or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kamp Hotel

Pohjoisesplanadi 29, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Exterior Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Suite Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Executive Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Deluxe Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Meeting Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Interior Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Interior Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Ballroom
Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Interior Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Exterior Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Exterior Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Lobby Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Lobby Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Lobby Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Fitness Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Fitness Room Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Recreational Facilities Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Recreational Facilities Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Lobby Kamp Hotel Helsinki - Lobby
Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 179

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Kurt H. Couples Sweden, August 2, 2013
Elegant hotel at city center

Classic, elegant, center of city
9
This is THE hotel to stay at in Helsinki. Elegant and classic, a bit pricy though. Close to chopping and culture. Very comfortable beds and very nice bathroom with best international standard. The bar close at bit early.
John N. Business travelers Canada, January 22, 2013
nice place

rooms, service
10
great hotel, very classy, service was good, would definitely come back next time I'm in Helsinki!
Sue O. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Good service with a smile and nice rooms.
9
Overall experience was good but would be even better if free wifi was added as part of the service. Speed of wifi was slow even though it was paid for. The accounting side was a bit disorganized! We were billed for services that we did not use eg breakfast and food in the refrigerator. However the staff did quickly rectified the accounts.
Erica M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, superb location, comfortable

Location, Nice bar looking over busy walking street, comfortable rooms
8.3
Saira B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Helsinki

Location
7.3
We have recently returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Kamp. The hotel is right in the heart of Helsinki and within walking distance to all the main shops and tourist attractions. The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and polite and the rooms were of a good size and to a good standard. Really the only negative thing to say about the hotel was that our room was cold. Given that it was mid February and the temperatures in the City were -10 degrees celsius or colder, we would have thought that keeping the rooms at a comfortable temperature would have been a priority. However, with the exception of the day we arrived, the radiators were switched off throughout the day and night and we had to telephone down to the front desk and request some heat in our room before a small electric heater was delivered up to our room. This did take the edge off the cold but it was really disappointing that a hotel of this calibre didn't heat the rooms in the height of their winter. Aside from this, a good hotel and would recommend to stay there probably in the summer!
Teppo H. Couples Finland, January 22, 2012
location location

affordable
7.7
everything works, clean, long corridors, didn't take the breakfast but instead had a great buffet breakfast at Fazer, just opposite of main entrance
Kevin R. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2011
Wonderful Hotel in the heart of Helsinki

Hotel Kamp is a very classy traditional style hotel with excellent staff and facilities.
9.3
the first thing to understand is that helsinki is a very expensive destination. money evaporates like water on a hot plate. so by comparisson with what you would want to pay in some locations hotel kamp is pretty expensive. however compared with what you can pay for something rather average in helsinki, we didn't begrudge the extra money. the rooms are a nice size and are tastefully decorated. the public areas have a wonderful old-world charm to them. the staff were very friendly and helpful above and beyond the call of duty. a most enjoyable stay. my only suggestion to hotel kamp is to put an electric jug in the rooms, sometimes a cup of tea without having to call room service is nice.
Shopping Tip: Bring more money than you thought you would need!
Simo H. Couples Finland, July 8, 2011
Good location, good service, no problems whatsoeve

Very nice hotel for couples or business people
9
Staid for 2 nights, no problems whatsoever. Staff was very friendly and helped when something occurred. Very nice bar & restaurant downstairs and in the very vicinity there are tons of other good places to eat % dine.
Alex M. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2011
A five star hotel, locked in time

Location, front desk service, the bathroom!
7.3
It can be pretty cold in Helsinki, even in March. The harbour (sea) was still ice packed and covered in snow. The city was laid out by a Russian, and there is something cold, grand and imperious about it - reflected in the KAMP hotel. My main issue with KAMP is the cost. Although it's a Starwood, it is an old institution, and bits of the setup are tired - bedroom carpets, the ground floor bar.. As usual internet is very expensive in your room, but free in the reception area. The bedroom was nice (no view) but nothing special. The front desk staff were first class. Helpful, knowledgeable, engaging. There is no tea maker in the room - but you can ask for one. Overall, I would choose somewhere better value next time
Nightlife Tip: There's a bar nearby selling Belgian beers - but take plenty of money!
Jared L. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2010
Kamp Hotel

Location quality
10
I am hoping my picks of hotels are as good as this one. Why would anyone stay elsewhere?
Hotel Feature Tip: Service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kamp Hotel Helsinki - ExteriorKamp Hotel Helsinki - ExteriorKamp Hotel Helsinki - Guest RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - Guest RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - Guest RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - SuiteKamp Hotel Helsinki - Executive RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - Deluxe RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantKamp Hotel Helsinki - Meeting RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantKamp Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantKamp Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantKamp Hotel Helsinki - InteriorKamp Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantKamp Hotel Helsinki - InteriorKamp Hotel Helsinki - BallroomKamp Hotel Helsinki - InteriorKamp Hotel Helsinki - ExteriorKamp Hotel Helsinki - ExteriorKamp Hotel Helsinki - LobbyKamp Hotel Helsinki - LobbyKamp Hotel Helsinki - LobbyKamp Hotel Helsinki - Fitness RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - Fitness RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - Recreational FacilitiesKamp Hotel Helsinki - Recreational FacilitiesKamp Hotel Helsinki - LobbyKamp Hotel Helsinki - LobbyKamp Hotel Helsinki - Fitness RoomKamp Hotel Helsinki - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04