Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Interior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Garden Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 395 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Nicholas T. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2010
First time in Karon

Big rooms, Clean and Cheap.
8
I liked the size of the rooms, the bathrooms were good and clean.I did'nt have breakfast so i can't comment on that.The staff at the front desk were helpful when we needed to hire a car for a few days.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of good places to eat, no more than a 10 minute walk away.
Report this review
Nicholas T. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2010
First time in Karon

Rooms are big, clean and cheap.
8
The rooms are a good size, the bathrooms are good and clean also, the staff at reception where helpfull when we needed to hire a car for a couple of days.The location is not 'on' the beach, but it is not far to walk to the beach.The road outside the hotel is noisey at night time, so sleeping can be difficult.
Nightlife Tip: great irish bar opposite the centara hotel,10 minute walk.
Report this review
Chawalit T. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2010
Karon Living Room Hotel

Good Clean
8
Good Clean
Shopping Tip: Good
Report this review
Samuel H. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2010
Met Our Expectations

- All the basic amenities (in working order) - Clean - Competent, polite staff - Choice of set breakfasts
7.3
Chose this for a first visit to Karon Beach (2nd to Phuket). Stayed one week. This is fairly basic accommodation wi aircon/TV/frig (these are not ocean-view rooms with a balcony!), but adequate in every respect. Room was spacious, but somewhat sparsely furnished (safe in room). Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room rate commensurate with a location one road back from the Beach Road, and a bit away from the main commercial (restaurants, bars, shops, etc.) concentrations. Not really a problem if you can handle some walking, and there seems to be NO problem with "short-cutting" through the large resort properties (e.g., Old Phuket; Movinpic) to get to the beach (which is VERY nice). Breakfast consists of a choice from one of four "sets" which is cooked to order and good. Overall - a good value in an otherwise expensive Phuket market.
Nightlife Tip: Initial impression of location on arrival will be that it's somewhat isolated (due to the route taxi will use from the airport). Walk out the front, turn left, and start walking - you'll quickly come to the nearest concentration of restaurants, bars, shops, night-market, etc. Walk-through Movinpic resort property to get to beach.
Report this review
Tana I. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2010
Great place to stay on a budget

Close to Karon beach and shops. Very friendly staff. Extremely tidy rooms. Cheap!!!
9.3
Karon Living Room Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the center of Karon beach but without having the extra luxuries (and expenses) attached to the resorts and flash hotels such as a swimming pool and a seaside location. This is not to say that the hotel lacks though - it has lots of tv channels, aircon and good powerful showers and is very tidy. And surely you're in Phuket for the beaches - you can go swimming in a pool at a resort anywhere in the world! Highly recommended
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good eating places just down the road. Take your pick!
Report this review
Johannes S. Families with older children Germany, December 31, 2009
A great stay at KARON LIVING ROOM

Big nice rooms. Friendly staff. Value for money
8
Karon Living room is a very nice hotel for guests who don't want to spend a lot for accomodation but still look for a nice place to stay. We stayed there for around 2 weeks with 3 kids in 2 rooms. The rooms are big and very clean. Aircon could be less noicy. We had a room on the street side where the traffic is quite heavy, even at night time. The walk to the beach is about 10-15 minutes, for us no problem but it is not a beach hotel. Breakfast was fine even the variaty is limited. Good food places you find all around on the way to the beach and along the beach road. Internet is free in the room and there are two PCs for guests at the lobby. We liked very much what we got for the price.
Restaurant Tip: We liked very much the second Thaifood restaurant on the left side if you go the street to the 'Old Phuket Hotel' coming from beach road.
Report this review
Yu W. Groups China, December 31, 2009
free internet!

free internet available.
6.7
although it's on the main street, need to walk for about 15 minutes to get to the beach. very hot on the way. lots of good restaurant around, which is good. the hotel also provides taxi service to patong beach, to phuket airport, etc. the price is about the same as the public taxi meter, no discount for the hotel customer
Report this review
Catrine H. Couples Norway, December 27, 2009
Good value for money!

- just a short walk from everything - good breakfast - wonderful staff - free internet access in reception & room - free beach towels - free bottled water every day - hotel taxi to the airport (700 baht, cheapest there is)
7
We had a pleasant stay at the Karon Living Room. The staff was helpful, they even served us breakfast before breakfast hours when we left early in the morning to go to the airport. The beach and all restaurants and shops are within 10 minutes walking distance. Karon is much more quiet and relaxed than Patong, and we really enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2009
Karon Living Room Stay

Very friendly & helpful staff, hotel was very - superbly clean (don't worry too much if you're a clean freak like me!) Near to convenient stores. Easy to rent a bike at 200 baht. If you are looking for a budget & clean hotel, this is the one!
8
We're very happy with our stay. It's like a small hotel with very personalised service, the 2 guest computers (free internet usage) were very helpful. My room faced a small patch of greeneries. The balcony was nice. For the price, this hotel is really valued money for low seasons. The only problem is the hotel is a three-storey building, imagine without lift, we had to hand carry our luggage up to our room, there was only one 'bell boy' around. The hotel also faces a busy main road, with laundry services available. Next to hotel, there are some restaurants available. I would say this hotel is suitable for singles, solo travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My only tip is that the Karon beach is so beautiful with cotton soft sand, blue sky, watching couples walking by the beach, children playing, some were seen jogging, it was a wonderful experience to just hang around the beach.
Report this review
Greg C. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2009
Karon Living Room

Clean, spacious, good air con, free internet, quiet and the staff were great.
9.3
We stayed here on December 14 thru 16th. The room was really nice and we were able to check in early.
Restaurant Tip: A great alternative to Thai food is Mama Noi's, an Italian/Thai restaurant, about 15 minute walk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel PhuketKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - InteriorKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - BathroomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - GardenKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - LobbyKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03