or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Ng K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2009
good price good quality

Firstable, very good price, located at karon, the second busiest beach in Phuket. Room in spacious size, clean and neat. Staffs are helpful and friendly
9.3
Firstable, very good price, located at karon, the second busiest beach in Phuket. Good location, Room in spacious size, clean and neat. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Thank you to Vicky for driving us around, Phuket is just beautiful, I will stay in this hotel again when I come back phuket.
Farhan T. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2009
A nice experience

the hotel staff was very friendly and very nice. I had booked a suite and believe me when i say, that it was one of the biggest rooms i have experienced in my travels. I had a bath tub in room ;-) The room was very clean and nicely maintained. very near to the karon beach shopping area ;-)
8.7
Hai N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2009
Nice room, great services with friendly staff

Cheap but nice, clean, and roomy Friendly & helpful staff Safe
9.7
Not a waterfront/view hotel but nice working distance to beach. esp. after a meal. Lot of restaurants and bars insight, and of course shops. Staff is friendly and helpful. I like the electronic safety box that I can set my own code and hotel/airport pickup and drop off service with a reasonable price and safe esp. if you're new to Thailand. I can't really ask for more with that room rate.
Brian F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2009
karon livimg room

big light rooms free internet access(30 mins) room cleaned every day
7
liked room although on 4th floor - no lift internet photos show rooms as they actually are towels were changed every day also room cleaned every day- had room on rear of building so very quiet looked out over green area - downside were mosquitos but used mossy coil to good effect hotel is about 1.5 km from beach but easy walk 7/11(mini market) aboot 200 metres from hotel, handy for essentials (beer etc) would recommend as have stayed in karon before and this is the best so far- booked for 17 days and rates were very reasonable
Restaurant Tip: try the second thai open kitchen just past the travel agents about 400 metres from hotel on the left
Ong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2009
Beyond Value

Value for money
7.3
suitable for budget travelling. amenities is not too commercialized.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of food could be found just around the corner... best of all, it's not so commercialized.
Stephanie W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2009
GREAT value

Free internet both in lobby and in room, spotless clean, big room, great balcony, inexpensive motorbike for rent
9
I was a little worried when the airport mini bus driver couldn't find the place, but when we arrived I was relieved. The exterior of the hotel looks nice, but the interior looks even nicer. I could not believe what I was getting for the price I paid. The beach is really not far at all, I rented a scooter and toured the island for two days, and overall just had a relaxing time in Phuket. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for the budget travler who doesn't mind a nice stroll to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: For a great restaurant with an awesome view of the sunset check out Baan Chom View Restaurant. Located just a short drive north of Karon Beach on Katanoi-Sai Yuan Road. Telephone 087-6278368 (ask for Tou).
Michael A. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2009
Great budget hotel

Clean, well-maintained, good location and great value for money
8
Would definitely stay here again if not looking for something on the beach. Very clean, well-maintained hotel with spacious and quiet rooms. Free internet downstairs or in the room if you have a laptop with ethernet cable. Friendly staff. Air conditioning works very well. Ask for an odd-numbered room if you want a sea view (albeit a distant one).
Frederick E. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2009
Excellent hotel

large rooms very clean clean and very light rooms
8
This hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are very well decorated, clean and very large. I would definitely recommend this hotel even allowing for the slightly elongated walk to the beach We did not eat here at all so cannot comment on food. Will definitely return on a future visit
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2009
Quick stop

Good location and free Internet downstairs
8.3
Great little hotel, staff great and very good valve for money
Michael A. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2009
Great budget hotel

Well located, great price, quiet, well-maintained, friendly staff
8
The Karon Living Room Hotel is well located relative to shops, restaurants and bars, if a bit far from the beach (which is the case with most of the non-5-star hotels in Phuket). Granted it would be nice if it came with a pool, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are spacious, well-docorated and beds are super comfy. Free internet in the room if you have your own laptop and ethernet cable. Air conditioning works well. One staff member even offered me a ride in her car as she was driving in the same direction as I was walking.
Restaurant Tip: In Phuket, the price drops the further you venture from the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02