or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Laura T. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2010
Great Stay!

the bathroom
8
Great stay! My friends and I are very satisfied with the hotel. The staff were friendly and the hotel room was clean, and comfy.We got a lot of useful tips about the places of attractions around the hotel. We'll come back again
Colin S. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel

Everything
10
On my initial arrival, I was greeted by the front office staff in a very pleasant manner, after going to my room, i was surprised at the size of the room, and it's amenities. My stay at the Karon Living room Hotel was very enjoyable, along with the friendlyness of all the staff, I was most surprised with the "FREE" Internet for the Guests!! very pleasing to see this gesture from the hotel maagement. And I would love to stay at the Karon Living room Hotel, on my next visit to Phuket Thank you to all at the Karon Living Room Hotel!! - Mr Scott
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent Hotel, close to Night markets / shopping, 15 mins walk to beach Very good value for the money. I will stay at the Karon Living Room Hotel (That is if they will have me back)
Hans-Peter E. Couples Switzerland, March 20, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel - good value

Excellent value for cheap price / Very clean / large rooms / simple but good breakfast / close to shops, restaurants, market, massage / friendly service / rooms in rear of hotel very quiet
8.3
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Karon Living Room Hotel in Phuket. It would be hard to find another hotel with such spacious and clean rooms for this low price, booked through agoda. The simple but very sufficient breakfast was included in the price and served by a friendly waiter who would willingly top up your coffee and add more toast etc. It was a bit annoying that the shower water drained only very slowly and that the 2 PC's were out of service for most of the time. The walk along the busy but interesting road to the beach can be a bit tiring, especially in hot weather. To sum it up: We would book this hotel again without hesitation.
Shopping Tip: Whilst walking from the hotel to the beach and passing many restaurants, massage places and shops, there is also a nice market towards the beach on the right hand side with all sorts of goods and souvenirs for tourists.
Jurie S. Couples South Africa, March 9, 2010
The Best we had in Thailand

Big rooms neat and claen. Friendly staff. Free internet 10min walk from the Karon Beach Hotel was clean and afordable
9.3
We have looked at other hotels, what Karom Lining Room Hotel offer you is your money's worth. The staff are frindly and helpfull at all times. Rooms are clean and neat so is the Hotel. When we go back to Puket we will only stay with them, it is big value for your money and a pleasure spending time in there hotel, Thank you Karon Living Room for making our Holiday
Shopping Tip: Do not settle for the price they give first up, for shirts do not pay more than 200B they try to rip you off all the time.
Jeffrey S. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2010
Great Budget choice

What's not to like for the price?
8.7
Didnt eat the food so cant comment on the restauarant, but it seems like a cozy and comfortable place for a quick bite. Rooms are very clean. Cold AC, Great water pressure although it did "wet up" the bathroom a bit. Shops and eateries all around it. Gets really really cheap thru agoda in the low season. There is a pretty nice AC gym a cuple hundred yards away from the hotel Just turn right as you leave the hotel
Derek L. Couples Australia, February 26, 2010
Lovely budget hotel

- clean and spacious room - free internet in the lobby - friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We had the mini suite with the bath, with a view to sunset. That was lovely. The staff were courteous. There are 2 workstations in the lobby with free internet, which came very handy. The nightlife is a stroll down the hill, plenty of eating place and shops along the main road to the beach. A good spot to stay overnight for day trip/adventure to other islands around Phuket.
Yoon I. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 19, 2010
Cost-effective motel

Motorcycle rent fee was quite cheaper than usual rent shop outside. Around hotel, there are lots of street cafe where we can enjoy very delicious Thai food. Free wireline internet was also great.
8.7
As I couldn't get any hotel near Karon beach thru travel agent, I tried to find hotel by myself. Luckily I could find this hotel (actually it's just a motel) with incredibly reasonable price. If you ride a motorcycle, this place is really good. a bit far from Karon beach, but it's still not that far if you are patient enough to walk for 15 minutes. Motorcycle rent fee is 200BAHT (Usually it was 300BAHT) and cleaning, laundry service, receptionist are all kind and good.
Ding H. Groups China, February 18, 2010
comfirt place to stay

big room, good service staff, good price
9.3
Mariska V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 5, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel

clean, spacious rooms, free internet available in the room
8
It is a good place to stay if you're not visiting for a beach holiday. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are nice. Showers are hot and have plenty of waterpressure. We tried renting a motorbike from here, but they were all in a bad state, so decided to rent elsewhere. We didn't try the food there, so don't know.
Adem A. Couples Turkey, February 3, 2010
Wonderful place to stay

Spacious rooms, free internet, relatively lower price and very friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
We stayed at Karon LR Hotel for a week and had nothing but good memories about it. I do not want to comment about its distance to beach as some other reviewers do because the hotel never claims it is next to the beach, moreover, unless you are elderly or have problems with walking I can not understand why people find that distance too much. After all it is a pleasant walk which takes around 10-15 minutes to the beach and you get to see some seafood restaurants and local life on the way. As for the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed was on the 2nd floor not facing the main road so the lack of elevator and noise was not a factor for us. When are you booking make sure you add those preferences in the comments section if you want to stay in that section.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those traveling with Laptops, make sure you have a LAN cable. Another option is to rent it at the reception though you pay around B100.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03