Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Interior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Garden Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 395 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Frederick E. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2009
Excellent hotel

large rooms very clean clean and very light rooms
8
This hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are very well decorated, clean and very large. I would definitely recommend this hotel even allowing for the slightly elongated walk to the beach We did not eat here at all so cannot comment on food. Will definitely return on a future visit
Report this review
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2009
Quick stop

Good location and free Internet downstairs
8.3
Great little hotel, staff great and very good valve for money
Report this review
Michael A. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2009
Great budget hotel

Well located, great price, quiet, well-maintained, friendly staff
8
The Karon Living Room Hotel is well located relative to shops, restaurants and bars, if a bit far from the beach (which is the case with most of the non-5-star hotels in Phuket). Granted it would be nice if it came with a pool, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are spacious, well-docorated and beds are super comfy. Free internet in the room if you have your own laptop and ethernet cable. Air conditioning works well. One staff member even offered me a ride in her car as she was driving in the same direction as I was walking.
Restaurant Tip: In Phuket, the price drops the further you venture from the beach.
Report this review
Melissa T. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2009
Karon Living Room was good

friendly staff, clean rooms and nice showers. good airconditioning
9
for the very little i paid for the double bed, airconditioned room i got, couldnt quite ask for more. everything worked and was clean and cozy and the staff was really friendly, and the internet was speedy. it was all well. scooters were for rent nearby so its easy to get anywhere. it not smack in the town so it is pretty peaceful and nice there, while knowing fun is bout 10min away. massages are round the corner and hair and nail salons as well. a 3 min walk takes u to many food stalls with great cheap thai food! i'd really recommmend karon living room!
Report this review
Pramut M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 19, 2009
Best budget hotel I've seen in 5 years!

Clean, spotless, new. All electrical appliances were in good condition, there was no musty smell in the room, lots of light into the room.
6.7
Terriffic place, for the price this place is unbeatable, although it was a little far from central Karon and the beach, I hired a motor-scooter for the duration of my stay. Even their scooter hire costs were unbeatable! I really enjoyed my 9 nights stay here and will go back here again. Unfortunately the breakfast I tried on my last morning was not at all good.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of local food shops around this area, go a a stroll and eat there
Report this review
Yuan Y. Couples China, August 4, 2009
Quite Clean

Clean and quiet
8.7
The hotel is quite clean, quiet and the room is really big and comfortable. In addition, you can walk to the Karon Beach in about 15 minutes. There is a 7-11 store just beside the hotel where you can buy different kinds of things needed. In addtion, you can walk to the street where there are many different seafood stores and massage stores in 5 minutes. By the way, staff there is quite kind-hearted. I really like this place as it leave me a very good memory.
Report this review
Pachara S. Families with older children Thailand, July 10, 2009
Very Good

Clean & Big room Free Internet access in room
8
We stayed this hotel on July. Staff is friendly and have a service-minded. We're impressed the room that So big & really clean. The hotel is far from beach but don't worry if you have a vehicle. Anyway, overall is very good for us
Report this review
Pachara S. Families with older children Thailand, July 10, 2009
Cheap & Good

Very cheap. Good & Clean
8
Staff is friendly and have a service-minded. We like the room is big & clean. We stayed 3 persons with an extra bed. The extra bed is uncomfortable but still be O.K. We reserved the room by Agoda is very cheap and valued. Surely, we will stay here again next time.
Report this review
Brid M. Couples Ireland, June 20, 2009
Lovely quiet hotel

Clean, good value, friendly and helpful staff.
9
This hotel was very clean, our room was lovely and spacious with a nice en-suite and small balcony. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were particularly pleased with the price. There wasn't however a great selection of restaurants/bars in the area. Also the taxi to the airport arranged by the hotel for us was a bit of a rip-off!
Report this review
Pan M. Groups China, May 7, 2009
nice room

clean,big room with nice staffs.The price is worthy.
8.3
about 20 minutes to karon beach which has very clean water, but this beach does not have much entertainment.Paton beach is much more liveliness, take a tutu there needs 300 B. Generally speaking ,this hotel is worthy to live. But if you want to have a night life, it may not be a good choice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel PhuketKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - InteriorKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - BathroomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - GardenKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - LobbyKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - DormitoryKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Dormitory

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08