or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Brid M. Couples Ireland, June 20, 2009
Lovely quiet hotel

Clean, good value, friendly and helpful staff.
9
This hotel was very clean, our room was lovely and spacious with a nice en-suite and small balcony. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were particularly pleased with the price. There wasn't however a great selection of restaurants/bars in the area. Also the taxi to the airport arranged by the hotel for us was a bit of a rip-off!
Pan M. Groups China, May 7, 2009
nice room

clean,big room with nice staffs.The price is worthy.
8.3
about 20 minutes to karon beach which has very clean water, but this beach does not have much entertainment.Paton beach is much more liveliness, take a tutu there needs 300 B. Generally speaking ,this hotel is worthy to live. But if you want to have a night life, it may not be a good choice.
Guy B. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2009
very clean and well maintained place

excellent service. the room is spacious a really nice. water pressure excellent. aircon of quality. English channels available. computers reliable.
9.3
my stayed in this hotel been very pleasant at an affordable price you get the quality of standard that most tourist want. i recommend this hotel without any doubts for whom can not afford or do not want to pay high prices for hotels along the beach. the employees are giving you a nice and polite service and are always ready to fill up your needs. free internet, coffee, and umbrella (when required)...are little things that are good to considerate.... if karon living room hotel is in your choices be confident to enjoy your stay..... thank you.
Owen B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2009
Great Hotel in a great spot

Large rooms which are fairly new, and a 15 minute walk from the beach
9
We really liked this hotel!! Showed up a day before our booking and they had no hassles getting us in. The rooms were big, clean and modern, there was free internet down in the lobby and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You can't really do better than this for the price.
Shopping Tip: The markets at the temple on the way to the beach are worth a trip
Qian L. Couples China, March 10, 2009
friendly and helpful staffs

large bright and comfortable room free internet access friendly and helpful staff
9.3
it's our first day in phuket, when we arrive the hotel it's around 11pm. the staffs are very friendly and did the check in fast. there is no elevator or swimming pool in the hotel and it is not ideal for those who looking for night life. the rooms are clean large and bright, more than what we expected. as we leave early in the morning to catch our boat to phiphi island we didnt have enough time to get what we ordered for the breakfast. however one of the staff is very helpful, he tried to put what we ordered in the disposable food box for us to take away. overall, we are satisfied with the hotel and will come back again
Hotel Feature Tip: free internet access
Kathryn T. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2009
Karon Living Room

Simple, clean and good value for money.
7.7
The hotel was easy to find and there are a number of bars and restaurants and essential shops within easy walking distance. The bedroom was large and clean as well as attractive in a basic way. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment about that. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and organised our ferry ticket and transfer to Phi Phi which included transfer to ferry. We didn't however get the wake up call we had requested.
Filomeno S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 26, 2009
highly recommended budget hotel

clean room and toilet spacious room, free internet, friendly staff
8.3
Discovered Karon Living Room by way of searching cheapest hotels in Phuket. The rate is indeed reasonable yet the accommodation is close to five-star ranking. Karon Living Room is far from a grand hotel (but that's wishful thinking for a budget hotel), but you get all the basic amenities, including a TV set, wake-up call, free supply of two bottles of drinking water daily and free internet service. Its biggest asset, other than the price, is its cleanliness. The hotel is a three-story building but with no elevator. That can be a problem for guests with heavy baggage, but there's always a porter to help. Others may complain that the hotel is a bit distant from the beach--a walk of about 10 to 15 minutes. The upside is the place is relatively quiet, and has convenient stores, reasonably priced restaurants, and cheap Thai food stalls as neighbors.
Restaurant Tip: A nearby food stall serving local cuisine serves delicious noodle soup with chicken or beef plus a full plate of leafy vegetables for only 30 baht!
Anna T. Groups Finland, February 22, 2009
Nice place

Nice place, clean, big rooms, quite good location.
8
The place was nice and clean. Location is quite good - not far from the beach or the restaurants in karon. Breakfast is rather modest but then on the other hand they are very kind and pack you a breakfast box if you need to leave early so you at least get some toast, fruit and yogurt even if you have to leave on your tour/to airport before 7am. The rooms are really big. The hotel maybe does not have much of anything special or outstanding but it's clean, modern, fairly new and the staff is helpful. Ok value for money. The place is also rather quiet. They have internet in the lobby and they can also help you book your tours and transport. I enjoyed my stay.
Simsek P. Couples Canada, February 21, 2009
Value and clean

Close to all needed places very clean good and helpfull staff
8.3
Very clean and low bugget place. Staff is helpfull, rooms are very large and confartble.
Travel tip: You can reach everything from this hotel by walking !!
Zhang Y. Couples China, February 12, 2009
Average ok

room is spacious and clean, very near Karon beach, only 15 min by walking
6.3
room is spacious and clean, very near Karon beach, only 15 min by walking the reception is no good , not friendly and they will charge additional charge when you want to buy some tickets such as Simon Show, the charge is for staff themselves instead of the hotel, when you buy tickets for Simon show, they will told additional fee will be charged by hotel pick up , but actually the ticket fee already included this service, they are not honest

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel PhuketKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06