Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Qian L. Couples China, March 10, 2009
friendly and helpful staffs

large bright and comfortable room free internet access friendly and helpful staff
9.3
it's our first day in phuket, when we arrive the hotel it's around 11pm. the staffs are very friendly and did the check in fast. there is no elevator or swimming pool in the hotel and it is not ideal for those who looking for night life. the rooms are clean large and bright, more than what we expected. as we leave early in the morning to catch our boat to phiphi island we didnt have enough time to get what we ordered for the breakfast. however one of the staff is very helpful, he tried to put what we ordered in the disposable food box for us to take away. overall, we are satisfied with the hotel and will come back again
Hotel Feature Tip: free internet access
Kathryn T. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2009
Karon Living Room

Simple, clean and good value for money.
7.7
The hotel was easy to find and there are a number of bars and restaurants and essential shops within easy walking distance. The bedroom was large and clean as well as attractive in a basic way. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment about that. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and organised our ferry ticket and transfer to Phi Phi which included transfer to ferry. We didn't however get the wake up call we had requested.
Filomeno S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 26, 2009
highly recommended budget hotel

clean room and toilet spacious room, free internet, friendly staff
8.3
Discovered Karon Living Room by way of searching cheapest hotels in Phuket. The rate is indeed reasonable yet the accommodation is close to five-star ranking. Karon Living Room is far from a grand hotel (but that's wishful thinking for a budget hotel), but you get all the basic amenities, including a TV set, wake-up call, free supply of two bottles of drinking water daily and free internet service. Its biggest asset, other than the price, is its cleanliness. The hotel is a three-story building but with no elevator. That can be a problem for guests with heavy baggage, but there's always a porter to help. Others may complain that the hotel is a bit distant from the beach--a walk of about 10 to 15 minutes. The upside is the place is relatively quiet, and has convenient stores, reasonably priced restaurants, and cheap Thai food stalls as neighbors.
Restaurant Tip: A nearby food stall serving local cuisine serves delicious noodle soup with chicken or beef plus a full plate of leafy vegetables for only 30 baht!
Anna T. Groups Finland, February 22, 2009
Nice place

Nice place, clean, big rooms, quite good location.
8
The place was nice and clean. Location is quite good - not far from the beach or the restaurants in karon. Breakfast is rather modest but then on the other hand they are very kind and pack you a breakfast box if you need to leave early so you at least get some toast, fruit and yogurt even if you have to leave on your tour/to airport before 7am. The rooms are really big. The hotel maybe does not have much of anything special or outstanding but it's clean, modern, fairly new and the staff is helpful. Ok value for money. The place is also rather quiet. They have internet in the lobby and they can also help you book your tours and transport. I enjoyed my stay.
Simsek P. Couples Canada, February 21, 2009
Value and clean

Close to all needed places very clean good and helpfull staff
8.3
Very clean and low bugget place. Staff is helpfull, rooms are very large and confartble.
Travel tip: You can reach everything from this hotel by walking !!
Zhang Y. Couples China, February 12, 2009
Average ok

room is spacious and clean, very near Karon beach, only 15 min by walking
6.3
room is spacious and clean, very near Karon beach, only 15 min by walking the reception is no good , not friendly and they will charge additional charge when you want to buy some tickets such as Simon Show, the charge is for staff themselves instead of the hotel, when you buy tickets for Simon show, they will told additional fee will be charged by hotel pick up , but actually the ticket fee already included this service, they are not honest
Leah F. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2009
Good Rooms and nice view

Good view and balcony, lovely bathrooms
6.3
The hotel is nice- clean, modern, good sized rooms and we had a balcony with a sea view which was a pleasant surprise. Linen and decor is new / modern and we had a large flatscreen tv as well. Location is fine as well, not in the thick of it but only a 5-10 min walk to where most restaurants are and the beach. Good overall although only thing that was off-putting was the buffet breakfast was laid out and there were ants crawling around and over the breads / pastries. They brushed them off but still charged us full price for the breakfast. There was no apology.
Restaurant Tip: Try Nok and Joe's buffet BBQ- great food, great value and nice live music.
Felipe B. Couples Brazil, January 30, 2009
Big room!

The room is very spacious and clean.
7.7
Karon Living Room hotel is a good place to stay, has a good cost benefit ratio. The location in near Paton beach and easy to reach also the south beaches. The staff are always very helpful, but avoid they phone fares. It can be more expensive then your room. The rooms are big and clean.
Wang P. Couples China, January 22, 2009
Good

Quiet and nice staff.
7
I like the place. Very clean and quiet. It's around 10 mins walking to the beach. I dont mind walking but it's little bit tiring if you need to fetch something from the beach to the hotel and then come back. There is a certain distance between the hotel and the shopping/night life area, so on one hand you need to walk little for buying things or enjoying your night life, however, on the other hand, it also thanks to the distance that you may sleep very well.
Shopping Tip: There is a supermarket on the way to the beach called big one. I liked it very much, good price and many choices. I even bought something for gifts from there because I dont like bargaining price on small booths or even on the beach.
Yingban H. Families with young children China, January 22, 2009
not so good

big enough,near to 7-11
5
we stayed there for one day. the room was clean and big enough. but we should go a long way to beach. of course, the price is reasonable. if you have more budget, not commend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08