or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Andrew O. Couples Canada, December 5, 2009
Good, clean place

clean, modern, free and working well internet connection but need to borrow free of charge ethernet cable from reception, safe in the room, very effective AC, ambrellas and beach towels available to borrow,
6.7
Man F. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2009
Value for Money

10 mins walk to Karon Beach, Relatively quiet than Patong area, large and clean room, friendly staff
9.3
I have booked a taxi from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. It is cheaper than directly taking other caps in the airport. It took around one hour to the hotel. The staff is very nice and let us stop by a supermarket to buy some groceries prior to arrival at the hotel. The hotel did not provide tooth paste and brush, no hair dryer. But it will provide two free bottle of water each day. There is a small fringe (workable) and free internet. Just remember to bring your internet cable if you bring a laptop. There are soap and small shampoo provided. You can also book a cap from the hotel to the airport, to the town etc and ask it to pick you up again. Personal view is Karon beach is better than Patong. It takes 10 mins walk from the hotel to Karon beach. On the way, there are a few restaurants and tour agents. Room services always come after I left the hotel. So I am not sure what time they come. But the room is clean when I come back to the hotel. Btw, I did not try their breakfast so not able to comment. Overall, it is a good hotel to stay. Value for money. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Weng T. Couples Australia, November 28, 2009
Great start to our Phuket trip

Walking distance to the beach, Quite and safe, Large and clean rooms, Friendly staff and free internet services
8
We landed in phuket and after a 30 mins taxi ride we settled into our rooms. Always use a taxi meter from the airport to the hotel and try to get the taxi driver's phone number as when you leave, you can organise a ride back to the airport minus the airport or hotel booking fee. We spent about 400 baht each way. Check in was painless and we received complementary tea which was nice as it was really hot that day. The rooms are very neat and clean with airconditioner and upon request, our bed was decorated with rose petals in a heart shape which was lovely. The toilets are clean with hot showers and clean towels. There's a safe in the room which was easy to use and the mini fridge was handy for storing fruits that we bought along the way from the beach. Highly recommend Karon Living Room as its value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Try some budget street food. For 30 Baht, you can get fresh pad thai (stir fry noodles with prawns) cooked in front of you. Food is readily available and they are not only delicious it's very cheap. Steer clear from Adaman seafood restaurant, its the worst seafood in phuket. Try smaller places like Red Onion or other corner restaurants. It's a lot cheaper and you get better food.
Ng K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2009
good price good quality

Firstable, very good price, located at karon, the second busiest beach in Phuket. Room in spacious size, clean and neat. Staffs are helpful and friendly
9.3
Firstable, very good price, located at karon, the second busiest beach in Phuket. Good location, Room in spacious size, clean and neat. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Thank you to Vicky for driving us around, Phuket is just beautiful, I will stay in this hotel again when I come back phuket.
Farhan T. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2009
A nice experience

the hotel staff was very friendly and very nice. I had booked a suite and believe me when i say, that it was one of the biggest rooms i have experienced in my travels. I had a bath tub in room ;-) The room was very clean and nicely maintained. very near to the karon beach shopping area ;-)
8.7
Hai N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2009
Nice room, great services with friendly staff

Cheap but nice, clean, and roomy Friendly & helpful staff Safe
9.7
Not a waterfront/view hotel but nice working distance to beach. esp. after a meal. Lot of restaurants and bars insight, and of course shops. Staff is friendly and helpful. I like the electronic safety box that I can set my own code and hotel/airport pickup and drop off service with a reasonable price and safe esp. if you're new to Thailand. I can't really ask for more with that room rate.
Brian F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2009
karon livimg room

big light rooms free internet access(30 mins) room cleaned every day
7
liked room although on 4th floor - no lift internet photos show rooms as they actually are towels were changed every day also room cleaned every day- had room on rear of building so very quiet looked out over green area - downside were mosquitos but used mossy coil to good effect hotel is about 1.5 km from beach but easy walk 7/11(mini market) aboot 200 metres from hotel, handy for essentials (beer etc) would recommend as have stayed in karon before and this is the best so far- booked for 17 days and rates were very reasonable
Restaurant Tip: try the second thai open kitchen just past the travel agents about 400 metres from hotel on the left
Ong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2009
Beyond Value

Value for money
7.3
suitable for budget travelling. amenities is not too commercialized.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of food could be found just around the corner... best of all, it's not so commercialized.
Stephanie W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2009
GREAT value

Free internet both in lobby and in room, spotless clean, big room, great balcony, inexpensive motorbike for rent
9
I was a little worried when the airport mini bus driver couldn't find the place, but when we arrived I was relieved. The exterior of the hotel looks nice, but the interior looks even nicer. I could not believe what I was getting for the price I paid. The beach is really not far at all, I rented a scooter and toured the island for two days, and overall just had a relaxing time in Phuket. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for the budget travler who doesn't mind a nice stroll to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: For a great restaurant with an awesome view of the sunset check out Baan Chom View Restaurant. Located just a short drive north of Karon Beach on Katanoi-Sai Yuan Road. Telephone 087-6278368 (ask for Tou).
Michael A. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2009
Great budget hotel

Clean, well-maintained, good location and great value for money
8
Would definitely stay here again if not looking for something on the beach. Very clean, well-maintained hotel with spacious and quiet rooms. Free internet downstairs or in the room if you have a laptop with ethernet cable. Friendly staff. Air conditioning works very well. Ask for an odd-numbered room if you want a sea view (albeit a distant one).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05