My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kandy View Garden Hotel

148/41, George E De silva Mw, Aniwatha, Anniewatta, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family Room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family Room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family Room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Standard room Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family Room Bathroom Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Standard Room Bathroom Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room Bathroom Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior View Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Balcony Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Balcony Sitting Area
Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Lobby Area Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View from the Balcony Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the Surroundings Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the City Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View from the Lobby Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the Surroundings from the Balcony Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the City at Night Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the City at Night Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the Mountains Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the sun rise Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel interior
Hotel Area: Anniewatta Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Paula W. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Wonderful stay

Hotel is more of a home, very helpful and friendly staff. Food was excellent.
10
Wished we had spent longer; staff and owner made us feel very welcome. Very quite surroundings, lovely views with excellent food.
Cindy C. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Excellent stay - lovely home with spectacular view

View, staff and comfort
9.7
I highly recommend this bed and breakfast stay for comfort and beauty. We felt very at home in this quiet setting with beautiful views and comfortable accommodations. It was lovely right down to the hot water, plush towels, nice beds and cozy sitting areas. We would come again for sure. It's high on the hill but the kind staff arranged a rickshaw driver and a car, both affordable and professional. The owner will also drop you off or pick things up for you in his own car if timing works out. Only thing to beware is that the laundry service was shockingly expensive - ask him to use a different service or save your laundry for the next stop.
Dennis B. Couples Germany, December 26, 2013
Wonderful views over Kandy

Beautiful view, helpful staff
8
We stayed three nights at the Kandy View Garden Hotel and had a great time. The location is a bit ouf of the city centre on the hills (which means a stunning view), but the city is only a 250R tuktuk drive away. Mahinde and his team are really nice - when he was around he dropped us in the city centre and we also organized day trips to Sigiriya and onwards transport to Nuwara Eliya with him, the prices were fair and he took us to all places in time and safe. He also picked us up from the Airport in Colombo which was great. He was always helpful and reliable. The deluxe room was great, the bed huge, the view perfect and hot water was available. Internet worked great too. If you don't mind taking tuktuks to the city, its a really good place to stay!!
Chatura D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, December 24, 2013
Good

View, Breakfast, Value for Money
8.7
Great view of mountains, Peradeniya city. Friendly staff. I enjoyed the short 2 days visit. Like the breakfast they provided.
Johan K. Families with young children Netherlands, July 22, 2013
Comfortable room with splendid view

Room, staff, pool
9.7
We had a very good time here. The room was big, clean and had a great view. Like a penthouse! The owner was very friendly and helpfull. He arranged tickets, brought us to town whenever we wanted and helped us finding a hotel in uppuveli. We'll come back!
Hawwa H. Solo travelers Maldives, July 2, 2013
Very Helpful staff and beautiful view

Beautiful View away from the busy city centre but on a convenient location
8.3
Enjoyed the short 2 days visit. It's located on the hill giving a beautiful view of the city. The owner and his staff were very friendly and also was willing to drive me to town whenever I needed. Used the living area and the spacious balcony occasionally to sit and relax while sipping coffee. Rooms were a good size and very clean. I walked to town the first day and it was not so far but be careful if you take tuk tuk's, as they tried tricking me for 500rupees for a distance of 300 ruppees.
Fuguo C. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2013
a pleasant venue for peace-mind seeking traveller

view of scene and services
8
A quite pleasant place with good view over the hills and the city. The room is clean with simple furnitures. Between different rooms, there is a very good open space for get acquaintance with each other.
Annelie E. Families with young children Sweden, February 3, 2013
Very nice house

The view
8.3
a very nice house, the view is great. very helpful staff. peace and quiet for the top of the mountain
Ayu R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Great place but location not easy to reach

View good, Room with double queen bed
5.7
i love stay in kandy view garden, owner so friendly, view from hotel so awesome, only thing the way to reach there was so difficult and no transportation to go outside, have to walk around 2 km to take public transportation, it might suit for those who want peacefull place only without going nowhere however no close restaurant around and breakfast not taste good
Nightlife Tip: If you arrived late night just ensure you have transportation to reach there, there's a lot of wild animal surround, we arrived after midnight and there's big porcupine and wild bows went through the street, bit scary
Amit M. Couples India, January 6, 2013
Nice view from the room but locational disadvantag

Nice view from the room
5.3
The hotel rooms r nice and also the view from the room is very good..however,the location is far from kandy city,no nearby shops,not pretty safe during the night..also there is no TV in the room..driver accommodation is not good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior ViewKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family RoomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family RoomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family RoomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family roomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family roomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe RoomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe roomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe roomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Standard RoomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Standard roomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Family Room BathroomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Standard Room BathroomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room BathroomKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Exterior ViewKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - BalconyKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Balcony Sitting AreaKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Lobby AreaKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View from the BalconyKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the Surroundings Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the CityKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View from the LobbyKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the Surroundings from the BalconyKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the City at NightKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the City at NightKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the Mountains Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - View of the sun rise Kandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel interiorKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - LobbyKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Drawing in hotel interiorKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - RestaurantKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel ExteriorKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Hotel EntranceKandy View Garden Hotel Kandy - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C01