or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Stephanie W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2009
GREAT value

Free internet both in lobby and in room, spotless clean, big room, great balcony, inexpensive motorbike for rent
9
I was a little worried when the airport mini bus driver couldn't find the place, but when we arrived I was relieved. The exterior of the hotel looks nice, but the interior looks even nicer. I could not believe what I was getting for the price I paid. The beach is really not far at all, I rented a scooter and toured the island for two days, and overall just had a relaxing time in Phuket. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for the budget travler who doesn't mind a nice stroll to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: For a great restaurant with an awesome view of the sunset check out Baan Chom View Restaurant. Located just a short drive north of Karon Beach on Katanoi-Sai Yuan Road. Telephone 087-6278368 (ask for Tou).
Michael A. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2009
Great budget hotel

Clean, well-maintained, good location and great value for money
8
Would definitely stay here again if not looking for something on the beach. Very clean, well-maintained hotel with spacious and quiet rooms. Free internet downstairs or in the room if you have a laptop with ethernet cable. Friendly staff. Air conditioning works very well. Ask for an odd-numbered room if you want a sea view (albeit a distant one).
Frederick E. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2009
Excellent hotel

large rooms very clean clean and very light rooms
8
This hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are very well decorated, clean and very large. I would definitely recommend this hotel even allowing for the slightly elongated walk to the beach We did not eat here at all so cannot comment on food. Will definitely return on a future visit
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2009
Quick stop

Good location and free Internet downstairs
8.3
Great little hotel, staff great and very good valve for money
Michael A. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2009
Great budget hotel

Well located, great price, quiet, well-maintained, friendly staff
8
The Karon Living Room Hotel is well located relative to shops, restaurants and bars, if a bit far from the beach (which is the case with most of the non-5-star hotels in Phuket). Granted it would be nice if it came with a pool, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are spacious, well-docorated and beds are super comfy. Free internet in the room if you have your own laptop and ethernet cable. Air conditioning works well. One staff member even offered me a ride in her car as she was driving in the same direction as I was walking.
Restaurant Tip: In Phuket, the price drops the further you venture from the beach.
Melissa T. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2009
Karon Living Room was good

friendly staff, clean rooms and nice showers. good airconditioning
9
for the very little i paid for the double bed, airconditioned room i got, couldnt quite ask for more. everything worked and was clean and cozy and the staff was really friendly, and the internet was speedy. it was all well. scooters were for rent nearby so its easy to get anywhere. it not smack in the town so it is pretty peaceful and nice there, while knowing fun is bout 10min away. massages are round the corner and hair and nail salons as well. a 3 min walk takes u to many food stalls with great cheap thai food! i'd really recommmend karon living room!
Pramut M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 19, 2009
Best budget hotel I've seen in 5 years!

Clean, spotless, new. All electrical appliances were in good condition, there was no musty smell in the room, lots of light into the room.
6.7
Terriffic place, for the price this place is unbeatable, although it was a little far from central Karon and the beach, I hired a motor-scooter for the duration of my stay. Even their scooter hire costs were unbeatable! I really enjoyed my 9 nights stay here and will go back here again. Unfortunately the breakfast I tried on my last morning was not at all good.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of local food shops around this area, go a a stroll and eat there
Yuan Y. Couples China, August 4, 2009
Quite Clean

Clean and quiet
8.7
The hotel is quite clean, quiet and the room is really big and comfortable. In addition, you can walk to the Karon Beach in about 15 minutes. There is a 7-11 store just beside the hotel where you can buy different kinds of things needed. In addtion, you can walk to the street where there are many different seafood stores and massage stores in 5 minutes. By the way, staff there is quite kind-hearted. I really like this place as it leave me a very good memory.
Pachara S. Families with older children Thailand, July 10, 2009
Very Good

Clean & Big room Free Internet access in room
8
We stayed this hotel on July. Staff is friendly and have a service-minded. We're impressed the room that So big & really clean. The hotel is far from beach but don't worry if you have a vehicle. Anyway, overall is very good for us
Pachara S. Families with older children Thailand, July 10, 2009
Cheap & Good

Very cheap. Good & Clean
8
Staff is friendly and have a service-minded. We like the room is big & clean. We stayed 3 persons with an extra bed. The extra bed is uncomfortable but still be O.K. We reserved the room by Agoda is very cheap and valued. Surely, we will stay here again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel PhuketKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08