Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort

691/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Beach Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Bathroom Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Bathroom Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Bathroom Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Balcony Terrace Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Balcony Terrace Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Balcony Terrace Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Itsda T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 13, 2014
outstanding vacation at this wonderful hotel

5 of 5 stars Value , 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality , 5 of 5 stars Service
10
I stayed at the wonderful resort for 3 nights. We arrived after a long and tiring flight with Air asia , We eventually arrived at Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort at 14.15pm, feeling tired and miserable and thinking what to do about purchasing toiletries and clothing to get us through the next 24 hours. We were welcomed by the wonderful smiling staff with a cooling towel and cold fruit juice. they would make all the enquiries on our behalf and that we should not worry. We had booked 1 studios for our stay but we were then upgraded to a deluxe suite. also provided us vouchers for a Complimentary dinner at the Hotels Italian restaurant as well as a complimentary boat trip to Coral Island. We had a lovely room that was right overlooking the ocean. Beautiful inside with very good air conditioning and a ceiling fan as well. Hotel grounds are stunning, staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are fantastic, had our kids been younger I'm sure we would have rarely left the resort. Having teenagers! The buffet breakfasts were amazing, wonderful choices available and a small wait to have your eggs cooked freshly in front of you did not seem much of a chore as I have heard others say. The location between Karon and Patong townships does mean a short taxi fare or a walk (too far to walk to Patong). We found it too hot to walk so used a taxi each time. we preferred to change our eating place for every meal as that is part of the holiday experience. Closer to the beach is best Beachfront means you are not far from pools and restaurants. Did see many apartments set back on hill which I would imagine would be quite a walk from the main area. “We were extremely lucky to get a room but any one cant imagine that Premium deluxe ocean facing rooms have large corner balconies and great view”
Kiettiphum K. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2014
good

good
7
pledge money for room is high cost
Alan B. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Disappointing, Faulty Towers of Phuket

Location
3
Upon arrival we were told that we could not take the room unless a 2000 Baht security payment was made yet this condition was not stated at the time of booking. There was no one to help with our bags and there are lots of steps. The room was cleaned every day but it was old and run-down. Ants and geckos had free run of the room. The insect screens were held onto the windows with masking tape. We had to spray the doorways twice with insect repellent. The air-conditioning unit smelt of stale sweat and the bathroom drains smelt so bad we had to block them when not in use. The mattress was so old we could feel the springs. We booked a superior sea view room. The sea view was about 2% of our total view. The 'included breakfast' was hardly a snack and when we asked for a top-up for our coffee, they said nothing but demanded payment at checkout (that's what the 2000 baht was held for). The reception/management staff were unfriendly and could hardly speak English. Whenever we asked for something the response was a blank look. The cleaning staff were friendly but had less English. Very disappointed. Deserves a 1 star rating. If you like roughing it, this is the place for you.
Sam S. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
More a Boutique Backpacker than a Hotel

Close to the beach, Cheap & Delicious food
5
After 8 corresponding emails confirming our airport pickup,we waited for an hour before confirming we should catch a taxi. Lots of stairs, shower only had one tap working, beds not the most comfortable. Beach a short walk away. A bit slow in making up the room, didn't sweep the entire balcony when asked. The only thing this hotel was good for was the restaurant's food - the curries were amazing! I'd only stay at this hotel again as a last resort, although I'd happily eat at their restaurant again.
Michelle C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Huge Mistake Do Not Stay Here!

Great beach access, cute resort cat, close to main street
2.3
Very disappointing!!! We booked a sea view bungalow but were given a run down quite dirty bungalow with the view of another bungalow, A back door that didn't lock and was generally quite shabby. When we questioned the booking the staff were quite rude and it was a bit of a struggle to get moved to a sea view room. Eventually we were told we could have one at 6pm that night (we arrived at 11am) and to come back then. As the current bungalow would not lock we could not leave our luggage and go out for the day, so we basically lost an entire day of our 3 days in this part of Thailand. Rude staff, sub standard accommodation. Very cute resident cat though!
Goncharuk O. Couples Russia, January 16, 2014
Awful! never stay in that hotel!!!!

