or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karibia Boutique Hotel

JL.Timor Block J No.I -IV, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal Caribbean Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee Shop Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Tea Coffee maker Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Interior Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and Bar Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Lobby Level Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Reception Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Executive Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Marin Lounge & Resto Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & Spa
Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & Spa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Spa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand Ballroom Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Costa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Room Amenities Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village Restaurant Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand Ballroom Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Grand Suite Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Gogo Cha Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Karibia Suite
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
515 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Reymundo N. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2013
Cheap Centrally Located but no Business Centre

Clean Bed, Good Location and Shuttle Bus to Train Station
7
It was a very uncomfortable stay this time as there were lots of noise caused by the on-going repairs and renovations. We called the reception many times to ask them to instruct the workers to stop as we were sleeping and resting. But the noise continued on. It was really noisy. Plus we asked for help if they can provide a PC with internet access, but they told us the hotel does not have any business centre yet. It was really disappointing.
R M. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
A very well kept hotel.

Nice, clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to Medan Train Station. Hospital and Police Station is nearby.
7.3
The surroundings around the hotel was very quiet. The hotel is very near to the Medan Train Station. We can get to the Kuala namu Airport easily. If not for the shopping mall (Parkson) still being developed, it would have been very boring. Heavy traffic jam in Medan. It took us 1 1/2 hrs to reach the hotel. For breakfast, not much variety but acceptable. There is a bit of a language problem. They can't speak English and we can't speak their language though we could understand a bit. Hotel stay was pleasant. I wish there were SPAs, street shops around the hotel. Having to eat at the Shopping Mall is a bit expensive. One thing I would like to feedback is that all staff in this hotel have access to all rooms. If our card doesnt work, they can use their card to get access to our room. I think this is not safe or correct way to do so. Pls give an option Not Applicable if the question does not apply to us. That's about all.
Wai T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Staff is friendly, Clean and new

Comfortable Bed, Design of room is Cozzy and free shuttle service to the railway station
7.7
This hotel definitely value for money, is a nice hotel to stay in and there is a big shopping mall with about 5 mins walking distance. Although is not fully open yet but no problem you can find any eateries there. Hotel staff also helpful ad friendly.
Riza D. Groups Indonesia, November 18, 2013
i'm very satisfied withe the price and location

price, location, and comfort
8.3
price, perfect location, delicious breakfast, cozy bedroom, new design, bright
Ting H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable for a night's stay

It was new, clean,
7
My standard room had no windows, but the high ceilings and comfortable size made up for it. There was a stain and tear in the sheets, but otherwise cleanliness was good. Wifi was available but was not always stable or accessible. Location is very good: less than 5 min drive (less than 10 min walk) to the central train station. The brand new trains (just started running mid-Nov 2013; 80,000 ruppiah/trip) bring you directly from Kuala Namu airport to the town centre in about 45-50min (less than 40min on the trip to the airport). There's a large mall being completed right next to the hotel.
Steven R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2013
nice stay

clean room, located centrally, near MRT station
8.7
great place to stay, business travel, near train station, mall and close to culinary spot
Ratih D. Couples Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Cozy-Comfy Overnight Stayed

Good location with easy access to public transportation, the comfy room & bed
6.7
We decided stayed at this hotel as an overnight stop on the way to Samosir Island - Lake Toba! Good location with easy access from/to Kuala Namu Airport by only 5 minute walking distance from/to Medan train station. Our room was at the 1st floor, although it's near with the lobby & the lounge: it was peaceful inside. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy + the pillows nice and squashy. Breakfast was terribly poor with unfriendly staff at the restaurant, however; we got clearly-helpful information from front office staff on our local transportaions question :) Overall, it is a good hotel for an overnight stay, value for money if you want to have a comfy sleep before heading to another city/country.
Setiadi H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
good location, easy access to airport

clean, value, good location
7.7
nice, comfort n easy access, friendly staff, many local food around and easy to access
Shaderon S. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2013
my overall stay was satisfied

clean, comfort, secure
7.3
with the clean and comfort even though small room my stay was found OK and for sure will come back again if hotel rate maintain as it.The breakfast also not so bad, a lot of variety and nice landscape with the separation of smoking and non smoking area. How ever hotel surrounding is quite difficult to find out restaurant and nothing to visit or hang out.
Halim C. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2013
nice city hotel

nice staff, nice room, good food
6.7
everything was fine, hotel location close to centre point mall and railink train station. they provide freee shuttle bus also to the station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal CaribbeanKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante CoffeeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee ShopKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Tea Coffee makerKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - InteriorKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and BarKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Lobby LevelKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - ReceptionKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Executive RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Marin Lounge & RestoKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - CostaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Room AmenitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village RestaurantKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Grand SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Gogo ChaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Karibia SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge

Customer Reviews - Karibia Boutique Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C05