or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kang Travellers Hotel

No.38, Jalan Besar, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Double Room Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Double Room Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple Room Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple Room Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Quad Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Quad Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Quad Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Quad Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple Room Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
You get what you pay for, but relaxed and easy

Wifi, sink in room, location
5.7
We only needed a room as a base to explore the Cameron highlands. This was ideal for this purpose, to sleep and shower. Great location to shops, bike rental, bars and bus service in/out of Cameron highlands. Wifi only worked in reception area. If you stay ask for a room 1st or second floor. Shared bathroom on third was worse and Internet would not reach that far, also no lift. Overall a great stay for what we were after, basic, simple and value for money.
Nordin N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
the room is clean but not in a good condition.

the access internet,parking and the hot water,
4.3
good,but i think the management must hv a look to their facilities example the lamp, the curtains and so on.
Isabell B. Groups Sweden, July 14, 2013
Nice and cute city with cool tours

Location, tours, restaurants close to the hotel
4.3
Not really a nice hotel. Not clean, the toilet is just a hole and the shower is cold with just one small water string that is spraying down. The location was good, but the staff were not helpful at all. We were going on a trip early in the morning and we didnt have an alarm clock / mobile phone so we wanted to have a wake up call from the staff, but that was absolutely impossible. Totally okey if you just stay there one night. And one good thing, they have a lot of activities and tours that you can attend.
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
cheap and comfortable room

Clean, fast checkin and check out and very cheap in Tanah Rata.
8.7
Soo C. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2013
It's okay considering the price i pay for

helpful stuff, attentive stuff, nicely situated
6.3
Janusz L. Couples Poland, April 21, 2013
horrible, mouldy room

location and nothing more
4.3
horrible, mouldy room, the sink started burping in the middle of the night.even though we are backpackers and stayed in lots of hostels around the world- this place was still horrible
Azamuddin K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 7, 2013
the room is small with shared bathroom

Quite, far from the main road
2.3
Dissapointed. Our room being replace with a smaller room, without bathroom and at a different place. The place is not safe for family with children to stay.
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Very good value for money

Quiet, but close to a wide variety of restaurants
8
Stayed at the Lodge, not the Hotel, so well pleased with it. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Seel R. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
overall is good

cheap,comfy,hot water.
5.3
overall is good.internet speed okay. hot shower,large bed.
Sayang S. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
lazy staff

nothing
3.3
the staff very lazy.. not recommended to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kang Travellers Hotel Cameron HighlandsKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Double RoomKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Double RoomKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple RoomKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple RoomKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family QuadKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family QuadKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family QuadKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family QuadKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Triple RoomKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionKang Travellers Hotel Cameron Highlands - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06