or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kampung Tok Senik Hotel

Lot 1577, Kawasan Mata Air Mukim Ulu Melaka, Ulu Melaka, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Family Suite Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Entrance Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Swimming Pool Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Exterior Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Lobby Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom
Area: Ulu Melaka Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Dominik H. Couples Germany, March 2, 2013
Quiete and peaceful place

best escape place from the busy beach
8
we originally booked for 2 days and extended our stay for 1 more like. The stuff was friendly and made us a great offer.We liked the atmosphere in the forest. Little chalets with privacy. It was a brilliant place to explore the island on a bike or car. For everybody who wants to escape the busy beach look for a good price and relax. We liked the english cab they have to bring you to your chalet in the resort free of charge. A little minus was that we had no phone in the room to call the room service.
Peng C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Clean room

“quite place in nice bungalows with some downsides”
6
The lobby is nice and we expected also this from the room. The room wemhad was spacious and okay.
Tracy V. Families with young children United States of America, February 19, 2013
Quiet, natural setting, Kampung style

Inexpensive traditional Malay style, good for kids, central location to travel around island by car,bike
8.3
we stayed for 5 days and selected this hotel because of the low price and kampung style. when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find the traditional style cabins spread out on lush hills. we used the rest of our budget to rent a car (if you are only two people, rent a motorbike), which is a must in order to explore the island. this is a great location to be away from the commercialism of pantai cenang and kuah town, but you are just a short drive away from all points on the island. tok senik allows you to see langkawi from more of a local perspective. we got to see them cut the rubber tree to drain the rubber sap, my kids were out in nature (we came from beijing), and the kids' pool with slide was a favorite. bring bug spray. true that there were not many people around and the place is not pristine, but we enjoy rustic and quiet. we chose to buy cereal and milk and have breakfast in our rooms instead of buying the breakfast options. with three small children, we just needed to get up and go, and they don't eat much anyway. there is a very clean local buffet-style malay restaurant down the road which you should check out: local prices with friendly local people. food is spicy- kids ate rice and fish. tok senik is a great if you want a starting point to see the whole island; if you want to just stay on the beach, book another resort. and if you want a kitchen, etc., google "homestays in langkawi". the cheapest houses are night. it would have been nice to have a kitchen and washing machine.
Travel tip: You can rent a car for less than 100 ringgit per day; negotiate as you arrive at the airport. All of the car rental places (at least 5) have a booth at the airport. Our friend went from booth to booth and took the lowest price, about 60 ringgit per day. The 2 hour hired boat ride to see the bat cave, mangroves, eagle feeding, Andaman Sea, etc. is 350 MR. It's beautiful and worth it, but make sure you have a group (up to 8 adults) to go with you so you don't need to pay all that. We got to the jetty w/out arrangements, and thankfully found another couple to share the boat. However the people selling tickets were not happy that we found each other. Black sand beach is small and now getting covered with white sand, but there is some cheaper souvenir shopping there. Go to local grocery stores to buy food.
Zammattio G. Families with young children Italy, February 12, 2013
Special place, big rooms in the jungle with wifi

Right place if you like full immersion into nature
5.7
Facility is old and not well maintained, swimming poll water was dirty and same areas of room had since many months. Nice to see monkeys families running around right out of the window, must rent a car
Zulkarnain A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Nice kampung house

Nyaman Dan selesa
7.3
Bilik besar, staff very good, nice location, suasana kampung. Saya pilih room from agoda so the room not showing how real look in Internet example family room never saya you will get two room with family area same size as bed room. When we book we think only get one big room with small family hall but in real is better than what we think.
Shopping Tip: Coklat dekat ismail group and pinggan
Noel A. Families with young children Malta, January 23, 2013
Lovely old world bungalow hotel

Quiet surroundings
7
This hotel must have been a beautiful hotel sometime in the past....it still is and has the potential to be great but it feels slightly run down. The property itself is lovely...loads of old world charm. Rooms are extremely spacious and the ambiance is just perfect. There's a massive pool to enjoy and it's all situated in a very quiet location. Renting a car is a must, but since its cheap to do so I would recommend this hotel anytime.....appreciated the fact that the owner/manager actually bid me good morning using my first name....that's part of making guests feel at home. I hope this property will someday regain its glory days as I would gladly return.
Ding S. Couples China, January 12, 2013
very good stay

large room, garden view, wooden house
9
very cool garden view, the room is huge and clean, the wooden house give you a good touch with the nature.
Peng C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
great location

jungle
6
hotel room is nice and clean. staff are quite friendly. room rate not so expensive. is a budget hotel
Tanush G. Couples India, January 1, 2013
Lovely Hotel by the Hilss - Scary in nights

too far from main attractions
4.7
Lovely Hotel by the Hills - Wonderful environment , location is out of town and its far away from Pantai Cenang . Staff very helpful. Resort is gud , a bit old . Need Mainatainence
Yang Y. Couples China, January 1, 2013
Fantastic hotel

ancients, quiet, foreast
7.7
the hotel is in out-of-the-way places, not easy to find it,be appropriate for driving client. Burt i love so much this place, they have great roon and environement, although the facility is not so much new, but the ancients is also good.if you have a car and love quiet, i recommande this hotel to you, i'll go back here when i vist next time.Just one point to be improved, no hot water for shower.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kampung Tok Senik Hotel LangkawiKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Deluxe RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Family SuiteKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - EntranceKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - ExteriorKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - LobbyKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - BathroomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - BathroomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Swimming PoolKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest RoomKampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kampung Tok Senik Hotel, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A05