Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karohi Haveli

Outside Chandpole on Lake Pichola, Lake City, Udaipur, India 313001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Deluxe Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Super Deluxe Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Super Deluxe Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Deluxe Room Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Hotel Main Building Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Heritage Suite Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Super Deluxe Room Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Super Deluxe Room Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Open Air Bar Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Jharokha (Multi Cuisine Restaurant ) Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Restaurant Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Roof Top Lake View Restaurant Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Reception Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Exterior Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Corridor Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Courtyard
Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Hotel Exterior Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Entrance Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Swimming Pool Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Facade Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Hotel Night View Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Exterior Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Restaurant Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Front Facade
Area: Lake City Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
50 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Nattapong K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 17, 2016
Best location for 3 stars hotel

Theirs location is opposite City palace cross by Pichola lake.So if you have interested in photography.then top floor of this hotel is a good location for got a best shot.
6.7
The exterior of hotel is superb and good maintain for keep neat and clean above average india hotel standard in same level.however interior room is different.its only basic for room decorative. Even bath room is ok.that why they humble themself for 2 stars hotel. Weakness point them is WIFI. if you are internet addict then please skip.they also provided 2 spots but both are so weak for around area and if you connected.unfortunately its not works! Second to knows, their additional charges for breakfast is 300 Rs.
Report this review
Sandeep T. Families with young children India, December 30, 2015
Haveli mein hum

Location, Decor, Staff courtesy
6.7
The hotel was a comfortable bed and with the right choice of room, one can get a view of the city palace and the wonderful lake Pichola. The interiors have various artefacts that takes one back in time and is well thought out. The rooms are pretty decently deocrated with bare minimum facilities. There is free WiFi available but coverage is pretty poor; i never got lacthed on to either ofthe 2 avaialble routers at any point of time in my stay. The approach to the Haveli is through narrow lanes and gullies and one needs to be extremly cautious if comign in a personal transport that is bigger than a C segment car. The food was not all that great, the restaurant has a beautiful roof top location. We enjoyed the view of the palace and the lake more than the food itself. Overall, a decent stay, if you are not looking for too much of a luxury accomodation
Report this review
Keyur V. Solo travelers India, May 11, 2015
Heritage Experience with modern amenities

Great Ambience Decent Location Proximity to Tourist Attraction
8.7
Report this review
Jhon M. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2015
Beautiful place, great lakes views

roof top view, hotel facilities and architecture, food
8.7
The Karohi Haveli was a really nice stay. It's location is really good in Udaipur, centrally located and within a walking distance to main attractions, also with nice views to the lake. The hotel has an interesting architecture which looks even better at night, and the roof top provides great opportunities for photos. Regarding the food, although a bit pricey it was really good, I enjoyed the curries and naan very much. The only thing that I would improve from the services was the laundry, I sent some clothes for laundering and compared to other places it was expensive and the clothes were not ironed (or properly folded) ironing is an extra charge. Overall it was a great experience, friendly and helpful staff so if I go back to Udaipur I'd definitively go back there
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
lovely stay late feb

views,location,friendly staff
9.3
very cold pool in febuary but otherwise a lovely stay. Hanuman ghat a little away from main tourist area but has a friendly atmosphere and only a short walk over bridge away.
Report this review
Venu B. Groups India, January 1, 2015
Lovely place to stay!

Fabulous lake view. Cooperative staff. Clean. Great terrace restaurant. Beautiful swimming pool. Ample place to sit and have a coffee or a drink, and chat..
9.3
Report this review
Sylvere K. Couples Belgium, December 14, 2014
hospitality!

friendly reception, great roof top restaurant
9.3
excellent just a more powerfull Wi-Fi hub would make it unbeatable
Report this review
Helen L. Solo travelers South Africa, October 20, 2014
Karohi Haveli a delight

1. the style and charm of the rooms and entrance courtyard. 2. the rooftop dining area with its iews over the town. 3 the cool and sparkling pool.
9.7
The Agoda booking was handled very efficiently. The Karohi Haveli reception was good, and the staff made necessary adjustments to the room promptly and efficiently. Although we arrived late we were able to dine on the rooftop and see the city lights below (an excellent introduction to Udaipur). The food was OK, but not really up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel, where the lovely décor, peaceful yet central setting, charming staff and refreshing pool made for a special stay.
Report this review
Hayley W. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Perfect stay!

Gorgeous room and view, incredible food, lovely staff
10
We decided to splurge a bit for a romantic hotel in Udaipur and so glad that we did! Got a great deal at Karohi on Agoda for the Palace Suite - stunning room with gorgeous views of the lake. The staff were impeccable - lovely and courteous but not interfering. Pool was beautiful, we enjoyed a couple of mornings hanging out in the sun. We ordered room service for breakfast each morning which was all western fare (toast and omelettes etc), all fine but nothing special. Would probably suggest Karohi add an Indian breakfast option to their menu, as the local food is where they shine! We had our last dinner in Udaipur up on the hotel's rooftop restaurant and it was delicious!!! Not to mention the spectacular views. We kicked ourselves for not eating there every night. Great location just over the lake from the main tourist area, slightly away from most of the hassle but still within an easy walk of the main sights. Another bonus is that it is next door to Millets of Mewar - a lovely restaurant with healthier takes on Indian dishes. Extremely happy with our stay!
Report this review
Hao W. Solo travelers China, August 20, 2014
This hotel is not for Asian people

Location, Rooftop view
5.7
I don't like this hotel personally. It is for the Europeans who are first time to India. They have Indian decoration but not modern facilities. Hot water system and a/c system are there, but old. Internet is slow, sometimes does not work. Take care, they have the rooms on grand floor, nothing from your window.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Main PhotoKarohi Haveli Udaipur - DeluxeKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Super DeluxeKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Super DeluxeKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Deluxe Room Karohi Haveli Udaipur - Hotel Main BuildingKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Heritage SuiteKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Super Deluxe RoomKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Super Deluxe RoomKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Open Air BarKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Jharokha (Multi Cuisine Restaurant )Karohi Haveli Udaipur - RestaurantKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Roof Top Lake View RestaurantKarohi Haveli Udaipur - ReceptionKarohi Haveli Udaipur - ExteriorKarohi Haveli Udaipur - CorridorKarohi Haveli Udaipur - CourtyardKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Hotel ExteriorKarohi Haveli Udaipur - EntranceKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Swimming PoolKarohi Haveli Udaipur - FacadeKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Hotel Night View Karohi Haveli Udaipur - ExteriorKarohi Haveli Udaipur - RestaurantKarohi Haveli Udaipur - Front Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01