none
2.7
This hotel is awful. We decided to move to karon beach cause our friends were staying in we wanted to move to the same hotel, but they didn't have rooms. So we decided to find something close them... started looking for hotels on agoda and we found "Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows", the pictures on agoda were good, so we booked deluxe room. next day we moved in that that hotel... the hotel looks very old, and uncared. they offered us to choose from 3 rooms... I've never seen such bad conditions... I mean it's ok, if furniture is old or anyting like this, but mould and grass growing inside the room, on the table and even on the bed is unbelievble... I told them that we can't live in such conditions cause I have asthma, and we just can't stay here. their answer was "It's your problems. and if you have problems with it he's(owner) going to call the police... then owner started to yell on us to move out if we don't like it and he's not going to cancell our booking. We decided to to leave that place as soon as possible and just booked another hotel and moved the same day, loosing all the money for booking that cliff... To underline everything: even if price would be 10 usd per night, don't book this hotel you would have awful time there.
Garry N. Couples Canada, January 4, 2014
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows

there is nothing good about this hotel.
2
please read this. karon cliff is an old run down hotel built on a mountain side. its all stairs up and down. there is no service there at all. the day i arrived not ven someone to carry my bags. the room was so bad i wondered if i was in the correct place as the net photos are a real dishonest representation. the owner of this hotel in my opinion is very dishonest in how he portrays this place as a 3-4 star
Svetlana G. Solo travelers Russia, December 30, 2013
It was awful and didn't cost its money at all!

Close to the beach and no more!
2.7
We were extremely dissappointed by the living conditions (poor room, stains on the wall, no lamp shades, torn bed sheets, old and mismatching furniture, leaking air conditioner right above the bed). Unhappily surprised at the attitude of the owner who refused to give us another room giving as a reason that there were no vacant ones though the hotel was hardly half full. 'Tomorrow, now I can't do anything for you', - were his words for our request to do something with the leaking a/c or to move us to another room. Besides he refused us to use the telephone at the reception when we badly needed to make a phone call, telling that he just don't want to help us and we can take a taxi and find a telephone in Karon. We had to ask other guests for help and - thank them very much - they helped us. The staff is very unfriendly and unwilling to help(though I believe that they are poorly paid). Illustratory is the announcement for recruitment of almost all staff written by hand on the piece of an old advertisement poster and placed near the road. Ah, keep in mind that you will get no breakfast if you leave on an excursion, though it is included and paid for - this is the policy of the hotel. To summarize - the hotel is on the decline and nothing is done for improvement. The owner (they say he is an ex taxi-driver - and a very wicked one at that) wants just to get as much money as possible. The whole sum was withdrawn from an account at the moment of reservation. And this is also the hotel's policy - very understandable, isn't it. Never stay at this hotel unless you want your vacation fatally flawed.
Katherine P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2013
My long stay (23 days) was pleasant and memorable

Friendly staff, great beach view and nice Thai people nearby
8.3
I spent nearly 23 days in Karon. This budget hotel could pass for a luxury hotel in our country. I got a lot more than I expected. I was only expecting something basic but it was all great: 1. High speed internet (4 MBPS to 8 MBPS on rooms) 2. Friendly staff 3. Safe (there are security cameras everywhere) 4. Very near the beach. Don't miss the sunset! Try Daeng Restaurant nearby. 5. Easy to walk barefoot in Karon beach (but be vigilant of course). You'll reach a point where you'd see a lot of restaurants and that's already near Karon town. 6. Very good owner (he was the taxi driver for some time and he was the one driving when I needed to get to the airport). 7. Motorbikes are available for those who don't want to walk or take a taxi I just want to add how much I appreciate the Thai people. I had a pleasant stay because of them. Tip: Some foreigners can be noisy but just bring your earplugs. From my experience, it's just those from China who are so noisy. Europeans were OK.
Penelope P. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
comfortable and great view!

beach, breakfast and view!
10
comfortable but staff not very helpful. beach view from breakfast balcony and short walk to beach. i would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort PhuketKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - BeachKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - BathroomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - BathroomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - BathroomKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Balcony TerraceKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - ExteriorKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Hotel OverviewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea ViewKaron Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort Phuket - Penthouse Sea View

Customer Reviews - Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03