or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kandaburi Resort

20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beach Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside Suite Kandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside Suite Kandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside Room Kandaburi Resort Samui - One Bedroom Beachside Suite Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Exterior Kandaburi Resort Samui - Entrance
Kandaburi Resort Samui - Entrance Kandaburi Resort Samui - Spa Kandaburi Resort Samui - Spa Kandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant Kandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 183

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
484 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Mark G. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Beautifull Hotel

Large room, firm bed, well air conditioned, excellent housekeeping, good breakfast and service
8.7
Really enjoyed the quiet location. Both pools were well maintained and serviced by staff for food/drinks with plenty of seating and umbrellas. Plenty of seating on beach as well. Beach very shallow so preferred swimming in pool which was close to beach. Deluxe room was excellent, quite large and tastfully decorated. Water pressure in shower was very good however shower head was quite high on wall. Airconditioning was excellent as weather around 39 degrees most days.We both have bad backs so really appreciated the firm mattress. Breakfast and restaurant service was very good and catered to all tastes. Lunch menu was the same everyday so some variety would have been a welcome change. Overall we really enjoyed our time at Kandaburi and would definitely stay there again. All staff were very helpful, pleasant and professional.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good choices close by along beach for dinner and in Chaweng Central area enjoyed food at the Islander Bar.
Yasmin K. Couples Israel, April 22, 2012
Nice hotels but strangely no doors in bathroom

Very nice beach and close to the main street
6
The staying was ok, free wifi was very expensive...we stayed in the rooms in the other side of the street far from the beach so wasn't that comfortable, the breakfast was outdoors with ants and bugs.. Frogs all around
Carolyn H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Good Location, extra large rooms

Premium sea view rooms were close to pool and beach
8
Everything was good. Rooms could do with a revamp looking abit tired.
Patricia M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Amazing rooms very well appointed. Good value

Location good close to Chaweng town but far enough to be quieter. Very helpful staff
8.7
Lovely setting in well maintained gardens. Enormous rooms. Good for families. Helpful staff.
Anne-Maree Y. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Great Hotel, with awesome breakfast!

large clean rooms, best breakfast buffet ive ever had overseas..
10
down point, they dont offer pick up service from hotel. (we did request it but nobody was there, so we took a taxi (only 15min from airport) but taxi charge single price of ($13)and they are expensive for wi fi! other than that the hotel service was outstanding. i wouldnt book any tours through them (full moon or safari) they charge you than the travel agents do. and there massage are very expensive. but feels like a 5 star room, aircon was perfect, room was huge and so clean and modern enough... my fussy fussy parnter and i were extremly happy and will defiantlya stay here again. location is good if you dont mind driving about 5-10min to get to the action. we prefered that so we were able to get a great night sleep as there was no noise. (our bed was so comfortable as well) - more comfortable than my own! oh
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Safari day trip was heaps of fun, however make sure they take you to waterfall 1 as its much nicer than waterfall 2.
Robert G. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2012
The room had alot of mold especially the AC Unit.

The locatiion is good.
4
Three of us stayed in one room. The room had alot of mold making us all sick especially at night when the AC Unit was running. We could not sleep without AC because there are no screens on the windows or doors.
Kate B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Impressive hotel

Clean, spacious rooms in beautiful setting
7.7
this hotel is very luxurious and has everything you need. the rooms are huge and well kept and the resort is very impressive. buffet breakfast is great as theres lots to chose from. the only downfall is that this hotel lacks the personal touch and any extras tend to be quite expensive (i.e. internet, laundry, dvd player)
Marcy D. Couples Canada, December 24, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Pool area was amazing
8
we staying in a room on the other side of the main road which did not matter to us as the walk to the main resort was only 2 mins
Fabio C. Couples Italy, December 23, 2011
Nice hotel and nice location

huge, clean and nice rooms; great pool; great and quiet location; nice hotel design;
8.7
We stayed at Kandaburi after having spent 3 nights in another resort and my first impression was that here the staff is less caring, they are kind but less caring, no fruits or particular welcome in the room when we arrived. Our room was a Deluxe Hillside and this means you have to cross the street to go to the beach that is not a problem because is not far and there is always a man helping you with the traffic... The room was huge and nice (more a hotel style than a resort in the hillside), our only problem was the noise from the next room: our neighbors were young and they were partying so it happened we were awoken at 3:30am by loud talking. This was not a hotel fault of course but I was really disappointed when we called the receptionist and nobody answered us...I know it was 3:30am but I think a 24h receptionist service it could be helpful...what if I have had health problems? Another negative aspect of Kandaburi is that you don't have free wi-fi connection. That said, we have enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Great swims in the beautiful swimming pool or in the ocean that is quieter here than in the South because of the reef (I mean: if you walk for 2-3 km South on the same beach you can enjoy, or not, bigger waves because there is no reef as protection). I loved the location of this hotel(quiet, lovely, not far from shops), the ocean view, the palms while you are sitting on the sunbed, there was no beach in front of the hotel at that time (around 20-Dec-2011) where you could lie...maybe high tide.
Donna M. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Fantastic Hotel, Great Location, Brilliant Food!

Location, Cleanliness, Facilities, Staff, Food and Service
10
We stayed at the Kandaburi for the majority of our honeymoon in Samui. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The location on Chewang beach is brilliant, just far enough out of the town to enjoy the quiet, beautiful beach, but not too far to go into town in the evening. The buffet breakfast is incredible! Rooms are lovely and the resort is very clean and well kept, with beautiful water gardens. Would definatly return.
Restaurant Tip: The Rice Bar restaurant at the nearby Nora Buri resort has brilliant food and is in a lovely setting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kandaburi Resort SamuiKandaburi Resort Samui - BeachKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Beachside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside SuiteKandaburi Resort Samui - Two Bedroom Beachside SuiteKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - Hillside RoomKandaburi Resort Samui - One Bedroom Beachside SuiteKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - ExteriorKandaburi Resort Samui - EntranceKandaburi Resort Samui - EntranceKandaburi Resort Samui - SpaKandaburi Resort Samui - SpaKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - RestaurantKandaburi Resort Samui - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kandaburi Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06