Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karana Palms Resort

40 Tarcoola Crescent, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Executive Lounge Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room
Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
37 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Danielle T. Couples New Zealand, December 15, 2015
awesome

The staff were amazing. The apartment was big and comfortable for my partner and I. Undercover parking was also awesome and it was for free
9.3
From the time we checked into Karana Palms and checking out... We loved every moment of it. The staff were amazing. Very friendly and kind. We bought multiple theme park tickets from the reception which was awesome so you wouldn't wait in line at theme parks. You also get an extra boat cruise for free if you booked through the reception if purchasing dreamworld,white waterworld & Skypoint ticket. There is also free private undercover carpark here which was great as we hired a rental car for our stay. The apartment was great and very big for my Partner & I. I loved that we had the washing machine & Dryer aswell. We felt very comfortable and felt like home. It came with everything. Our neices and nephews also came into visit us and they loved the place too. There is also a sofa bed which was awesome. The only downside of the place was the stairs as there were no elevators which is fine as we were young so we could walk but would recommend a lower level if you were older and have children or alot of luggage. But overall...we would stay here again.
Report this review
Shaeli C. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
Highly recommended. Very happy

The price was so cheap. The room was very clean and neat. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
10
My stay at karana palms was very nice. I read some reviews online and was thinking maybe I booked a dud hotel. But once I walked through the door. It was very neat and tidy. And I had no problem with my stay there at all I thought for the money I paid for the apartment that it was very nice. The staff were very friendly as well. They also gave me a free heater for the room for one night just because they wanted too. Highly recommend. I will definitely go back.
Report this review
Gabriella S. Solo travelers Fiji, August 9, 2015
Good Location

Location, room type, secure
4.7
Dishes were not clean, apartment should have been cleaner, outdated decor, lack of power points, weird reception hours, no lift access or wheelchair access, not enough bedding (currently Winter). I won't be going back nor will recommend it. On the positive side, the location is quite good and within walking distance to amenities, etc., very safe.
Report this review
Yvette M. Couples Australia, August 7, 2015
quick week away

cleanliness, location
7.3
we have stayed a few times at this resort, we will probably not stay there again though. It is clean - although we had a terrible smell coming from the bathroom pipes. we think the cleanliness has reduced a little from other visits. It is getting a little old and dated. also charging $5 per night to use the aircon is quite deceiving as this didn't appear on the website that we saw and this was included in previous visits. this place is in a good location if you are fit enough to walk over the bridge to surfers, if you struggle with walking/fitness, its not the place to go. It is quiet (so long as the lady in the flats behind isn't having a party) and is probably not suited for disabled people as there are many stairs and we did not see any wheelchair accessable ramps - although they might be there.
Report this review
Daniel K. Families with young children Singapore, July 18, 2015
For those on a budget

Price, location and service
6
The apartment was OK in terms of size and facilities but the things they used are starting to show their age. The shower screen door was not in good condition and the dryer was acting funny. Best to fork out more and stay in better ones.
Report this review
Ching S. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 13, 2015
Location a bit far, 10 min walk to supermarket

Staff are friendly
6.3
The blanket not so clean , the room very noisy at night , it was like next door playing the radio in very loud voice till around 1am
Report this review
Stephanie L. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Average rooms. Great service.

The staff, the size of the apartments, the washer and dryer
9
The staff were very welcoming and whilst there were a few things now working in our room they were fixed very quickly. I'd stay here again! The location was amazing- right near the shops, bus stops and beach. Amazing value for money!
Report this review
Phil F. Families with older children Australia, March 19, 2015
our stay

STAFF FRIENDLINESS, CATERED FOR OUR INDIVIDUAL NEEDS
8.7
GOOD
Report this review
Ian P. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
A comfortable stay

Friendly and very helpful staff. The location was close to the main touris areas of Aurfers Paradise and located in a quiet area. The rooms are well appointed with kitchen, TV & air conditioning.
9
Restful and a relaxing place to put the feet up at the end of the day.
Report this review
Vesna G. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
Never again

it was on Chevron Island where I wanted to be. cleaner from Bosnia was nice.
3.7
Awful. It was dirty , rooms were small and narrow, every plate was different like they took them from rubbish. pots were damaged, dangerous for health.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karana Palms Resort Gold CoastKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - BathroomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Executive LoungeKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02