or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kantipur Temple House

Near Jyatha Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 14229 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Restaurant Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden Area Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden View Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Bar Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Exterior Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Floor Plans Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Business Center Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Guest Room Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Interior Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Exterior Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Breakfast Buffet
Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Breakfast Buffet Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Lobby Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Restaurant Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Nepali Traditional Set Kantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Interior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Holger W. Couples Germany, December 12, 2014
Best place we have stayed for a long time....

Traditional architecture, quiet like a temple, great food and service
9.7
For our last night in Nepal we wanted to splash out a bit and Agoda offered a great rate for this hotel. It was a great choice. The place feels like a handicraft and art museum with beautiful rooms and traditional style courtyards. The alleyways that lead to the entrance are run down and dirty, so when you enter through the temple gate you enter a different world with nicely kept gardens and peace and quiet. We enjoyed every moment we stayed there. Not to mention that the food they serve is organic. And for the standard you get everything is still reasonably priced.
Robert H. Couples Belgium, December 1, 2014
simply beautiful

Authentic style, guest friendly, close to main shopping area
9
We enjoyed it thoroughly. The building in true traditional kathmandu style has been done with an attention for details, everything up to the rooms is matching and of very good taste. A real pleasure for the eyes. The staff is friendly, and the owner himself likes to mingle with guests and talk about his country and places to visit. The hotel is situated in a narrow street, not so easy to access with a big car, but the location is good, very close to thamel market
Suk M. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2014
Unique hotel

Nice building with a lot of details, room is tidy n clean
7
Daniel G. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Great feel and character

character, gardens, location
6.7
Rooms not too bad, good location, very pleasant courtyard and gardens. nice and quiet but still close to everything. Decent WiFi, friendly staff. No complaints, one if the most pleasant places to stay in Kathmandu
Rami T. Couples Egypt, October 7, 2014
They pretend to be eco friendly

1.building 2.garden 3.staff
4
Alistair L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Kantipur Temple

, Staff, room, location
9.3
This hotel is a beautiful, traditional style building in the popular Thamel area although the hotel itself is very peaceful. The building is built very traditionally and features beautiful carvings and courtyards. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel faces a challenge, like all hotels here, in that electricity is not always available but you have a good idea about when it will be available. I've stayed at the Yak and Yeti before but I prefer the Kantipur Temple House. A really good hotel and I will definitely be back.
Gokhan B. Couples Turkey, August 27, 2014
The beauty at the heart of Thamel

Location, cleanliness, arcitechture
9
We had stayed here prior to our trek and it was a wonderfull experience. Clean rooms, helpful staff, location being right in the middle of shopping area and at the same time the peace and quite was just what we needed. Would definetly stay here again.
Anna K. Couples Ukraine, August 2, 2014
Thanks for the great experience.Specially to Suman

Good service. Nice garden. Calm interior
10
Very great first impression was made by Suman - Reseption Specialist. Who was very polite and met us with sincerely smile. The check in was easy and fast. He was very helpful with answering all question we had. Historic design and clean room make you enjoying staing in the hotel. Good food in the restaurant. Helpful and smily staff. Really nice location as you can get to the all famous places in the city or just walk on the street to see and feel the life in Kathmandy. Thanks a lot for all the staff who made that experience and staying during vacation unforgettable.
Guillaume V. Couples France, May 7, 2014
Marvellous

Beautifull, Charming
9.3
Kanittha P. Couples Thailand, April 2, 2014
Nepal style

location style safe
5.7
location is not on the main road and no elevator. But the staff is helpful and very safe. good for woman and famliy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kantipur Temple House KathmanduKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - RestaurantKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden AreaKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden ViewKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - BarKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - ExteriorKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Floor PlansKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Business CenterKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - InteriorKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - GardenKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - GardenKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - ExteriorKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Breakfast BuffetKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Breakfast BuffetKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - LobbyKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - RestaurantKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Nepali Traditional SetKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06