or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Ding H. Groups China, February 18, 2010
comfirt place to stay

big room, good service staff, good price
9.3
Mariska V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 5, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel

clean, spacious rooms, free internet available in the room
8
It is a good place to stay if you're not visiting for a beach holiday. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are nice. Showers are hot and have plenty of waterpressure. We tried renting a motorbike from here, but they were all in a bad state, so decided to rent elsewhere. We didn't try the food there, so don't know.
Adem A. Couples Turkey, February 3, 2010
Wonderful place to stay

Spacious rooms, free internet, relatively lower price and very friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
We stayed at Karon LR Hotel for a week and had nothing but good memories about it. I do not want to comment about its distance to beach as some other reviewers do because the hotel never claims it is next to the beach, moreover, unless you are elderly or have problems with walking I can not understand why people find that distance too much. After all it is a pleasant walk which takes around 10-15 minutes to the beach and you get to see some seafood restaurants and local life on the way. As for the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed was on the 2nd floor not facing the main road so the lack of elevator and noise was not a factor for us. When are you booking make sure you add those preferences in the comments section if you want to stay in that section.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those traveling with Laptops, make sure you have a LAN cable. Another option is to rent it at the reception though you pay around B100.
Nicholas T. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2010
First time in Karon

Big rooms, Clean and Cheap.
8
I liked the size of the rooms, the bathrooms were good and clean.I did'nt have breakfast so i can't comment on that.The staff at the front desk were helpful when we needed to hire a car for a few days.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of good places to eat, no more than a 10 minute walk away.
Nicholas T. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2010
First time in Karon

Rooms are big, clean and cheap.
8
The rooms are a good size, the bathrooms are good and clean also, the staff at reception where helpfull when we needed to hire a car for a couple of days.The location is not 'on' the beach, but it is not far to walk to the beach.The road outside the hotel is noisey at night time, so sleeping can be difficult.
Nightlife Tip: great irish bar opposite the centara hotel,10 minute walk.
Chawalit T. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel

Good Clean
8
Good Clean
Shopping Tip: Good
Samuel H. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2010
Met Our Expectations

- All the basic amenities (in working order) - Clean - Competent, polite staff - Choice of set breakfasts
7.3
Chose this for a first visit to Karon Beach (2nd to Phuket). Stayed one week. This is fairly basic accommodation wi aircon/TV/frig (these are not ocean-view rooms with a balcony!), but adequate in every respect. Room was spacious, but somewhat sparsely furnished (safe in room). Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room rate commensurate with a location one road back from the Beach Road, and a bit away from the main commercial (restaurants, bars, shops, etc.) concentrations. Not really a problem if you can handle some walking, and there seems to be NO problem with "short-cutting" through the large resort properties (e.g., Old Phuket; Movinpic) to get to the beach (which is VERY nice). Breakfast consists of a choice from one of four "sets" which is cooked to order and good. Overall - a good value in an otherwise expensive Phuket market.
Nightlife Tip: Initial impression of location on arrival will be that it's somewhat isolated (due to the route taxi will use from the airport). Walk out the front, turn left, and start walking - you'll quickly come to the nearest concentration of restaurants, bars, shops, night-market, etc. Walk-through Movinpic resort property to get to beach.
Tana I. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2010
Great place to stay on a budget

Close to Karon beach and shops. Very friendly staff. Extremely tidy rooms. Cheap!!!
9.3
Karon Living Room Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the center of Karon beach but without having the extra luxuries (and expenses) attached to the resorts and flash hotels such as a swimming pool and a seaside location. This is not to say that the hotel lacks though - it has lots of tv channels, aircon and good powerful showers and is very tidy. And surely you're in Phuket for the beaches - you can go swimming in a pool at a resort anywhere in the world! Highly recommended
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good eating places just down the road. Take your pick!
Johannes S. Families with older children Germany, December 31, 2009
A great stay at KARON LIVING ROOM

Big nice rooms. Friendly staff. Value for money
8
Karon Living room is a very nice hotel for guests who don't want to spend a lot for accomodation but still look for a nice place to stay. We stayed there for around 2 weeks with 3 kids in 2 rooms. The rooms are big and very clean. Aircon could be less noicy. We had a room on the street side where the traffic is quite heavy, even at night time. The walk to the beach is about 10-15 minutes, for us no problem but it is not a beach hotel. Breakfast was fine even the variaty is limited. Good food places you find all around on the way to the beach and along the beach road. Internet is free in the room and there are two PCs for guests at the lobby. We liked very much what we got for the price.
Restaurant Tip: We liked very much the second Thaifood restaurant on the left side if you go the street to the 'Old Phuket Hotel' coming from beach road.
Yu W. Groups China, December 31, 2009
free internet!

free internet available.
6.7
although it's on the main street, need to walk for about 15 minutes to get to the beach. very hot on the way. lots of good restaurant around, which is good. the hotel also provides taxi service to patong beach, to phuket airport, etc. the price is about the same as the public taxi meter, no discount for the hotel customer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel PhuketKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - BathroomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02