Y. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2013
Best hotel staffs ever

Staffs, pool, room service
8.3
An excellent stay with the Balinese hospitality you wouldn't forget. Upon arriving the resort, you'll be welcomed with a flower garland and a glass of some tropical punch, the nicest punch I've had. Check-in was no more than 5 minutes and off we go to our villa. Everything about the villa is excellent and since we took one with the pool, the size of our personal compound is huge. Just take note to buy your own snacks before reaching the resort because everything on the menu is on the high side and there aren't any nearby shops outside the resort. Also you should be aware that there are a number of insects and geckos. Apart from the menu and insects, everything else is excellent. Whatever shortcomings the resort have, the super-friendly staffs make up for it. Cheers.
Report this review
Jingyou C. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Beautiful surrounding. Close to major attractions

Beautiful Balinese design and lush gardens; excellent spas; 15min to Ubud for shopping, cultural activities and night life; friendly service
9
Simply excellent. We were on a relaxation trip to Ubud. The hotel is at the right location - only 15min drive to Ubud centre via hotel shuttle bus, in the middle of rice fields and a lush valley, and admids classic balinese gardens. The service is friendly and efficient. The villa is spacious, each with its own garden. The in-house spa is excellent.
Report this review
Qi Z. Groups China, September 13, 2013
Best Experience.

Garden, View, Service
10
Report this review
Lisa M. Groups Indonesia, August 7, 2013
my peaceful night at kamandalu

beautiful scenery, awesome swimming pool, large and comfort room
8.7
A night stay at the Kamandalu Resort and Spa was very peaceful.. i only stayed in deluxe room but it was large and so comfort room with an unique indoor and outdoor bathroom. I could sleep very well that night. In the morning i was walking around the hotel, going to the below swimming pool, what i found? An incredible pool with beatiful nature scenery! It made me realize how amazing God's creature.. True beauty of nature so you can feel peace in your heart and mind (you should go there to see and feel it by yourself to prove it, cant describe by words) haha last but not least, i was satisfied spending a night at Kamandalu. And want to come back someday, Thankyou Kamandalu.
Report this review
Edda B. Groups Australia, June 17, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Staff, Staff, Staff
9
Report this review
Khaw L. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Relaxing stay in a big villa . Great breakfast

Comfortable bed, good Balinese shower, salt water swimming pool
8.7
Great! Big soacious room. Nice breakfast. Room amenities sufficient. Pretty view of rice terraces
Report this review
Yong H. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Worth for value

Services was great!!! Excellent and helpfull staff
9.7
Service was great I'm very impressed with the front desk staff assisting us for early check in. The room that we stayed in was also edequately large and comfortable . though there're extra bed..Overall i had a nice stay & would come back again if I visit Bali! A great place and highly recommended....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - CocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01