Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karibia Boutique Hotel

JL.Timor Block J No.I -IV, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

545 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (26)
Sort by:
Setiawan L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Good hotel

Staff are good, room are clean , service good
10
Good
Report this review
Sindresia T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 10, 2015
Great!

location, clean, comfort
9
Great room, staff is nice. I enjoy stay at there.
Report this review
Woon D. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Great location & environment

Clean and nice room, good location, good breakfast
9
Good location, just behind of Centrepoint mall. Great breakfast everyday. Good staff service. Clean and nice room. Wifi signal is good.
Report this review
Suwignyo P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
the noisy hotel

location only
4.3
I am very disappointed as the room where we stayed in measure 70 dB in the middle of the night. That number is way beyond normal, comfortable and legal limit. When we asked to be moved, we figured out that this hotel does not have a manager on duty present.
Report this review
Zeti A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Best Value

Location, Service, Cleanliness
9.3
The hotel is close to many attractions. 5 Mins walking distance to Pajak Ikan. 3 Mins from Medan Station. 2 Mins from Centre Point Lotte Mall. 10 Mins Walk to Tip Top Restaurant and Tjong Ah Fie Museum. Staff are very helpful and friendly. They helped arrange a shuttle direct to Kuala Namu Airport on our day back. They have a shuttle to Merdeka Walk (even though it's 5 mins Walk away) and they can pick you up too. The room was clean and the room is exactly as seen as in the picture. A few minits walk away are a few local restaurants so food is no problem. Really recommended for families and people who love to shop.
Report this review
Marisa K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Nice and centrally located

Location, staff, room
7.7
Nice short stay and easy access to shopping mall which is just behind the hotel
Report this review
Wai L. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Good location, Clean

Clean, Good location and comfy
7
This hotel is location a few mins walk from a shopping mall.
Report this review
Margareta T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 16, 2014
New hotel, comfortable room, not friendly staff

Centrally located, new and clean, airport shuttle available
5.7
It was a good and clean hotel since it's a new hotel. But the staff not friendly at all and the room service took a very long time just to deliver things
Report this review
Margareta T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 15, 2014
Nice stay

Centrally located, clean, and new
6
Overall the hotel is nice. Near the new shopping mall. But the staff are not friendly. They hardly greet with smile
Report this review
Willy Z. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2013
convinient for this trip

Central, Clean easy to get to train and Airport via train
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 799 reviews Next page
Karibia Boutique Hotel MedanKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante CoffeeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante Coffee ShopKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Tea Coffee makerKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - InteriorKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - The Eight Lounge and BarKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Lobby LevelKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - ReceptionKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Marin Lounge & RestaurantKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life Gym & SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - My Life SpaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - CostaKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village RestaurantKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Room AmenitiesKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Green Village RestaurantKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Caribbean Grand BallroomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Grand SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Karibia SuiteKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Eight LoungeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Star & Eclips Meeting RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Dante CoffeeKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Star & Eclips Meeting RoomKaribia Boutique Hotel Medan - Crystal Caribbean


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08