or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karana Palms Resort

40 Tarcoola Crescent, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Interior Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Suite Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Interior Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Interior Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Suite Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room
Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Sandy M. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Not impressed at being charged for aircon at the g

Pet friendly
5.7
I liked that it was pet friendly
Richard J. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
comfortable, quiet, good parking.

close to beach and restaurants, quiet, friendly staff
7.7
was a nice room, quiet complex with free parking. room was fairly clean, bit of mould on the ceiling above the shower. private balcony. good for couples, aircon is extra at $5/day. dated but well priced, excellent for closeness to surfers paradise. all shops/beach/attractions of surfers are within walking distance. car is in a secure parking under the building. definately worth the price. :-)
Brooke R. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
Great, all that we needed.

Price, Location, comfort
7
Very comfortable for the time we were there, great location for the function that we were attending.
Jasmine T. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Nice apartment but has hidden charges

good location, good amenities, nice room
4
nice apartment with good amenities like washing machine
Wan A. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Enjoy!

Cheap, clean, all inclusive
8.3
Clean and nice hotel. But you have to pay for the sofa bed and the air conditioner if you really need it. Overall, everything is ok. Value for money
Veronica S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2014
Ordinary apartment with friendly staff

Near shopping areas, value for money and friendly staff
5.7
It's an old apartment construction (around 3 or 4 floors I guess) with no air conditioner. You have to pay extra money for the air conditioner. A bit spooky at first since the light was very dim and the carpet was damp. The cleanliness quite okey. The staffs are friendly and helpful but in terms of hotel service a bit lack, I have to throw all the trash by myself to the final dust bin before check out. The reception is not 24 hours either.
Qi G. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2014
Good Value

Location, on-site customer service
8.7
Good Value, good location, close to food and beach. the apartment is good and have a lot space, and have a swimming pool. Able to get the keys even thought the room is not ready. On-site customer service is good. But after hours, the on-call customer service is not helpful at all. Room Wifi is not availabe even though on the ad there is Wifi, or probably just my room cannot receive. Overall is good. If there is a chance will stay there as well.
David M. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
Decent budget accomodation

Cheap , decent and comfortable
5.7
Karana Palms is a nice resort for families who don't mind the self managed style, the room is basic with absolutely no included services. Was disappointed that it cost an additions for the comfort of air conditioning. The staff at the resort could do with a little upskilling In the customer service/satisfaction department that's for sure.
Shirin Y. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2013
fantastic

big room, cheap rate, walking distance to shops bus stop and beach
9.3
Fantastic customer service.. big room, clean n comfy. Im sorry we rushing to check out that we din get to clean up the dishes. Haha other than that, I wud stay there again ;)
Paul P. Business travelers Philippines, July 19, 2013
great hotel which has its own golf course

location gardens golf
7.3
I enjoyed my stay but the location of the carpark was a real problem as i have a bad leg and steep walk to lobby and room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karana Palms Resort Gold CoastKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - InteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Suite RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - BathroomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - BathroomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - InteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - InteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Suite RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08