or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karibia Boutique Hotel

JL.Timor Block J No.I -IV, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal Caribbean Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee Shop Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Tea Coffee maker Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Interior Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and Bar Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Lobby Level Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Reception Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Executive Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Marin Lounge & Resto Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & Spa
Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & Spa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Spa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand Ballroom Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Costa Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Room Amenities Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village Restaurant Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand Ballroom Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Grand Suite Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Gogo Cha Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Karibia Suite
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Wei T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
great one

nice room, helpful staffs, close to shopping area, high speed internet
9
I stay here every time I come to Medan. There is a Railway station just opposite the Shopping Complex which is only 5-10 minutes walk. Easy access to Kualanamu Airport. Bed is comfortable, shower is powerful. currently they changed the internet system. One device access per room, which is good. previously, got to search for the strongest wifi, sometimes cant connect. Bravo for the upgrade. Definitely will stay again. ;)
Faye F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2014
It was okay. The internet was not working.

location, location, location
7
Rainer G. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2014
Central nice hotel but failed in a couple things

Central location and very clean
6.7
The hotel is nice, service quick and with good English skills. However, a couple of bad issues: - executive size is NOT 31 sqm, it is around 20 - even an executive room is not good for business/work at all. there is no proper desk and the WIFI is very slow and unreliable, only one power plug. this is a clear fail! - on my departure before sunrise there was a power cut. No problem, this happens in Indonesia. So I took the stairs/emergency exit. This was insane! The stairs were narrow already but on top of it covered by massive dust... no, debris! And things were stored. I made it down to the lobby (dirty and way through the kitchen). I indicated that I need help because I have a Surfboard bag in the room and want to catch the train. Back in the room I waited 3mins and then I started to carry the bag alone through this dirty narrow thing. Arriving in the lobby there were about 4 people, all with walkie-talkies and not really busy but nobody managed to help me. I'm used to safety third in Indonesia and poor service but for a hotel of this class this is just another big fail. This is my first negative review of hotels! I'm not somebody exaggerating things or looking for bad things to report.
Tze K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2014
Close to Centre Point Shopping, Medan Train Stn

Cheap hotel, 2min walk to newest and biggest shopping mall, its NEW
8.3
Karibia Boutique hotel is new, with another wing still actually undergoing renovations. Rooms are clean, so are sheets and bathroom. All basic necessities like shampoo and soap are provided for, with flat screen TV in the room, electric kettle, but lacking a refrigerator. Aircon is strong and cold, room is relatively spacious even with a king/queen size bed in the middle. The hotel has an in-house spa which you can relax at, though prices, as usual, are higher than what you can find elsewhere. There is also a gym which is relatively big with numerous freeweights, strength machines and threadmill. The only issues I had was with the shower. I find that the water current coming out of the shower appears to be relatively weak, but not as weak as though it reduces to a trickle, but still hampers the feeling of a good shower after a long day. Also, I got a room with a window but no view. Basically my view out of the window was a wall that was meters away, with no sunlight. So as good as no window. However, if you wish, you could request for other rooms that has a view of the city The hotel is just a 2min walk to the biggest and newest mall in Medan, which is the Centre Point. Brand new mega big shopping center with most shops already opened for business. Hypermarket (Lotte Mart) is also there to ensure you get everything you need there. Also near is the Medan Train Station. Basically Center Point shopping centre is sandwiched between the Hotel itself, and the Medan Train Station. How convenient! Well the hotel provides a free shuttle service to being you to the train station anyway! Getting there: When you arrive at Kuala Namu International, you will have to take the Airport Train right at the opposite building when you exit the Airport Terminal. Train ticket is priced at about IDR50,000 to IDR80,000 (about 4USD to 6USD) gets you to Medan Train station in about 45 - 50mins. Train runs about every hour. (Check Airport Rail website for details and schedule)
Andy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Very Cozy Design of Interior

Design, Cleaness, Near Public Transport
7
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Comfort and clean room

Clean, strategic location, value for money
8.3
Sally H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Good stay

big bathroom, helpful staff, easy location
6.7
Stay was fine, but they keep pressing ring bell at around 8am plus for housekeeping. And after I put on do not disturb sign they stopped ringing bell. But call me when for housekeeping. Haha. And is environment friendly as they change bedsheets 3 days once. There is also a card to put on bed if want your bedsheets change. Overall good stay but no hair dryer...
Agus H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2014
brand new hotel

price room food
8
the hotel is clean, a bit noisy because they were doing constructions
Desy D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2014
Great Staff and room

Great breakfast, close to shopping center, and near to vegetarian restaurant.
6
The room is very clean, the staff is very friendly, the process for check in and check out is fast, the taste of the food is great.
Shon C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
very comfortable

price, comfort, central location
4.7
The location is near the shopping mall and the bus station so it is a great location by all means. There are other venues nearby for lnight life activities which I didn't discover. The hotel charged my credit card for the room and deposit but when I checked out they told me I had to wait 2 weeks to get a refund for the deposit and as of this date I still haven't got my deposit back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal CaribbeanKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante CoffeeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee ShopKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Tea Coffee makerKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - InteriorKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and BarKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Lobby LevelKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - ReceptionKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Junior Suite RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Executive RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Marin Lounge & RestoKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - CostaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Room AmenitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village RestaurantKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Grand SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Gogo ChaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Karibia SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight Lounge

Customer Reviews - Karibia Boutique Hotel, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B02