or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karana Palms Resort

40 Tarcoola Crescent, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Executive Lounge
Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Lobby Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Karana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Phil F. Families with older children Australia, March 19, 2015
our stay

STAFF FRIENDLINESS, CATERED FOR OUR INDIVIDUAL NEEDS
8.7
GOOD
Ian P. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
A comfortable stay

Friendly and very helpful staff. The location was close to the main touris areas of Aurfers Paradise and located in a quiet area. The rooms are well appointed with kitchen, TV & air conditioning.
9
Restful and a relaxing place to put the feet up at the end of the day.
Vesna G. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
Never again

it was on Chevron Island where I wanted to be. cleaner from Bosnia was nice.
3.7
Awful. It was dirty , rooms were small and narrow, every plate was different like they took them from rubbish. pots were damaged, dangerous for health.
David C. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
Great location and value for money

Location, Price, Swimming Pool
7.3
The apartment was adequate, however it was a little dated and could do with a refurb. The location was superb for access to surfers and the island itself has most services. The reception was never open which made it hard to utilise the service they claim to offer and being charged an additional $30/night for our 5 year old son really took the shine off our stay - unfortunately. The apartments have a lot of potential and they are good value for money, its just a shame that the management/owners dont seem to understand the hospitality industry and their clients.
William D. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Needs major upgrade

Location, Lock-up Garage, price in the lower bracket.
5.3
Looks great on the website and from the roadside. The Office smells. The room was dirty and badly in need of an upgrade. The freezer in the fridge was clogged up with a spill and ice that has been there for some time. There were many stains and marks on the walls. The bedcover was dirty. The lamp in the bedroom was wobbly. The mirrored door on the robe was falling apart. The carpet was stained. The curtain in the lounge had a major dirty stain along the bottom and spots as well. The small table and coffee table were wobbly. The towel rail was almost falling off. The shower head leaked ad was not sealed in the wall correctly. The shower did not drain properly. We had to spray the rooms with deodoriser to make it smell better. I guess you get what you pay for. I booked on-line based on the price, outside appearance and location.
Sandy M. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Not impressed at being charged for aircon at the g

Pet friendly
5.7
I liked that it was pet friendly
Richard J. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
comfortable, quiet, good parking.

close to beach and restaurants, quiet, friendly staff
7.7
was a nice room, quiet complex with free parking. room was fairly clean, bit of mould on the ceiling above the shower. private balcony. good for couples, aircon is extra at $5/day. dated but well priced, excellent for closeness to surfers paradise. all shops/beach/attractions of surfers are within walking distance. car is in a secure parking under the building. definately worth the price. :-)
Brooke R. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
Great, all that we needed.

Price, Location, comfort
7
Very comfortable for the time we were there, great location for the function that we were attending.
Jasmine T. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Nice apartment but has hidden charges

good location, good amenities, nice room
4
nice apartment with good amenities like washing machine
Wan A. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Enjoy!

Cheap, clean, all inclusive
8.3
Clean and nice hotel. But you have to pay for the sofa bed and the air conditioner if you really need it. Overall, everything is ok. Value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karana Palms Resort Gold CoastKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - BathroomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Executive LoungeKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - LobbyKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenKarana Palms Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06