or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Samuel H. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2010
Met Our Expectations

- All the basic amenities (in working order) - Clean - Competent, polite staff - Choice of set breakfasts
7.3
Chose this for a first visit to Karon Beach (2nd to Phuket). Stayed one week. This is fairly basic accommodation wi aircon/TV/frig (these are not ocean-view rooms with a balcony!), but adequate in every respect. Room was spacious, but somewhat sparsely furnished (safe in room). Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room rate commensurate with a location one road back from the Beach Road, and a bit away from the main commercial (restaurants, bars, shops, etc.) concentrations. Not really a problem if you can handle some walking, and there seems to be NO problem with "short-cutting" through the large resort properties (e.g., Old Phuket; Movinpic) to get to the beach (which is VERY nice). Breakfast consists of a choice from one of four "sets" which is cooked to order and good. Overall - a good value in an otherwise expensive Phuket market.
Nightlife Tip: Initial impression of location on arrival will be that it's somewhat isolated (due to the route taxi will use from the airport). Walk out the front, turn left, and start walking - you'll quickly come to the nearest concentration of restaurants, bars, shops, night-market, etc. Walk-through Movinpic resort property to get to beach.
Tana I. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2010
Great place to stay on a budget

Close to Karon beach and shops. Very friendly staff. Extremely tidy rooms. Cheap!!!
9.3
Karon Living Room Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the center of Karon beach but without having the extra luxuries (and expenses) attached to the resorts and flash hotels such as a swimming pool and a seaside location. This is not to say that the hotel lacks though - it has lots of tv channels, aircon and good powerful showers and is very tidy. And surely you're in Phuket for the beaches - you can go swimming in a pool at a resort anywhere in the world! Highly recommended
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good eating places just down the road. Take your pick!
Johannes S. Families with older children Germany, December 31, 2009
A great stay at KARON LIVING ROOM

Big nice rooms. Friendly staff. Value for money
8
Karon Living room is a very nice hotel for guests who don't want to spend a lot for accomodation but still look for a nice place to stay. We stayed there for around 2 weeks with 3 kids in 2 rooms. The rooms are big and very clean. Aircon could be less noicy. We had a room on the street side where the traffic is quite heavy, even at night time. The walk to the beach is about 10-15 minutes, for us no problem but it is not a beach hotel. Breakfast was fine even the variaty is limited. Good food places you find all around on the way to the beach and along the beach road. Internet is free in the room and there are two PCs for guests at the lobby. We liked very much what we got for the price.
Restaurant Tip: We liked very much the second Thaifood restaurant on the left side if you go the street to the 'Old Phuket Hotel' coming from beach road.
Yu W. Groups China, December 31, 2009
free internet!

free internet available.
6.7
although it's on the main street, need to walk for about 15 minutes to get to the beach. very hot on the way. lots of good restaurant around, which is good. the hotel also provides taxi service to patong beach, to phuket airport, etc. the price is about the same as the public taxi meter, no discount for the hotel customer
Catrine H. Couples Norway, December 27, 2009
Good value for money!

- just a short walk from everything - good breakfast - wonderful staff - free internet access in reception & room - free beach towels - free bottled water every day - hotel taxi to the airport (700 baht, cheapest there is)
7
We had a pleasant stay at the Karon Living Room. The staff was helpful, they even served us breakfast before breakfast hours when we left early in the morning to go to the airport. The beach and all restaurants and shops are within 10 minutes walking distance. Karon is much more quiet and relaxed than Patong, and we really enjoyed our stay there.
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2009
Karon Living Room Stay

Very friendly & helpful staff, hotel was very - superbly clean (don't worry too much if you're a clean freak like me!) Near to convenient stores. Easy to rent a bike at 200 baht. If you are looking for a budget & clean hotel, this is the one!
8
We're very happy with our stay. It's like a small hotel with very personalised service, the 2 guest computers (free internet usage) were very helpful. My room faced a small patch of greeneries. The balcony was nice. For the price, this hotel is really valued money for low seasons. The only problem is the hotel is a three-storey building, imagine without lift, we had to hand carry our luggage up to our room, there was only one 'bell boy' around. The hotel also faces a busy main road, with laundry services available. Next to hotel, there are some restaurants available. I would say this hotel is suitable for singles, solo travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My only tip is that the Karon beach is so beautiful with cotton soft sand, blue sky, watching couples walking by the beach, children playing, some were seen jogging, it was a wonderful experience to just hang around the beach.
Greg C. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2009
Karon Living Room

Clean, spacious, good air con, free internet, quiet and the staff were great.
9.3
We stayed here on December 14 thru 16th. The room was really nice and we were able to check in early.
Restaurant Tip: A great alternative to Thai food is Mama Noi's, an Italian/Thai restaurant, about 15 minute walk.
Andrew O. Couples Canada, December 5, 2009
Good, clean place

clean, modern, free and working well internet connection but need to borrow free of charge ethernet cable from reception, safe in the room, very effective AC, ambrellas and beach towels available to borrow,
6.7
Man F. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2009
Value for Money

10 mins walk to Karon Beach, Relatively quiet than Patong area, large and clean room, friendly staff
9.3
I have booked a taxi from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. It is cheaper than directly taking other caps in the airport. It took around one hour to the hotel. The staff is very nice and let us stop by a supermarket to buy some groceries prior to arrival at the hotel. The hotel did not provide tooth paste and brush, no hair dryer. But it will provide two free bottle of water each day. There is a small fringe (workable) and free internet. Just remember to bring your internet cable if you bring a laptop. There are soap and small shampoo provided. You can also book a cap from the hotel to the airport, to the town etc and ask it to pick you up again. Personal view is Karon beach is better than Patong. It takes 10 mins walk from the hotel to Karon beach. On the way, there are a few restaurants and tour agents. Room services always come after I left the hotel. So I am not sure what time they come. But the room is clean when I come back to the hotel. Btw, I did not try their breakfast so not able to comment. Overall, it is a good hotel to stay. Value for money. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Weng T. Couples Australia, November 28, 2009
Great start to our Phuket trip

Walking distance to the beach, Quite and safe, Large and clean rooms, Friendly staff and free internet services
8
We landed in phuket and after a 30 mins taxi ride we settled into our rooms. Always use a taxi meter from the airport to the hotel and try to get the taxi driver's phone number as when you leave, you can organise a ride back to the airport minus the airport or hotel booking fee. We spent about 400 baht each way. Check in was painless and we received complementary tea which was nice as it was really hot that day. The rooms are very neat and clean with airconditioner and upon request, our bed was decorated with rose petals in a heart shape which was lovely. The toilets are clean with hot showers and clean towels. There's a safe in the room which was easy to use and the mini fridge was handy for storing fruits that we bought along the way from the beach. Highly recommend Karon Living Room as its value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Try some budget street food. For 30 Baht, you can get fresh pad thai (stir fry noodles with prawns) cooked in front of you. Food is readily available and they are not only delicious it's very cheap. Steer clear from Adaman seafood restaurant, its the worst seafood in phuket. Try smaller places like Red Onion or other corner restaurants. It's a lot cheaper and you get better food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05