or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karma Jimbaran Villa

Jalan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80362 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Restaurant Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Garden Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Restaurant Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s club Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Shops Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Lobby Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s club Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Restaurant Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s club Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Entrance Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Exterior Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Exterior
Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Fui C. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
pleasant

comfortable, clean, value for money
7.3
There were many misunderstandings with the spa which tainted the joy of the stay in Karma Jimbaran. Guests should not be made to pay for the miscommunications within the spa. Also, speed of breakfast service should be improved.
Yi P. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Nice staff, quite place & good facility
7.7
Karma is always a relax place for holiday. Staff is very helpful with Big smile.
Jilly J. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2013
I wouldn't be back

Spacious, quiet, location near jimbaran seafood
5
My villa was 3 bedrooms. I did booked 1 bedroom but they gave us 3 bedroom instead. Lower level bedroom smells musty and quiet dark. Choose 2nd level room which were master bedroom. Lighting is not adequate. TV too small and not flat screen. Living room is great thou. Spacious, bright and airy. Staff who show us our villa, didn't bring our luggage to 2nd floor. We had to carry our large luggages ourself. He drops them in living room and left. No complimentary afternoon tea. No free mini bar for soft drinks. They give 1 pack of free milk ONLY. Quiet annoyed on the day of check out. The staff called once every hour from 9.45am to ask if I'm ready to check out. Their check out time is 12PM!!
Lee C. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
very nice beaches

very beautiful villa, recommanded bbq service in villa, that was very tasty and good rice, we have upgraded to 4 rooms villa.
7.7
all the staff very nice, nice room, but little far from the region center. very close to the jimberan beach, where has very nice sunset and bbq food.
Colin C. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Beware.

Master bedroom. Kitchen and living area.
6
Our 3 bedroom villa [villa 1] was a beautiful villa with lovely spacious rooms particularly the master bedroom. The pool and living areas truly delightful. However their is a few problems that we experienced. There is major construction on the site behind this villa and the noise starts early and continues to late in the day. The noise is constant and can be heard though out the resort. The staff were friendly but didn't go out of their way as the Balinese people usual do. We also found the breakfast very restrictive, as one example, if you ordered fresh juice instead of bottled juice that was charged fully for, it was an feeling of getting more than giving. If you are a family or couples together wanting to be self contained in lovely private setting then stay here but personally I'd wait to the construction stops.
Loke M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Pricey but ok

Location and privacy
7
Pricet but ok. Enjoyed the privacy and location was convenient. Traffic around the area was very bad though and often caught in very bad traffic jams
Hoong C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Great romantic getaway!

Clean, Great Service and Great Facilties
7.3
It was our honeymoon and my wife and I picked Karma Jimbaran Villa. We got no regrets except we didnt spend enough time enjoying the villa facilities such as our Private Vila Pool/AV equipment and just spending time chilling out at our villa garden. Superb for romantic getaways and also for large families and group of friends.
Jessie S. Families with young children Singapore, February 25, 2013
Large Villa Compound with Impeccable Service

Great service by the staff; Complimentary ride to Karma Kandara which has the best beach in Bali and great view of the ocean; Upgraded to 4 bedroom villa for free
8.3
had a very good experience with the stay. after a flight to bali, the 4-yr-old and the twin 8 months old were tired. but the check in was very smooth and done at our villa. the only complaint is the lighting of the villa. in all of the rooms it is dimmer than what i would like as it is set to create a very romantic feel. and the rooms are not connected to the main living area and kitchen (only one room, which is a study room is connected). so when it rained (which it does everyday), the other room occupants must dash through the short distance to the bedrooms. the master bedroom is huge but as we have small children, we leave the master bedroom upstairs unused. the breakfast is decent. no buffet style but ala carte. recommend the indonesian breakfast as it is the more unique than the others where you can order and eat at other hotels. the service is impeccable and the service staff's english is good. highly recommend the kid's club for 3-12yr olds. as my child is the only one during the stay, she had the staff's undivided attention. she enjoyed making beads jewelry ring, necklace and bracelets. there's origami, felt bag making, many art and craft. she looked forward to it everyday. tipping is not necessary but with their great service, how can we not? the way to do it is to ask for an envelop at the reception at the end of the trip to put the whole amount you intend to give (to all the staff, this is shared by all). this is wonderful as we don't need to break the $ to small change in which indo money is a huge hassle. but we still give to those whom we think the service is extra special. as we have small children, the kitchen is a great help. there's everything we need: pots and pans, plates, cutlery, glasses, cups, hot water boiler, toaster, microwave, oven, big fridge,etc.
Shopping Tip: for local souvenior which is not jacked up too high, go krishna shop (abt 15mins from resort). introduced by locals, this is to buy the foodstuff made in bali and batik or art stuff local made.
Rezky A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
lovely hotel nearly airport

so balinese
8
i'm stay in. karmarandaran with my fams.. anf evrytjings good, and everythings will be fine..
Shopping Tip: Just spend my worth life
Terence N. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel, bad location

Well managed as staff are prompt and courteous
7.7
In terms of property attributes, Karma Jimbaran villa with its ponds, pool and flora is beautiful. Staff respond politely and promptly. We were there in December and unfortunately the rainy season also meant that we had to deal with mosquito bites galore. There are limited interesting areas in Jimbaran and getting there to Kuta and other locations is a big hassle at the moment because of massive jams due to the construction of the new airport as well as the construction of a new bridge which will complete mid 2013. The beach is across the road and not on the property, which is a minus. The villa offfers a private beach at the sister property about 20min away which is breathtaking. Watch out for prices at the Beach club there-they are prohibitive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karma Jimbaran Villa BaliKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Swimming PoolKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - RestaurantKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - GardenKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - RestaurantKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s clubKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - ShopsKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - LobbyKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s clubKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - RestaurantKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s clubKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - EntranceKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - ExteriorKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - ExteriorKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A05