Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kampot Diamond Hotel

Kampogbay Village, Kampot City Center, Kampot, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Twin Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Twin Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Reception
Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Pub/Lounge Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Interior Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Interior Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room
Area: Kampot City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Scott D. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2015
NIce hotel - bad experience

Friendly staff & clean
6.3
Most of the staff at the hotel were friendly and the hotel was a good standard and clean. Bed was comfortable. Also liked the breakfast, there is a restaurant on the ground floor. However I had good reason to suspect someone went into my room when I went out to the night market for a couple hours. Nothing stolen but still worried about possible identity theft from my laptop. The owner/manager should check on his staff as one of them may have low morale standards.
Report this review
Conan F. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2015
Great hotel

The staff, the rooms, the service
9.7
While I was only there for one night while passing through Kampot, this hotel made everything super easy for me. The staff were prompt and knowledgeable and able to help me with everything that I needed, including booking my bus all the way to Siem Reap for me. The room was a very good size and very comfortable, and the place they contact for people to provide a massage is excellent also. While being very sore from trekking and swimming around Kep and Rabbit Island, the lady helped ease the stress in my muscles so I could sleep well. The interior design of the hotel is open and inviting and the colours suit the style well. Everything inside was clean and tidy and the staff clearly took a lot of pride in their jobs. I would highly recommend staying at this venue, I doubt you would be disappointed.
Report this review
Gary A. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2015
Good hotel although basic amenities

Room was large and view was good
7
Report this review
Bernard S. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
big improvement

large rooms (VIP) excellent shower comfortable bed
8
Having stayed there several times, last seem to be making an effort to speak English. Cannot comment about standard rooms but VIP rooms are large, flat screen TV, safe, large fridge, hair dryer, rain water shower and balcony. Quiet location. 10/15 minute walk to downtown. Rooms need freshening up but again best shower in Kampot. Really it is a business hotel, catering for Asian businesses. Breakfast choice limited, and unusual but we just ask for eggs on toast, which suited us fine. Tuk tuk only 1 or2 $.Hotel is actually cheaper than some upmarket guest houses. Ask for key for room safe. Aircon very efficient.
Report this review
Shannon N. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2014
kampot pepper

location, cleanliness, modern
7.7
Report this review
Phon L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Good location

location,food,staffs
8.3
Nice and I would like to refer all my friends to stay there .
Report this review
Bernard S. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Some improvement

VIP rooms location quiet
7.3
Have stay here 3 times. Have seen some improvements. But still lots of things need to be sorted. Language, lack of English, is a major problem but there was a slight improvement. No record of our booking, but it was resolved in 10 minutes. Third time stayed here and each time there was a problem with the room safe. The girl in the shop, Phally, was very good. Hotel does not seem to cater very well for westerners but for breakfast we did ask for slight variation (eggs on toast) and there was no problem. All this aside it is the only real hotel in Kampot, cheaper than some guest houses, VIP rooms are huge with balcony, it is a quiet location and only 10 to 15 minutes walk to heart of Kampot. When it is dark just get a tuk tuk for 1 or 2$. We are going to book again for March. Just one last comment best rain shower in Cambodia!!!!
Report this review
Katie J. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Great stay fantastic staff

Bed staff breakfast
9.7
We stayed in kampot diamond for only one night but wish we had found it earlier. They room was big very modern and clean with a very big comfortable bed also it was nice to sit on the balcony and We both enjoyed the breakfast. The staff we very attentive and genuinely happy to help. Would definitely recommend to others.
Report this review
Ghislain P. Solo travelers France, April 26, 2014
for one night

clean , location
7
nothing special
Report this review
Robyn B. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
worth staying

llocation, efficient staff, good price
9
really enjoyed our stay here, had two nights, would have liked to stay longer. good base to visit kep for a day trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kampot Diamond Hotel KampotKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard TwinKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard TwinKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - ReceptionKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Pub/LoungeKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - InteriorKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - InteriorKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08