Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kandaburi Resort

20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beach Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside Suite Kandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside Suite Kandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - One Bedroom Beachside Suite Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Entrance
Kandaburi Resort Samui - Entrance Kandaburi Resort Samui - Spa Kandaburi Resort Samui - Spa Kandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 183

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 504 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Paul H. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Great resort, huge rooms, fantastic service.

Quiet location but close to all your needs. Clean & tidy. Rooms were large with a balcony. Breakfast was very comprehensive to suit all tastes.
9.7
Our daughter got married on the Saturday and they had a torrential down pour and hour before the ceremony and for two hours after. The wedding was to be a beach wedding with monks performing the ceremony. Well that was all washed away but the lengths the resort went to to make sure everything went ahead was nothing short of a miracle. They had to basically redo everything and nothing was too much trouble to make sure the occasion was a success. From the day we arrived to the day we left ALL staff were pleasant, cheerful and full of smiles. The swimming pools were excellent never over crowded even though the resort was full. Many eating places within walking distance of the resort. Transport was very accessable no waiting and very cheap. The resort is split into two the beach side and the hill side. We stayed on the hill side adn our daughter on the sea side. We found the hill side to be cooler as it was more elevated. The hill side was quieter and more private. The design of the rooms are such that when you are on your balcony you don't look into your neighbours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay on the Hill Side of the resort
Phoebe C. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Amazing rooms and service

Rooms, Service, Facilities
9
i stayed here with a friend for 7 nights in total. we spoke to the hotel about leaving for koh phangan full moon and they looked after our luggage with no complaints. the rooms are amazing and the pool and breakfast area. there are two pools and two breakfast options and the rooms are spacious, clean and very nice! the location is good for shopping if your willing to walk 10 minutes to the shops, or 15 minutes along the beach to the restaurants that overlook the ocean. perfect hotel if you don't mind walking a little or taking a tuk tuk / taxi.
Kylie H. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
great location and massive rooms

rooms are huge
9
very easy place to stay. staff were supre friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: beachside villas are better than hillside just due to location
Emma S. Groups Australia, June 30, 2012
Nice beach stay resort

Beach front, clean, great pool area
6.3
We had a great stay at this lovely hotel. The only thing that caused a slight issue for us was the toilet/bathroom being separated from the bed/living area by a sheer curtain, as we were a group sharing the room. Otherwise fantastic beach front resort. It can be quite a walk for people looking for nightlife but they do have a shuttle bus going into town.
Marilyn T. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Lovely location right on the beach!

Best resort pool, poolside massages and great location for those not wanting to be right in the strip.
8
This is my second visit to Kandaburi and we stayed at a hillside room as it was getting built the last time we were here. The beachside rooms are better, even if it is older but no complaints really. Breakfast was tasty with great variety and the option of having two pools to choose from was a nice touch too. Overall, great location, good value and I recommend a sunset stroll along the beach to Chaweng Centre.
Nightlife Tip: Vodka jelly shots at Ark Bar. Dinner at Preggo just a short walk from the resort.
Krisztina M. Groups Hungary, June 24, 2012
Great bathroom...rude staff!!!

Large room , good location
6.7
Well the hotel wasn't as bad as the service what we got in the first 5 min. I booked this hotel for 6 nights but we didn't want to stay any longer than 5 minutes bcause one of the receptionist was extremely rude. The website doesn't explain the difference between 2 rooms , we wanted to upgrate it (20 bucks difference )but he was gonna charge double the price!!the main building of the hotel is on the beach the another one is more far away on the hillside . Actually the pool was nicer here and less kids around and no reception staff around :) the rest of the staff were ok, but I wouldn't stay here next time.
Travel tip: Lamai beach is so much better than Chaweng. Nice bars , better beach , cleaner shops!
Andy C. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location and excellent rooms.

Pool Bar, gardens, pools, service - just about everything
9
Wonderful place to stay - great location just five minutes walk from the shopping area but far enough away to enjoy a bit of piece and quite. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom amazing. Nice little verandah to sit and have a drink although you had to make sure you kept the door shut to keep the mozzies out. Room service was a bit slack forgetting to replace soap, teabags etc but rooms were very clean and well maintained.
Travel tip: All you needed is right next door. Yummy restaurants right next door - try a different one every night. For the best massage etc we would recommend "Nirachia Massage" - lovely girls and nice and clean.
Ong S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great hotel but average breakfast

Spacious and great room
9
location is great which not far from the hot spot in chaweng.staff are friendly and try to assist even lack of proficiency in english... however our last day of request to extend our check-out to 4pm was abruptly rejected on the ground it was fully booked (which is not convincing and we thought the occupancy was probably below 80%). shuttle services to chaweng town was provided but only one way... transport was easily available along the road during any time of the day... beach is clean and clear but a bit shallow. the breakfast was quite bored and lack of variety(same food was served during our 4 days stay).. overall it is still value for money and i will surely come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There was a massage and spa located right next to our hotel which claimed to be among the top 10 in Asia.... It is truly fantastic even though is a bit pricy... Great massage and worth every single cents paid for.
Alexander W. Couples Austria, May 7, 2012
Nice beach, good service

Great beach
8.3
Hotel is a about 10minutes away by foot from the Chewang shopping mile but sports a great beach (even though a little bit shallow). We stayed on in the hillside rooms which is across the street but that wasn't a real inconvenience. Rooms are quite big but with a bit of an unfortunate layout - bath room is way too big. They actually have 4 rooms with a "private" swimming pool directly in front of the balcony. We upgraded to that room for the last two days for about day - pool was a bit cold though since it is most of the time in the shadow. Main pools are very nice though and prices of the facilities are reasonable. It is very adviseable to rent a scooter for about day so that you can easily explore the island (Waterfall was beautiful) and also get easier into the downtown are for dinner and shopping. All in all an OK hotel but I wouldn't stay there a second time. Cons: - Internet is a bit expensive ( for unlimited access) and very slow and sometimes unusable so not very reliable - If you leave the room after 1pm chances are your room will not get cleaned unless asked for specifically - Transfer to the new room (we upgraded) took quite long and they dragged their feet a bit so we lost some time on the day of the move that could have been spent on the beach or the pool - only old CRT TVs
Mark G. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Beautifull Hotel

Large room, firm bed, well air conditioned, excellent housekeeping, good breakfast and service
8.7
Really enjoyed the quiet location. Both pools were well maintained and serviced by staff for food/drinks with plenty of seating and umbrellas. Plenty of seating on beach as well. Beach very shallow so preferred swimming in pool which was close to beach. Deluxe room was excellent, quite large and tastfully decorated. Water pressure in shower was very good however shower head was quite high on wall. Airconditioning was excellent as weather around 39 degrees most days.We both have bad backs so really appreciated the firm mattress. Breakfast and restaurant service was very good and catered to all tastes. Lunch menu was the same everyday so some variety would have been a welcome change. Overall we really enjoyed our time at Kandaburi and would definitely stay there again. All staff were very helpful, pleasant and professional.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good choices close by along beach for dinner and in Chaweng Central area enjoyed food at the Islander Bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kandaburi Resort SamuiKandaburi Resort Samui - BeachKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside SuiteKandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside SuiteKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - One Bedroom Beachside SuiteKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - EntranceKandaburi Resort Samui - EntranceKandaburi Resort Samui - SpaKandaburi Resort Samui - SpaKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside roomKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - ViewKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside Room

Customer Reviews - Kandaburi Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01