Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Marek S. Couples Slovakia, February 4, 2012
Large clean rooms

spacious rooms, clean place, internet on the reception, small restaurant
6.7
hotel is a good standard. rooms are large and clean with balcony. wifi in the room - sometimes work/sometimes doesn´t. location is very far to beach - 10-15 min walk. they provide services in hotel - laundry, taxi call, tickets order etc. but overprice everything with their extra charge.
Helle K. Solo travelers Denmark, January 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and big rooms

Lovely staff and good breakfast
9.7
I did enjoy my stay at Karon Living Room Hotel. The staff was so awesome and helpfull. The food was so good and the cleaning was more the satisfied. They have wifi at the room and in the restaurant. They do also have 2 computers you can use for free. It is just a place where the staff will make your day. It was an excellent stay.
Anna S. Solo travelers Russia, January 6, 2012
Nice and clean for a reasonable price

Not far from beach, very clean!
9
I stayed there just for one night as me and my friends were renting villa first and my flight was later than others, so I needed a place for myself just for an oversleep but clean and close to beach. Actually there're plenty of such places on Phuket, but I really trust Agoda's reviews. Living Room Hotel is a member of Hostelling International, so if you've ever stayed at the hostels, you know what it is. They have computers and cheap airport and taxi transfer as well as cheap but good breakfast available. Room was very clean, pretty spacios and cosy by the way. A/c was a bit nosy and neighbours too though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is walking distance from Karon beach which is famous for its huge waves! Lots of fun! But be sure to visit Kata and Kata noi beaches, those are a bit cleaner and have cool cocktails to offer hehe
Jodi H. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2011
moldy junk hotel.... don't stay here if ...

Close to restaurants and shops
2.7
I paid a lot of money to stay at I feel the worst hotels of my travels in Thailand. There are a lot better hotels out there, please don't settle. Upon arrival, got into our room and noticed the sit on the toilet and shower room option all rooms have but 2 with tub (extra) and mold on the ceilings and walls, dirty bed sheets, broken safe and not comforter. Pillows smelled of sweat and room run down as well as the rundown hotel and internet slower than mollasas. The owner knew and didn't care of the disasterous hotel...sad. Please stay somewhere near the beach or a hotel name you trust is what I learned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For diving, use Sea Bees, great company and really nice trip. Beaches are great as well, northern is quiet with soft sandly long beach.
Rihards B. Solo travelers Latvia, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff

free wifi in rooms and lobby, seaside view room was quiet, good location
8
staying in karon living room was a good choice. good service and more than a value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're want to avoid a little bit of loud and crowdy place this hotel is for you. If you have rented motoroller, then beach less them 5 min drive.
Ian G. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2011
Ok but noisy

Close to the restaurants and bars
5.7
This hotel suffers a little from the noise from traffic. You need to select a room away from the road. It's a pretty basic hotel - but clean and tidy. For those on a budget this would be ok.
Gregory T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2011
Great Accommodation at a budget price

Nice clean large rooms with plenty of light
9.3
This hotel has a nice and friendly atmosphere, has large sunlit rooms with and most importantly, is very clean. It is about 15 min walk to the beach, but a scooter can be hired for 200 THB. Lots of restaurants nearby, so no problem eating out. All in all, a very enjoyable relaxing stay.
Vladislav I. Solo travelers Gambia, December 22, 2011
Lovely Place Recomend it

Quiet, clean large room
8.3
I had a great time, the place was lovely. It was quiet, large room, and quite comfortable.
Keng H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Convenient location

Convenient and nearby to shops and restaurants
7.3
Nice for business traveller. The room is clean. Free Wi-Fi and safe deposit box is available. There are convenience stores and restaurants within 5 min of walking. However, the street outside the room is somewhat noisy with motorcycle traffic at night.
David A. Groups Switzerland, December 9, 2011
Great value for money

Large rooms, quiet
9
stayed there in total for 5 nights in a twin room. the hotel is maybe a bit over 5min from the beach but the walk goes along the main drag so there's always something to look at or snack :) the rooms are spotless and really spacious; there is no pool but the staff is really friendly and they will help you arrange reasonably priced tours and transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02