or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karma Jimbaran Villa

Jalan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80362 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Restaurant Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Garden Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Restaurant Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s club Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Shops Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Lobby Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s club Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Restaurant Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s club Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Entrance Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Exterior Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Exterior
Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa Karma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Elizabeth T. Groups Canada, June 23, 2014
Great value for money

size of villas, location
7.7
Spent 3 nights here with 3 other people. They upgraded us from 2 bedroom villa to a 4 bedroom villa (think it was still low season). The pool in our villa was nice, room service was fine. The villas a slightly dated but for the price I paid, I though it was worth it. Friendly staff, spa was average.
Pri N. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2014
High potential. More attention to maintenance.

Location. General layout of the complex. Potential ambience (when there is no loud construction next door)
7.3
My wife and I did not enjoy our 3-day stay at Karma Jimbaran Villa. Key issues were: a lack of consistent housekeeping, loud construction next door beginning at 8am every morning. Dust and dirt from the construction nearby also permeated the villa where we stayed. Why were we not informed prior to our hotel booking of the construction nearby (literally behind the villa allocated to us)? This situation did not encourage us to spend any meaningful time at the villa to find rest, quiet, and solitude. Immediate feedback from us to the Front Desk did not resolve these issues. More attention to the training of staff would ensure consistent housekeeping as well as prevent our privacy being disturbed despite our placement of a "Do Not Disturb" sign at the entrance of our villa. The WiFi connection in the hotel was also unstable requiring us to seek internet connection outside of the hotel. Redeeming points: A warm welcome from the Front Desk followed by personally taking us to the villa allocated to us. We received personal attention by the expat GM but only on our last day when we were checking out and after we had submitted a written evaluation of our disappointing stay at Karma Jimbaran Villa. While the GM heard us out this could not assuage our disappointing experience that was initially meant to be restful but turned out to be disruptive. The GM wrote off our breakfast costs (1 order of bacon and eggs, coffee, and toast) for that morning by way of compensating for our 3-day ordeal. I thank him for his generous gesture. My wife and I do not intend to return to Karma Jimbaran Villa. Yours respectfully, Pri Notowidigdo
Fui C. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
pleasant

comfortable, clean, value for money
7.3
There were many misunderstandings with the spa which tainted the joy of the stay in Karma Jimbaran. Guests should not be made to pay for the miscommunications within the spa. Also, speed of breakfast service should be improved.
Yi P. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Nice staff, quite place & good facility
7.7
Karma is always a relax place for holiday. Staff is very helpful with Big smile.
Cheng M. Families with older children China, April 1, 2014
Stay with a private pool

Location, Pool and Room
8.3
The stay has been great. There is a kitchen to do cooking and it is perfert to enjoy the pool view in the evening.
Jilly J. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2013
I wouldn't be back

Spacious, quiet, location near jimbaran seafood
5
My villa was 3 bedrooms. I did booked 1 bedroom but they gave us 3 bedroom instead. Lower level bedroom smells musty and quiet dark. Choose 2nd level room which were master bedroom. Lighting is not adequate. TV too small and not flat screen. Living room is great thou. Spacious, bright and airy. Staff who show us our villa, didn't bring our luggage to 2nd floor. We had to carry our large luggages ourself. He drops them in living room and left. No complimentary afternoon tea. No free mini bar for soft drinks. They give 1 pack of free milk ONLY. Quiet annoyed on the day of check out. The staff called once every hour from 9.45am to ask if I'm ready to check out. Their check out time is 12PM!!
Lee C. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
very nice beaches

very beautiful villa, recommanded bbq service in villa, that was very tasty and good rice, we have upgraded to 4 rooms villa.
7.7
all the staff very nice, nice room, but little far from the region center. very close to the jimberan beach, where has very nice sunset and bbq food.
Colin C. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Beware.

Master bedroom. Kitchen and living area.
6
Our 3 bedroom villa [villa 1] was a beautiful villa with lovely spacious rooms particularly the master bedroom. The pool and living areas truly delightful. However their is a few problems that we experienced. There is major construction on the site behind this villa and the noise starts early and continues to late in the day. The noise is constant and can be heard though out the resort. The staff were friendly but didn't go out of their way as the Balinese people usual do. We also found the breakfast very restrictive, as one example, if you ordered fresh juice instead of bottled juice that was charged fully for, it was an feeling of getting more than giving. If you are a family or couples together wanting to be self contained in lovely private setting then stay here but personally I'd wait to the construction stops.
Loke M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Pricey but ok

Location and privacy
7
Pricet but ok. Enjoyed the privacy and location was convenient. Traffic around the area was very bad though and often caught in very bad traffic jams
Hoong C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Great romantic getaway!

Clean, Great Service and Great Facilties
7.3
It was our honeymoon and my wife and I picked Karma Jimbaran Villa. We got no regrets except we didnt spend enough time enjoying the villa facilities such as our Private Vila Pool/AV equipment and just spending time chilling out at our villa garden. Superb for romantic getaways and also for large families and group of friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karma Jimbaran Villa BaliKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Swimming PoolKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - RestaurantKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - GardenKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - RestaurantKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s clubKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - ShopsKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - LobbyKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s clubKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - RestaurantKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Kid’s clubKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - EntranceKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - ExteriorKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - ExteriorKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - SpaKarma Jimbaran Villa Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C05