or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Tim R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2010
Nice and clean hotel

Spotlessly clean hotel. Very big rooms. Good value
8.7
This is a nice two star hotel which is well run by helpful staff. The rooms are very spacious when compared with other hotels of all qualities. They have won awards for the hotels cleanliness. It is about a 20 minute walk to the beach along the main road into Karon bay, passing bars, hotels and cafes. The hotel provides free beach towells and internet access.
Restaurant Tip: The Elephant Cafe nearby is excellent. Good food and good value.
Matthew K. Families with young children India, April 25, 2010
good

staff is very friendly but it is a very small place
6.3
Cheyne M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2010
Great value for the price

Good value for the price, very clean, spacious, free internet
8
We were very satisfied with this hotel. The hotel was very clean and spacious. Great place for the money. There are good restaurants around. Ask the hotel owner to recommend good restaurants. The restaurant she recommended was really great (can't remember the name unfortunately, but you can see the chicken barbeque from outside)
Chon K. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2010
Affordable, but still room for improvement.

Location quite close to the night market in Karon and places to eat, spacious rooms, friendly staff
6.3
Found rubbish left by the previous occupant on one of the racks in the room, and the two bottles of water in the fridge promised was not there when I checked in. Had to go downstairs to get the water. Staff is friendly, though, and they can happily assist you should you need anything. The hotel offered transportation to Karon at a reasonable price (compared to tuk-tuks and taxis) but this service must be informed in advance as the driver may not always be there. Hotel location also near to a 7-Eleven should one need anything. Good bargain for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night market near the hotel is a good place to check out for deals. Insist on bargaining, as the initial prices are quite ridiculous.
Nassim M. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2010
Pleasant stay

large rooms and very clean! The service and the food is excelent! Also, excellent value for money!
10
We stayed here for the second time last year in December and this year in April! Both times we had an excellent time! The rooms are very spacious and very clean, you can also have a see view room at higher floors but there is no lift! The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel is very clean and breakfast is very good and value for money. Internet is free! you will not find a better and cheaper hotel in Karon beach rather than Karon living room! Guaranteed! excellent!!
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurant on the left as you come out of the hotel or you can try the red onions too!
Sheng S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2010
Big, simple clean hotel

Big room and every clean, value for the money
10
Surprise how cheap it is for standed of the room. The room we stayed is really big and clean, very homely. Good location for walk round and you can find travel information very easily and had a nice one day trip. It was a very nice stay and will come back again.
Ryan I. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2010
Great Budget Stay In Karon Beach

Clean, spacious rooms, free internet, inexpensive
7.7
I booked with this location because I found a great deal that was difficult to refuse. The previous reviews are correct in the fact that the hotel is a little far from Karon Beach, but to be honest we only spent time at Karon Beach for a couple of hours one day. Therefore, we did not find the hotel's location a inconvenience. We rented a moped from the hotel for 200 Baht for the day and visited the numerous other beaches available throughout the island, and trust me when I say that Karon Beach is not the best beach in the area. The hotel is simple and offers no frills. The rooms were spacious, clean, and air conditioned. The only setback was the set-up of the bathroom where the shower is located near the toilet without any wall to divide the two areas, so inevitably water would splatter all over the toilet. We just asked for an extra towel and used it to protect the toilet from the fallout from the shower. Also, to clarify previous reviews regarding the road on which the hotel resides. The road is not dangerous, but that being said, you still need to be cautious of the traffic and activities around you just as you would if there was a sidewalk. Do not hesitate to use this location as your next budget stay.
Travel tip: Rent a moped from the hotel for 200 Baht and avoid having to get a taxi or tuk tuk. Plus, you can come and go as you please while saving some money.
Laura T. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2010
Great Stay!

the bathroom
8
Great stay! My friends and I are very satisfied with the hotel. The staff were friendly and the hotel room was clean, and comfy.We got a lot of useful tips about the places of attractions around the hotel. We'll come back again
Colin S. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel

Everything
10
On my initial arrival, I was greeted by the front office staff in a very pleasant manner, after going to my room, i was surprised at the size of the room, and it's amenities. My stay at the Karon Living room Hotel was very enjoyable, along with the friendlyness of all the staff, I was most surprised with the "FREE" Internet for the Guests!! very pleasing to see this gesture from the hotel maagement. And I would love to stay at the Karon Living room Hotel, on my next visit to Phuket Thank you to all at the Karon Living Room Hotel!! - Mr Scott
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent Hotel, close to Night markets / shopping, 15 mins walk to beach Very good value for the money. I will stay at the Karon Living Room Hotel (That is if they will have me back)
Hans-Peter E. Couples Switzerland, March 20, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel - good value

Excellent value for cheap price / Very clean / large rooms / simple but good breakfast / close to shops, restaurants, market, massage / friendly service / rooms in rear of hotel very quiet
8.3
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Karon Living Room Hotel in Phuket. It would be hard to find another hotel with such spacious and clean rooms for this low price, booked through agoda. The simple but very sufficient breakfast was included in the price and served by a friendly waiter who would willingly top up your coffee and add more toast etc. It was a bit annoying that the shower water drained only very slowly and that the 2 PC's were out of service for most of the time. The walk along the busy but interesting road to the beach can be a bit tiring, especially in hot weather. To sum it up: We would book this hotel again without hesitation.
Shopping Tip: Whilst walking from the hotel to the beach and passing many restaurants, massage places and shops, there is also a nice market towards the beach on the right hand side with all sorts of goods and souvenirs for tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04