or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kandugyap House by the Sea

Tourist Road, Barangay Pooc, Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Surroundings Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - View Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach
Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Beach Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Exterior Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Surroundings Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Surroundings
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Felix S. Families with young children United States of America, April 22, 2013
Poor service, not worth the price

Private beach
2.7
Allan H. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2013
very remote, locals

ocean, location, remote
5.7
Allan H. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
Great Value. Don't Expect 5 Star.

Easy beach access, away from tourist, local relaxed location.
6.3
Great after we accepted the fact of being in a very rural area. The visiting neighborhood kids was getting very bad. Sometimes 15 unwanted strange children were on our private beach. The beach was not private as nearby homes shared the same beach. Almost every day there were new faces and visiting locals that sometimes made us feel uneasy with safety. After we arrived, there was a lack of correct communication and sometimes confusion that made us feel uneasy sometimes. But, we are adventurers and soon accepted this. Overall, loved it.
Aileen D. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
relaxing and quiet

accomodating and friendly staff, great breakfast, free shuttle service
8
Catherine V. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Great service.. Laid Back & Serene.. Far Location

Privacy is great, Accommodating staff, Delicious breakfast
8
Resort is exactly the same as the photos.. so no misleading marketing, which is a good thing. Staff was accommodating. The owner was the one who picked us up at the pier. The drive was quite far from the town, so renting a motorbike is a necessity. Driving at night requires skills and guts as it's quite dark. Nothing to worry about thou as it's quite safe. Rooms are okay, so-so. Only 3 rooms in the hotel so privacy is a plus! The stay-in staff are very accommodating. Allowed us to eat breakfast by the cliffside instead in the kitchen. Would recommend this hotel to no fuss travelers looking for some peace and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: There no restaurant anywhere near the resort. Only breakfast is available. Go to town center for lots of restaurants to choose from.
Edward M. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
A Most Relaxing Hotel

A private beach, away from it all.
8.7
During our stay at Kandugyap we stayed in the villa. Although there was only two of us, the villa could have housed at least six. We had our own private, beautiful, white sand beach to ourselves. The only people we saw were the odd fishing boat in the distance. I've never been to a more relaxing place. This place is a small distance from the town of Sante Fe so I would recommend getting a motorbike, hiring a tricycle, or taking advantage of the shuttle service.
Restaurant Tip: There are limited dining options on Bantayan Island, but we found Cou Cous to be good.
Michal K. Families with young children Poland, January 19, 2013
our best choice on the Philippines,

nice house, beach and location if you look for privacy
10
It was our best choice on the Philippines. Well placed, isolated from Santa Fe busy centre villa with huge beautiful garden on our own. The house is nicer than on photos and the Bantayan style breakfast tastes than people wrote. Few stairs steps to the beach. If you hire a trycykad as we did you will not regret and the distance to the market will be pleasure to ride.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a trycykad
Samuel A. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Location is isolated and beautiful serene beaches.

Peace and quite, staff are friendly and courteous.
7.3
w really enjoyed the peace and quite atmosphere. the beach was excellent and all to ourselves.
Mikko L. Couples Finland, December 25, 2012
Good place for relaxing

Silence and cleanliness
9
We stayed at kandugyap house by the sea near christmas. The bungalow was very good and the people taking care of the premises were very friendly, although they did not speak very good english. Breakfast was also delicious. The rate for the motorbike was very affordable, they rented it with 100pesos per day while others asked for 300pesos. Highly recommended place to stay if you travel to Bantayan island
Hotel Feature Tip: Rate of the motorbike was affordable.
Gardon M. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2012
Simply beautiful

Quiet and not so crowded
6
The place is small but comfortable. Very accommodating staff. Just lovely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can stop over at Sta Fe Beach Club and get a glimpse of Ogtong Cave

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - View from the right of the terrace.Kandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - SurroundingsKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - ViewKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - BeachKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - ExteriorKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - SurroundingsKandugyap House by the Sea Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06