Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kantipur Temple House

Near Jyatha Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 14229

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
220 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Lisha X. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Nice hotel with very comfy services

Facility, Service and Location
10
We spent 3 nights here when we traveled in Kathmandu. The location is convenient enough to reach any place in Thamel in walking distance. The service here was hospitable and attentive. Definitely a stand-out hotel in Thamel.
Report this review
Danny P. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2015
Hotel With a Great Ambiane and Location

Ambiance, breakfast, location
8.3
Report this review
Manuel A. Couples Australia, October 11, 2015
We came back

Location, staf friendliness and price
8
We stayed twice at the Kantipur Temple House, before and after our trekking to the Himalayas. Even the day we were supposed to fly out to Lukla, Lukla airport was closed and without reservation we came back to the hotel and they accommodated us till the following day when we finally flew out to Lukla. Highly recommended !!!!!
Report this review
Manuel A. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
Quiet oasis in the heart of Thamel

Beautiful rooms, excellent staff and secluded location
7.7
Beautiful old hotel with quiet front gardens where you can have your breakfast or a drink. Its attentive staff we'll try to make your stay as comfortable as they can. Full security guard outside the hotel. No swimming pool for those hot days. WiFi available. Highly recommended
Report this review
Chan L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2015
no shower gel,shampoo and air-con.

Decoration pretend old architecture.
4
Fine but very nose in the evening, early morning and so on...
Report this review
Han-Ling K. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 3, 2015
Beautiful building

Location beautiful hotel food
9
Report this review
Yen-Chi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2015
Very pleasant stay

The hotel locate at wonderful location. The staffs are very friendly. And the room is very comfortable.
9.7
I have wonderful experience of this stay. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Francisco P. Couples Spain, February 16, 2015
really nice situation

service, place, brekfast nice,
9
It is amazing place
Report this review
Shaun M. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Great hotel, fantastic staff

Staff, location, cleanliness
8
Had a great stay at the hotel, staff were fantastic, never are at the hotel so could not rate it.
Report this review
David K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Awesome place to stay.

The architecture, location and feel about it
9.7
Fantastic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Kantipur Temple House KathmanduKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - RestaurantKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden AreaKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Garden ViewKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - BarKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - ExteriorKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Floor PlansKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Business CenterKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - InteriorKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - GardenKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - GardenKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - ExteriorKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Breakfast BuffetKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Breakfast BuffetKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - LobbyKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - RestaurantKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Nepali Traditional SetKantipur Temple House Kathmandu - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04