Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu

1-2-27,Yunokawa-cho,, Yunokawa-Onsen, Hakodate, Japan 042-0932 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Lobby Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Interior Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Surroundings Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese Dinner Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese Dinner Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese Dinner Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese Dinner Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot Spring Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot Spring Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot Spring Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Facilities Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot Spring Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot Spring Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot Spring Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Garden Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest Room
Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest Room Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest Room Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - View Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest Room Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest Room
Area: Yunokawa-Onsen Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
10.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Manli W. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2014
good service & comfortable!

service, environment, comfortable
10
service & location very comfortable.hot spring two thumbs up
Vallobh V. Families with older children Thailand, March 29, 2014
Fabulous

Spa, excellent surroundings and relaxation
9
Fabulous stay with very good spa facilities. Unfortunately, we were there when the weather was cold so we could not enjoy activities outside.
Wiwan T. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2013
A memorable Ryokan stay

Superb service, delicious meals, nice and calm atmosphere.
9.3
We had a great time staying at Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu. The service is superb and the meals are delicious.
Chung C. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
Super nice

Super nice , Japanese style , staff very nice
9
I drive to here from Sapporo around 5 hour, but i will come back again. The hotel is very nice, including dinner and breakfast ,food is very nice. Yumi ! The staff all is very profession . But the hotel is no wifi.
Serena C. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2013
Once in a life time experience

Excellent gourmet food, stunning ocean view and stellar attentive service
9.3
Our stay at the Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu was an once in a life time experience. From the moment we walked in, the friendly staff treated us like royalties. They were always courteous and attentive. Our room on the fifth floor had a stunning view of the ocean. There is also a public onsen on the second floor that is open 18 hours each day. Breakfast and dinner were both served privately in our room by Satsuki,the most wonderful hostess! The quality of the food definitely lived up to the Michelin star that it was rated.
Joe N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Best experience I have in a hotel!

The awesome service, the ocean view, the delicious dinner and breakfast
10
This hotel will blow your mind. It is not cheap, but every cents well spent! The service is excellent! The hotel is a traditional Japanese building with o pu 20+ rooms, I was treated like royalty in there. My room has a great ocean view, it's all the view ocean, no border ocean, breathtaking. Dinner and breakfast were served to my room, traditional Japanese food. Lots of dishes, lots of local seafood, it was so good. I enjoyed the hot spring too. My advice is if you could afford the price, this hotel is a must try! Consider the quality of the two meals included, I will say the price is not expensive at all, actually, every cent well spent. I would highly recommend KRW, a truly remarkable stay experience for me.
Alexander C. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2013
Fancy ryokan with amazing kaiseki. Authentic Japan

The food. The atmosphere. The service.
9.3
Iwaki R. Families with older children Japan, February 12, 2013
心身ともに癒される宿です。

内装は素晴らしい。2回の食事はゴージャス。部屋の窓や風呂場から見る海の壮大な風景は感動的。
10
到着はやや遅かったが、スタッフ全員は暖かな雰囲気で迎えてくれました。専属の担当、鈴与の対応は至れり尽くせり。同行の台湾人グループも日本の御もてなしに感心したようです。 夕食は1品づつ出され、目を楽しませながら、おいしい味覚を感じていくゆったりとした食事でした。お風呂は何回も入っていて、本当にリラックスできました。 朝、窓からみる外の風景は、とにかく壮大である。太陽の光が雲の隙間から出て、海上に黄金色。また、朝食の部屋からも雪が積もるビーチから青い海が見え、おいしい朝食を食べながら、気持ちよい一日が始まった。 北海道は初めてですが、この旅館は我々に一生のいい思い出を残してくれました。本当に感謝しています。
Krit C. Families with older children Niger, April 11, 2013
บริการดี อาหารอร่อย สะอาด เป็นส่วนตัว

การบริการที่ห้อง ความสะอาด อาหารอร่อย
8.3
ทุกอย่างเรียบร้อยดี,การต้อนรับและบริการดีมาก, ภายในโรงแรมสะอาดเรียบร้อย และอาหารอร่อย
Chien L. Families with older children China, July 31, 2014
讓我們體驗日式旅館的親切與服務,與網路上看到的資訊一樣好,符合我們的預期

超標的服務,很棒的食物,從房間就可看到大海與漁火,真棒!
9.7
no
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kappo Ryokan Wakamatsu HakodateKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - LobbyKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - InteriorKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - SurroundingsKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese DinnerKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese DinnerKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese DinnerKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Japanese DinnerKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot SpringKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot SpringKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot SpringKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - FacilitiesKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot SpringKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot SpringKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Onsen - Hot SpringKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - GardenKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest RoomKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest RoomKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest RoomKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - ViewKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest RoomKappo Ryokan Wakamatsu Hakodate - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07