or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bed Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Aleona L. Groups Sweden, February 19, 2011
very nice hotell, big rooms,new and fresh!

new hotell
9.3
new and fresh hotell, big rooms and nice service..10 minutes walk to the beach..
Nomera A. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2011
nice hotl with good service

huge room, service was friendly and good, free internet
7
hotel was nice, nothing special but pretty good for the price, there where a lot of backpackers staying there including myself and my sister. the room was big. it was clean and well kept. they had internet at reception. staff where friendly and helpful.
Xueying C. Couples China, January 24, 2011
the staff were extremely helpful

the staff helped us with our airport transfer, luggage storage etc, very helpful
9
the room is spacious, and there is a mini fridge. it is a bit far from the beach though, about 15 min walk, but there are a lot of shops along the way so you won't feel like a long walk. they have free wifi and a computer downstairs for the guests to use. nothing special about this hotel but it's got all we need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: karon beach is really beautiful, so much better than patong beach
Martin C. Couples Sweden, January 21, 2011
Okey hotel

Clean, big balcony and easy check-in
7.3
Nice and clean rooms with comfortable beds but a bit too far from the beach. The balcony was good but the view wasn't.
Mark F. Couples Australia, January 19, 2011
Great Staff, Little far away from beach

Great staff that are honest and helpful
6.7
We were booked into a room and did not like that our room was situated next to a big power transformer. My partner did not want to sleep near it so we asked for another room. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out. The staff kindly offered another place down the road that was newer but perhaps a bit smaller. Nonetheless they bent over backwards to tend to our requests. Our feeling was that you can get better value closer to the beach. There are lots of small budget rooms that aren't really hotels but offer the same basic thing as Karon Living Room. Maybe service is not so good, and noise might be a problem, BUT they are cheaper than Karon living room, and right next to be beach. We walked past them and enquired to have a look. Overall we have stayed in four hotels in Phuket at the three main beaches - Karon, Kata, Patong. Karon is definately the best in terms of the beach. Clean water, clean and squeeky sand, and fewer people than the other beaches. That being said, people seem to prefer the Patong and Kata towns / shops. We didn't really find Karon to be lacking in anything (except maybe filthy strip clubs). We found Karon to be cheaper in terms of restaurants and booking tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't pay more than 1000 baht for speed boat tours. 2000 first price might seem cheap, but its twice what you could pay :)
Jakob W. Solo travelers Denmark, January 12, 2011
Nice hotel - Good staff

central placement with no noice
6
clean central cheap with nice smiling staff everything worked and was very reasnobly priced
Thanadol A. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2011
friendly staff hotel for the backpackers.

good lacation
7.3
We chose this hotel only one night to transit to Koh Similan early morning check out.The hotel was perfect location nearby Karon Beach but that made so noise from the street and we could not sleep the whole night at all and also the air-conditioned was making a lot of noise as well.The hotel was not well known as everyone knows where it was and it was so complicated to tell the driver to find the location of the this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel was good location to look around for the restaurants and there is the minimart closes by the hotel as well.
Abhishek B. Couples India, January 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

none
6
Reuben B. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2010
Clean, spacious but noisy right by road

Good value for money, clean, good sized rooms
6
It was a pleasant enough stay, but I'd probably opt for another place next time that didn't front the road. Ask for rooms that don't face the road and you'll be fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a foot massage at Ravinthip Massage closeby on the same side of the road as the hotel. The staff there were friendly
Sofie S. Groups Denmark, December 15, 2010
Nice hotel, quite noisy though

The bed
6
The room itself was quite nice, nice breakfast, but i'm not a big fan of the area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior King bedKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05