or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kampot Diamond Hotel

Kampogbay Village, Kampot City Center, Kampot, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Single Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Twin Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard Twin Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room
Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Reception Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Pub/Lounge Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Restaurant Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Interior Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Interior Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room Kampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting Room
Area: Kampot City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Bernard S. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
big improvement

large rooms (VIP) excellent shower comfortable bed
8
Having stayed there several times, last seem to be making an effort to speak English. Cannot comment about standard rooms but VIP rooms are large, flat screen TV, safe, large fridge, hair dryer, rain water shower and balcony. Quiet location. 10/15 minute walk to downtown. Rooms need freshening up but again best shower in Kampot. Really it is a business hotel, catering for Asian businesses. Breakfast choice limited, and unusual but we just ask for eggs on toast, which suited us fine. Tuk tuk only 1 or2 $.Hotel is actually cheaper than some upmarket guest houses. Ask for key for room safe. Aircon very efficient.
Shannon N. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2014
kampot pepper

location, cleanliness, modern
7.7
Phon L. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Good location

location,food,staffs
8.3
Nice and I would like to refer all my friends to stay there .
Bernard S. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Some improvement

VIP rooms location quiet
7.3
Have stay here 3 times. Have seen some improvements. But still lots of things need to be sorted. Language, lack of English, is a major problem but there was a slight improvement. No record of our booking, but it was resolved in 10 minutes. Third time stayed here and each time there was a problem with the room safe. The girl in the shop, Phally, was very good. Hotel does not seem to cater very well for westerners but for breakfast we did ask for slight variation (eggs on toast) and there was no problem. All this aside it is the only real hotel in Kampot, cheaper than some guest houses, VIP rooms are huge with balcony, it is a quiet location and only 10 to 15 minutes walk to heart of Kampot. When it is dark just get a tuk tuk for 1 or 2$. We are going to book again for March. Just one last comment best rain shower in Cambodia!!!!
Katie J. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Great stay fantastic staff

Bed staff breakfast
9.7
We stayed in kampot diamond for only one night but wish we had found it earlier. They room was big very modern and clean with a very big comfortable bed also it was nice to sit on the balcony and We both enjoyed the breakfast. The staff we very attentive and genuinely happy to help. Would definitely recommend to others.
Robyn B. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
worth staying

llocation, efficient staff, good price
9
really enjoyed our stay here, had two nights, would have liked to stay longer. good base to visit kep for a day trip.
Megan C. Couples New Zealand, February 11, 2014
Great area to explore. Hotel OK.

Clean room. Friendly staff. Quiet.
6
Not much English spoken but staff were helpful and friendly. Clean rooms. Breakfast was very limited options but edible and convenient - not buffet. We walked to explore the town and eat. It was a nice walk down the river edge. Great little town, we really enjoyed it. Hotel nothing to rave about.
Colin S. Couples Australia, January 20, 2014
It was OK

The staff,Fairly central,transport
6.3
It was OK Beware if walking at night around back streets, dogs will bark and can bite.Walking around the french section or by the river is OK. Best to use the Tuk Tuks otherwise. We hired a car and went to Bokor mountain which was good. Also went to Kep for the day.
Stuart H. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Clean, tidy and good value

The room, the staff.
7.3
The hotel is located in the back streets of the city, but within walking distance to most restaurants and bars. The hotel is fairly new with a little bit odd choice of decoration but most importantly it was clean. We were going to stay 2 more nights here but moved to a different hotel after the 1st night as there was some kind of religious prayers being broadcast on a loud speaker from right across the street at 5am for several hours! We couldn't sleep!!
Ryan S. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2014
Poor Location, No English, Horrid breakfast

Good AC, clean room,
5
Positives -VIP room clean and large -Bed was actually a king sized bed. -full sized working fridge in room -AC worked well Negatives -Wifi worked about 30% of the time - breakfast is horrible. All western items but poorly made. Wish I could have Khmer pork rice or noodle soup. - location is not a nice walk at night and a trek down a desolate dark street to get to riverside - English is not spoken by staff. - convenience store in hotel very expensive. ($5.00 for a disposable lighter, $4.00 for a local brand water bottle) - regular rooms do not have safes though agoda states they do. Had to pay 15 to upgrade to a VIP room with a safe. -all rooms are shower only. -bed is as hard as a rock.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kampot Diamond Hotel KampotKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Deluxe RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard SingleKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard TwinKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Standard TwinKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Guest RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - ReceptionKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Pub/LoungeKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - RestaurantKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - InteriorKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - InteriorKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Meeting RoomKampot Diamond Hotel Kampot - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C02