Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karibia Boutique Hotel

JL.Timor Block J No.I -IV, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 29 reviews

575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (29)
Sort by:
Christine W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2016
bad services
3
I choose this hotel because the location is very good. But i'm so shock when i saw some cockroaches walk on walls, room 526. I told the staff that i want to change room but they just came with baygon to kill the cockroaches, they said no more room because it's full. I still want to change the room and the hotel staff looked unhappy. The next day they gave us a new room, but by we can hear the sound of a very buzzing exhaust fan, it's make us dizzy. 4 star hotel? i'm not sure
Report this review
Anita A. Families with older children Indonesia, March 28, 2016
ROOM 619 - too small
3.3
I ordered through agoda and I got smoking rooms due to high amount of customers. I got 619 - room is too small and very close to the lounge. It looks creepy at night, need more lightings within that corridor at night. Toilet sometimes can smell like someone pee. Something is wrong with the exhaust fan. Carpet is dirty - need to be properly cleaned. The shower room ceramic is black and a bit slippery (lengket) makes me wonder if they really brush the floor or not. They did not replace my mineral water the next day (stayed for 2 nights). TOWEL HAS TO BE REPLACED. IT'S GREY COLOR NOT WHITE. It looks like it has to go as door mat. It's THAT BAD! (Handuk putih sudah jadi abu abu warnanya) Breakfast is alright, but you can have a takeaway breakfast (nasi goreng and bread only).
Report this review
Pek Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2016
Good Location
5
We choose this hotel because of its location. There's a shopping mall at the back of the hotel. Rooms are comfortable.
Report this review
Setiawan L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Good hotel

Staff are good, room are clean , service good
10
Good
Report this review
Sindresia T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 10, 2015
Great!

location, clean, comfort
9
Great room, staff is nice. I enjoy stay at there.
Report this review
Woon D. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Great location & environment

Clean and nice room, good location, good breakfast
9
Good location, just behind of Centrepoint mall. Great breakfast everyday. Good staff service. Clean and nice room. Wifi signal is good.
Report this review
Suwignyo P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
the noisy hotel

location only
4.3
I am very disappointed as the room where we stayed in measure 70 dB in the middle of the night. That number is way beyond normal, comfortable and legal limit. When we asked to be moved, we figured out that this hotel does not have a manager on duty present.
Report this review
Zeti A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Best Value

Location, Service, Cleanliness
9.3
The hotel is close to many attractions. 5 Mins walking distance to Pajak Ikan. 3 Mins from Medan Station. 2 Mins from Centre Point Lotte Mall. 10 Mins Walk to Tip Top Restaurant and Tjong Ah Fie Museum. Staff are very helpful and friendly. They helped arrange a shuttle direct to Kuala Namu Airport on our day back. They have a shuttle to Merdeka Walk (even though it's 5 mins Walk away) and they can pick you up too. The room was clean and the room is exactly as seen as in the picture. A few minits walk away are a few local restaurants so food is no problem. Really recommended for families and people who love to shop.
Report this review
Marisa K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Nice and centrally located

Location, staff, room
7.7
Nice short stay and easy access to shopping mall which is just behind the hotel
Report this review
Wai L. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Good location, Clean

Clean, Good location and comfy
7
This hotel is location a few mins walk from a shopping mall.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 843 reviews Next page
Karibia Boutique Hotel MedanKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and BarKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal CaribbeanKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - ReceptionKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - ReceptionKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - FacilitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07