or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karibia Boutique Hotel

JL.Timor Block J No.I -IV, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal Caribbean Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee Shop Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Tea Coffee maker Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Interior Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and Bar Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Lobby Level Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Reception Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Executive Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Marin Lounge & Resto Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & Spa
Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & Spa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Spa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand Ballroom Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Costa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Room Amenities Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village Restaurant Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand Ballroom Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Grand Suite Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Gogo Cha Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Karibia Suite
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
516 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Vitalis D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2014
Medan hotel for businessman

location, price, clean
8
I stay for 4 nights in Medan for my business trip. Its strategically located. Near the train station and new big shopping centre. Room is good, clean, and quite big. the price also moderate. Breakfast menu is quite have variety. But almost the same everyday. If you too lazy to go out. You can order from Dante coffee which make good food. One thing that the internet connection is very poor. On the first night is quite ok. but After that the internet often off. Only 15 minutes and then go off. I often to use data connection from my mobile. It need to be improved.
Rainer G. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2014
Central nice hotel but failed in a couple things

Central location and very clean
6.7
The hotel is nice, service quick and with good English skills. However, a couple of bad issues: - executive size is NOT 31 sqm, it is around 20 - even an executive room is not good for business/work at all. there is no proper desk and the WIFI is very slow and unreliable, only one power plug. this is a clear fail! - on my departure before sunrise there was a power cut. No problem, this happens in Indonesia. So I took the stairs/emergency exit. This was insane! The stairs were narrow already but on top of it covered by massive dust... no, debris! And things were stored. I made it down to the lobby (dirty and way through the kitchen). I indicated that I need help because I have a Surfboard bag in the room and want to catch the train. Back in the room I waited 3mins and then I started to carry the bag alone through this dirty narrow thing. Arriving in the lobby there were about 4 people, all with walkie-talkies and not really busy but nobody managed to help me. I'm used to safety third in Indonesia and poor service but for a hotel of this class this is just another big fail. This is my first negative review of hotels! I'm not somebody exaggerating things or looking for bad things to report.
Hans S. Families with young children Netherlands, May 3, 2014
Pleasant

Location, decent breakfast, spacious rooms
7.7
Short enough to really enjoy it. Not much to see or do around the hotel.
Tze K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2014
Close to Centre Point Shopping, Medan Train Stn

Cheap hotel, 2min walk to newest and biggest shopping mall, its NEW
8.3
Karibia Boutique hotel is new, with another wing still actually undergoing renovations. Rooms are clean, so are sheets and bathroom. All basic necessities like shampoo and soap are provided for, with flat screen TV in the room, electric kettle, but lacking a refrigerator. Aircon is strong and cold, room is relatively spacious even with a king/queen size bed in the middle. The hotel has an in-house spa which you can relax at, though prices, as usual, are higher than what you can find elsewhere. There is also a gym which is relatively big with numerous freeweights, strength machines and threadmill. The only issues I had was with the shower. I find that the water current coming out of the shower appears to be relatively weak, but not as weak as though it reduces to a trickle, but still hampers the feeling of a good shower after a long day. Also, I got a room with a window but no view. Basically my view out of the window was a wall that was meters away, with no sunlight. So as good as no window. However, if you wish, you could request for other rooms that has a view of the city The hotel is just a 2min walk to the biggest and newest mall in Medan, which is the Centre Point. Brand new mega big shopping center with most shops already opened for business. Hypermarket (Lotte Mart) is also there to ensure you get everything you need there. Also near is the Medan Train Station. Basically Center Point shopping centre is sandwiched between the Hotel itself, and the Medan Train Station. How convenient! Well the hotel provides a free shuttle service to being you to the train station anyway! Getting there: When you arrive at Kuala Namu International, you will have to take the Airport Train right at the opposite building when you exit the Airport Terminal. Train ticket is priced at about IDR50,000 to IDR80,000 (about 4USD to 6USD) gets you to Medan Train station in about 45 - 50mins. Train runs about every hour. (Check Airport Rail website for details and schedule)
Yew H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2014
provide a satisfactory stay.

next to shopping area
5.7
need to improve on your food variety & quality - immediately
Neneng C. Business travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2014
beautiful hotel with great location

Great Location, Clean and beautiful Room, and Friendly Staff
8
This is my second time, and that was nice, great Location because near to mall, clean and beautiful Room, and Friendly Staff
Felicia B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2014
Quite nice for the price

Clean, strategic location and affordable
6.7
Philips H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2014
it was nice

fast room service, centralized area, friendly staff
6
Fivendra F. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2014
Very neat room, bad wifi connection, great locatio

nice room, well located, near shopping mall
7.3
At 1st we were having trouble with the air con and it takes hour to get our room changed. But overall the was nice anf well furnished. The location was great only minutes away walking from the hotel. The bad points are the breakfast was so bad and the slow and unstable wifi connection.
Andy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Very Cozy Design of Interior

Design, Cleaness, Near Public Transport
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal CaribbeanKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante CoffeeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee ShopKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Tea Coffee makerKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - InteriorKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and BarKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Lobby LevelKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - ReceptionKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Executive RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Marin Lounge & RestoKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - CostaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Room AmenitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village RestaurantKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Grand SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Gogo ChaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Karibia SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge

Customer Reviews - Karibia Boutique Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B07