Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Interior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Garden Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 395 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Jidapha C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 31, 2010
Small Hotel but big room

room queit big and have baht tap at the good view..Free wifi internet.
5
the hotel queit small but inside have got very big room but have no breakfast and not easy to find..but hotel staff very helpful..lovely..
Report this review
Teng J. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2010
Budget trip

Free computer terminal which has Internet access, cheap room prices
6.3
The room was worth it's every cent, the aircon was chilling to the bones which was good for Thailand's hot environment. The seaview from the rooms has a scenic sea view that isn't blocked by any buildings, allowmg the cool breeze from the beaches to reach the balcony when we are at the balcony. It was really worth every penny we paid in comparison to the other hotels we have stayed previously,
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort provides transport services. Renting a transport is advisable as some distance of walk is needed.
Report this review
Guillaume M. Solo travelers France, May 2, 2010
Good value

Cheap, clean, nice and very helpful people at the reception desk :)
7.3
Very good quality/price ratio, location is a bit far from the main entertaining areas but it is still manageable. I recommend it for people who are looking for cheap, basic and clean accommodation :)
Report this review
Tim R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2010
Nice and clean hotel

Spotlessly clean hotel. Very big rooms. Good value
8.7
This is a nice two star hotel which is well run by helpful staff. The rooms are very spacious when compared with other hotels of all qualities. They have won awards for the hotels cleanliness. It is about a 20 minute walk to the beach along the main road into Karon bay, passing bars, hotels and cafes. The hotel provides free beach towells and internet access.
Restaurant Tip: The Elephant Cafe nearby is excellent. Good food and good value.
Report this review
Matthew K. Families with young children India, April 25, 2010
good

staff is very friendly but it is a very small place
6.3
Report this review
Cheyne M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2010
Great value for the price

Good value for the price, very clean, spacious, free internet
8
We were very satisfied with this hotel. The hotel was very clean and spacious. Great place for the money. There are good restaurants around. Ask the hotel owner to recommend good restaurants. The restaurant she recommended was really great (can't remember the name unfortunately, but you can see the chicken barbeque from outside)
Report this review
Chon K. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2010
Affordable, but still room for improvement.

Location quite close to the night market in Karon and places to eat, spacious rooms, friendly staff
6.3
Found rubbish left by the previous occupant on one of the racks in the room, and the two bottles of water in the fridge promised was not there when I checked in. Had to go downstairs to get the water. Staff is friendly, though, and they can happily assist you should you need anything. The hotel offered transportation to Karon at a reasonable price (compared to tuk-tuks and taxis) but this service must be informed in advance as the driver may not always be there. Hotel location also near to a 7-Eleven should one need anything. Good bargain for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night market near the hotel is a good place to check out for deals. Insist on bargaining, as the initial prices are quite ridiculous.
Report this review
Nassim M. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2010
Pleasant stay

large rooms and very clean! The service and the food is excelent! Also, excellent value for money!
10
We stayed here for the second time last year in December and this year in April! Both times we had an excellent time! The rooms are very spacious and very clean, you can also have a see view room at higher floors but there is no lift! The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel is very clean and breakfast is very good and value for money. Internet is free! you will not find a better and cheaper hotel in Karon beach rather than Karon living room! Guaranteed! excellent!!
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurant on the left as you come out of the hotel or you can try the red onions too!
Report this review
Sheng S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2010
Big, simple clean hotel

Big room and every clean, value for the money
10
Surprise how cheap it is for standed of the room. The room we stayed is really big and clean, very homely. Good location for walk round and you can find travel information very easily and had a nice one day trip. It was a very nice stay and will come back again.
Report this review
Ryan I. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2010
Great Budget Stay In Karon Beach

Clean, spacious rooms, free internet, inexpensive
7.7
I booked with this location because I found a great deal that was difficult to refuse. The previous reviews are correct in the fact that the hotel is a little far from Karon Beach, but to be honest we only spent time at Karon Beach for a couple of hours one day. Therefore, we did not find the hotel's location a inconvenience. We rented a moped from the hotel for 200 Baht for the day and visited the numerous other beaches available throughout the island, and trust me when I say that Karon Beach is not the best beach in the area. The hotel is simple and offers no frills. The rooms were spacious, clean, and air conditioned. The only setback was the set-up of the bathroom where the shower is located near the toilet without any wall to divide the two areas, so inevitably water would splatter all over the toilet. We just asked for an extra towel and used it to protect the toilet from the fallout from the shower. Also, to clarify previous reviews regarding the road on which the hotel resides. The road is not dangerous, but that being said, you still need to be cautious of the traffic and activities around you just as you would if there was a sidewalk. Do not hesitate to use this location as your next budget stay.
Travel tip: Rent a moped from the hotel for 200 Baht and avoid having to get a taxi or tuk tuk. Plus, you can come and go as you please while saving some money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel PhuketKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - InteriorKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - BathroomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - GardenKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - LobbyKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04