or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamandalu Ubud Resort

Jl. Andong, Banjar Nagi, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day time Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Sundeck Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public Pool Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village Club Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa Entrance Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - Exterior Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies view Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon Tea Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah Yoga
Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun) Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme Dinner Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Trekking Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary Journey Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan Lesson Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Retreat Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool Villa Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga Session
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Kristin C. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2015
Fabulous place to stay in Ubud

Beautiful setting including yoga hut, great service including complimentary yoga, bikeriding in rice paddy fields
10
We were very happy and relaxed. The people who work there were all so good to us. Food was very good as well and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We especially would like to recognize Raka for taking us on an unforgettable bike ride through the rice paddies. Thank you all for a wonderful time!
Simon M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
What a place

pool, staff and the villa
8.7
Very enjoyable and a wonderful place to stay, would go back in a heartbeat
David L. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2015
Great location to unwind

Ambience; Staff; Spa
8.7
My wife and I had a great time unwinding at Kamandalu. We found Ubud itself to be much more relaxing compared to the busy life in Seminyak. The resort is situated away from traffic and close to nature, which made for 3 very relaxing days. We recommend Chaya Spa and the morning Yoga sessions - these were both fantastic in their own way. The hotel itself is 2 decades old, but still pretty well kept. Staff were always attentive and everyone, from the cleaner to the reception made our day through their smiles and service. Thanks for the lovely time!
Theresia S. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Luxurious stay over the rice fields

Serenity, Luxurious & far from crowded areas
7.3
Had pleasant stay in this hotel as it features rice fields in the resort. This hotel also provides shuttle to the Ubud Town but perhaps could have more services every hours as it was hard to get to the Town. I managed to burnt my skin after accidentally touchted the water tap when having a bath. I also had an accident when walking through the rice field as the pathways wasn't completely covered, though the staff was attentive and helpful.
Hendra S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Good nice well maintananced hotel

Room pool staff
8.7
Esther W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Clean, Nice view and Good Customer Service

Clean, Nice view and Good Customer Service
9.3
It was good and the customer service was excellent
See S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Nice hotel, good view. Staff all very friendly

friendly staff, good view, good swimming pool
8.7
Anne P. Couples Denmark, December 27, 2014
Highlight of our Bali trip

Friendly staff, amazing atmosphere
9.7
Nunun D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
good place but most of the food is non Halal.

pool, view, and the yard
5.3
A bit disappointed with the food, taste and variation very standard for 5 star hotel. And most of the food is non halal.
Nirmal K. Couples India, December 21, 2014
Paddy fields at their best

Surroundings, food, hospitality
9.7
This was such a great trip to Bali. Ubud is a great place and this place is a nice base to stay in. Hotel provides regular shuttle trips to Ubud city centre near the palace. The things I loved about the hotel 1, the hospitality: the people are nice, helpful and go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. One example: got a driver to drive us to a temple in the north. At the last moment realized that the temple does not provide a sarong. We were wearing shorts. The hotel lobby packed us extra sarongs free of charge for use. 2, food: Petulu is a underrated restaurant within the hotel premises providing excellent food at great prices. Try the excellent bebeck goreng( Crispy duck). Also try the margarita made from local liquor(arak). I need to put a word out for my bartender Ali who makes excellent cocktails. Also Andika the person who made our rooms. And Puri our hostess in Petulu who took care of our daughter while we enjoyed the local fare. 3, ambience: with terraced paddy fields as the backdrop it really is a beautiful setting. The cool breeze makes the paddy sway and its magical at times. We shall return to Ubud for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Day timeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity SundeckKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Infinity PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Sun Deck at Main Public PoolKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - LobbyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Lobby EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village ClubKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Villa EntranceKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Garden Villa - ExteriorKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic Lunch - Rice Paddies viewKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Picnic LunchKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Romantic Dinner (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Afternoon TeaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rumah YogaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Wedding venue (Alun-Alun)Kamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Theme DinnerKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - TrekkingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Culinary JourneyKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Gamelan LessonKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga RetreatKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Living Room at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Morning Yoga SessionKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Deluxe Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - In-Villa DiningKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Two Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Aira CafeKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Spa TreatmentKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Jacuzzi at Three Bedroom Pool VillaKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Indonesian DishesKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - MocktailsKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Village CyclingKamandalu Ubud Resort Bali - Rice Paddies - Night time

Customer Reviews - Kamandalu Ubud Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05