My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa

22/1 Soi Patak Soi 22, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevator
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Pornhatai T. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2014
great

great scenery
8.7
Widchayarad S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2014
Value for money, I'd go back there

Staffs, Clean and infinity pool
7.7
I'd love to stay there again, Staffs are really nice and friendly and there're a lot of activity at the resort(if you love sport) and free shuttle bus to beach. the selection of breakfast are limited and food quality is not good if compare with other 4 stars hotel. However, there're a lot of restaurants around the area that you might enjoy it as well. I'd recommend you to stay there.
Zhi J. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
great. will return for sure

attentive service, infinity pool overlooking the ocean, n good view from the room
8.3
Good. Enjoyed the service, pool, and room. Will return.
Raymond H. Couples Canada, March 24, 2014
Good

View
8
Room and staff were great but beers by the pool were really expensive . Food was also expensive and breakfast was 80% thai. We only had beers Once at the pool and dined once as well because of the cost. Went down town for everything because of the cost factor. I would go back to hotel because of agoda's price per night was great . Also view and room were outstanding .unless there change beer price at pool From 160 baht and breakfast selection and dinner prices we will just dine out.
Louis L. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
This hotel is nightmare

nice pool,got tv,and internet
3.3
This hotel is horrible, my check in was on 20th March 2014, upon my arrival, I booked superior sea view room for 2 person stay,but I was told by the attendants there's no more king size bed for the room I booked, they put me and my wife into a room where has 2 single beds. This was suppose my anniversary trip with my wife, we were told when we booked, we did not put remarks note saying we will need a king size bed therefore they will not put us into it. I found this is extremely nonsense, when I browse through from agoda it was a king size bed, how am I suppose to know that I will have to put a remarks during my booking?But well, they couldn't change the room for us for the first night, we will have to excuse ourself into that room and they mentioned will change the room for us on the next day. Sadly to mention, they did not change us on the second day and still giving me excuse there's still full on the second day. So they left us no choice by forcing ourself to stay in there for the rest of our trip since we already paid for the hotel. Here comes another story of the nightmare, after a long day on beach and we got back to our room, there's a palm size wildlife spider were next to our bed, we had to use the rubbish bin to cover down the spider and wait til the next morning to get the spider out. The second night, there's cockrouch and lizards in the room, imagine you're staying in the room with all these scary creatures, you can't really have a good sleep and you'll have to endure for the night. You can't avoid these creatures reason because the location of the hotel is uphill right in front of forest. The layout of the hotel was completely tiring, you have to change twice elevators to get up and there's only 1 elevator moving slow. from lobby to your room,there's about 10mins of waiting or more. If you don't mind all these I've mentioned above, give this hotel a try. The money I paid for this hotel, I could find a cleaner and nicer hotel. Big no!
Carolyn T. Groups United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Absolute first class luxury

The entire staff, the beautiful surroundings and views, the food
10
I booked this hotel as I was unable to get into the same hotel as my travelling party due to my booking so long after them...and I hit the jackpot. This hotel was absolutely the last word in luxury and the view from my balcony was out of this world....straight out to sea. I enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings so much that my friends had to keep nagging for me to leave and come join them..... The staff were lovely to a person, the free shuttle bus and subsequent shuttle bus for a small fee such a bonus but the walk to and from the beach/town was also quick and passes by Thai homes and friendly faces and the temple/night market so lots to see on the ten to fifteen minute stroll down. I would highly recommend this hotel and should I ever be back in Phuket, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Melody M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Excellent place for a quiet vacation!

Friendly staff, superb room, best pool view
9.3
Thumbs up for the reception staff named Wanida. She is superb with excellent customer service, very attentive and made my stay a very good one. I extended my stay another one more night because i love this place so much. I will definitely come back again!
Mattay A. Couples Sweden, March 7, 2014
Great hotel, quiet, good personal

Personal, Quiet, Luxury
8.3
Great hotel, loved the views, the pool and the personal.
Andrew F. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2014
Horrible

The Pool, the view, and the .....ummm, did you say 3?
3.3
I could have forgiven the 100-200baht transportation to the beach, slow service, and breakfast had they not blamed me for their inability to fulfill my reservation. I stayed there for 5 days with 5 of my family members and from day one the staff was lazy and the management apathetic of the customers needs. To top it off, on day 3 the hot water stopped working and the safe would not unlock to allow access to our valuables and cash inside. Every little "service" prompted a fee of some sort and the bell hops actually asked for tips before even doing anything. On the final day I carried 40 kilos of luggage down six flights of very steep stairs because the bellboy was on break. This hotel is a pathetic joke! Stay away.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
The hotel was ammmmmazing .

The swimming pool was beautiful with ammazing scenery .
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa PhuketKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interiorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash roomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Shuttle BusKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset View


AS-AGWEB-3B07