or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Living Room Hotel

481 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini Suite Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room Facility Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour Information Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island Room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living room Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed Internet Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
William B. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2011
Fabulous value for money!

Close to shops and beach
9.7
my son and i were very happy with karon living room hotel. it is a great hotel for the price. there were a few things that could have been improved, i.e. the sheets and towels were old, however apart from this the place was great. the room was clean and had a nice feel. the staff were friendly. i highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are on a tight budget.
Gary F. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2011
Nice hotel helpful staff!

Massive room!
7.7
The hotel was really good for the price, it had a massive room was clean and had a fridge. The hotel had computers so you can get on the internet for free! It was only a 10min walk down to the beach at a leisurely stroll. Resturants are close by and the hotel also does food which for an evening meal is very reasonably priced. Breakfast you can get cheaper and bigger portions at other places. Overall if your on a buget this place is very good!
Lijun F. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2011
Spacious Room

Spacious Room, Helpful Staff
6.7
nice, simple and spacious room. it's near to movenpick resort and has nearby amenities such as a pharmacy and 7-11 store.
Restaurant Tip: There is also a very good local Thai noodles store that opens late into the night, great for a supper.
Lorraine L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2011
Good clean hotel

Clean and very helpful staff
7
Large sized rooms, very clean and staff very helpful. Cons would be quite a hike from the town centre.
Anais B. Couples Spain, March 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

near Karon beach (the greatest beach in Phuket!!!)
8
my boyfriend and i liked this lovely hotel. it is located about 10 walking minutes from karon beach, but there are a lot of shops/combinience store/restaurants near it, so we thouught it was really convenient.
Aleona L. Groups Sweden, February 19, 2011
very nice hotell, big rooms,new and fresh!

new hotell
9.3
new and fresh hotell, big rooms and nice service..10 minutes walk to the beach..
Nomera A. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2011
nice hotl with good service

huge room, service was friendly and good, free internet
7
hotel was nice, nothing special but pretty good for the price, there where a lot of backpackers staying there including myself and my sister. the room was big. it was clean and well kept. they had internet at reception. staff where friendly and helpful.
Xueying C. Couples China, January 24, 2011
the staff were extremely helpful

the staff helped us with our airport transfer, luggage storage etc, very helpful
9
the room is spacious, and there is a mini fridge. it is a bit far from the beach though, about 15 min walk, but there are a lot of shops along the way so you won't feel like a long walk. they have free wifi and a computer downstairs for the guests to use. nothing special about this hotel but it's got all we need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: karon beach is really beautiful, so much better than patong beach
Martin C. Couples Sweden, January 21, 2011
Okey hotel

Clean, big balcony and easy check-in
7.3
Nice and clean rooms with comfortable beds but a bit too far from the beach. The balcony was good but the view wasn't.
Mark F. Couples Australia, January 19, 2011
Great Staff, Little far away from beach

Great staff that are honest and helpful
6.7
We were booked into a room and did not like that our room was situated next to a big power transformer. My partner did not want to sleep near it so we asked for another room. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out. The staff kindly offered another place down the road that was newer but perhaps a bit smaller. Nonetheless they bent over backwards to tend to our requests. Our feeling was that you can get better value closer to the beach. There are lots of small budget rooms that aren't really hotels but offer the same basic thing as Karon Living Room. Maybe service is not so good, and noise might be a problem, BUT they are cheaper than Karon living room, and right next to be beach. We walked past them and enquired to have a look. Overall we have stayed in four hotels in Phuket at the three main beaches - Karon, Kata, Patong. Karon is definately the best in terms of the beach. Clean water, clean and squeeky sand, and fewer people than the other beaches. That being said, people seem to prefer the Patong and Kata towns / shops. We didn't really find Karon to be lacking in anything (except maybe filthy strip clubs). We found Karon to be cheaper in terms of restaurants and booking tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't pay more than 1000 baht for speed boat tours. 2000 first price might seem cheap, but its twice what you could pay :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Living Room Hotel PhuketKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Superior Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Mini SuiteKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe King Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Deluxe KingKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Room FacilityKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Tour InformationKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - The Island RoomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Living roomKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Hi-speed InternetKaron Living Room Hotel Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Karon Living Room Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04