Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar

61 Ring Road, Lajpat Nagar-3, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Clarks Inn Lajpat Nagar
Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Interior Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/Cafe Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting Room Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Reception
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Minakshi R. Solo travelers India, April 27, 2015
comfortable stay

food,locality,ambience
9
good
Report this review
Muzaffar A. Couples Bangladesh, January 31, 2015
Not in line with what is stated and in practice

Location
7
Bad. Lenin and other accessories poor. No trolley to carry luggages. Poor room fittings
Report this review
Sukhmindar S. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
A comfortable stay at karon Hotel.

Location to shopping center and local restaurants.
6.7
The Hotel can improve in their water heating system as in winter hot water shower is needed but by the time the we are having our shower half way the water become's cold either wise it was just an OK hotel to spend some nights
Report this review
Vinod K. Couples Canada, November 17, 2012
Great Location; Friendly Staff

Graet location, clean hotel, excellent staff, reasonably good breakfast.
8.3
Hotel is centrally located with friendly staff from concierge to office staff to staff in the breakfast room. Rooms are clean, with bare eminities. Hotel being relatively old and having no-frill services is a bit on expensive side. It would be nice if restaurant staff goes through professional training to improve presntation and quality of food. Overall good place- we stay here atleast 2 times every year.
Report this review
Pramod N. Couples India, October 20, 2012
OK to stay for short visit

Convenient location
6.3
hotel is in convenient location n ok to stay for short visit during the stay our room lock was stopped working but on request hotel team repaired it immediately basis amenities were missing in the room ( like tooth brush , paste , tissue paper ) and shower was not working properly
Report this review
Vinod K. Business travelers Canada, April 25, 2012
A good hotel with convenient location

Cleanliness and Location
8.3
check-in and check-out were very prompt. very courteous staff.my room was overlooking the ring road thus a bit of traffic noises in the morning- but was not much of concern. bathroom amenities are a bit on the cheaper side. i have stayed in this hotel three times in past and will continue to stay.
Report this review
Vinod K. Business travelers Canada, February 18, 2012
Central location for South Delhi area

It is centrally located if your activities are around downtown or South Delhi
8
it is a reasonable hotel at right price; staff is quite friendly; room is nice and clean except that the hotel is on a busy street called ring road so you have to get used to noises. if you like pin drop silence from the road and green lawns then this is not the place to stay. they could improve the amenities, e.g., better quality of towels.
Travel tip: We had no surprises.
Report this review
Jawed S. Business travelers India, February 4, 2012
Horrifying Experience

Apart from Receptionist everything was good
5.3
the first thing on reaching the reception , i was informed by the male receptionist that our room has been shifted to another hotel, which is 1 km . away from this one for better options.hesitatingly, we were sent to that hotel. in no way the room was fit for 2 persons + the cost we paid for it. after 2 hours of haggling, we were given our room. we were dead tired. later, one of the staff told me that this receptionist had sold my room to some other walk in guest at higher price, because of ongoing exhibition. i recommend you to please remove this hotel from agoda choice. it was all a piece of big fraud for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Delhi is a nice place to visit due to its historical importance.
Report this review
Vinod K. Couples Canada, December 11, 2011
Great location but a bit on the higher price

Good breakfast, satisfactory service, no hastle at Reception
7.3
Six steps to carry your baggage before you get to elevator. Small and no-frill but clean, good and enough breakfast buffet. Don't expect spa, swimming pool, etc. It is a simple hotel.
Report this review
Samar B. Couples India, December 3, 2011
Great Location and we liked our stay here.

Cleanliness, good restaurant and quite a prompt room service.
9.7
W#e had stayed here earlier also. Our stay has always been comfortable ans pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All aspects of sight seeing and shopping can easily be taken care of from here.The location of the hotel is indeed good for these purposes
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCRKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe roomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe roomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - InteriorKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - EntranceKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - BuffetKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - BuffetKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - BathroomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Food and BeveragesKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - BuffetKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Food and BeveragesKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Meeting RoomKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - LobbyKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - LobbyKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - InteriorKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - LobbyKaron Hotel - Lajpat Nagar New Delhi and NCR - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Karon Hotel - Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi and NCR

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04