Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa

22/1 Soi Patak Soi 22, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevator
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 410 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Kanlayakron C. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2015
Comfortable and Relaxing

The infinity pool, the food in the restaurant is good and customer service is good too.
8.7
It was very relaxing especially with the jaccuzzi in the room. The room smells very nice too. And the food in the hotel is good. Would recommend my friends and family to stay here in future.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2015
A wonderful place for creating great memory

Romantic,tidy,peaceful
7.7
Report this review
J.Yeon L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, May 10, 2015
Nice hotel with poor service

View from the room, Clean rooms, swimming pool
7
I stayed here for three nights with my sisters. We selected this resort since we do not need "Pool Villas" but a nice and big swimming pool. At first, we fell in love with Phunaka but were very disappointed in the end. Some drawbacks (among many others) are: -Location: It is rather far from beach and stores. We loved to walk, but sometimes walking in hot weather was tiring. The hotel provides free one-way shuttle service to the Caron Beach, but it operates only during the morning time, and not that often. -Bureaucratic service: There is no indoor elevator in this hotel except for an outdoor one, which is far from any rooms. This means that carrying luggages needs a lot of labor. When we checked out, it was raining very hard. Obviously, It was almost impossible for us to carry our bags to the reception. I called the desk, and they lied that they do not operate buggy cars when it rains. (I saw it was normally operating when I checked out) Moreover, they said that they do not have staffs to help us until10 am. What?? Then we would miss our airplane.... So, we had to carry our luggages down to the reception through the long passageway and stairs in the rain. -Breakfast: This beautiful resort was a heaven for group tourists. My breakfast time was not peaceful at all. People hit each other, competing to secure nice big tables, and some even spit and spilt food on the floor. I called the staffs and asked help to find a table for three, but as you can imagine, they did not really care. They even forgot to serve coffee. The hotel facilities were flawless, and I met a lot of great staff members, but I think I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone unless they improve their service and change their receptionists. (And provide 24 hour hotel service.)
Report this review
Waldo S. Couples South Africa, March 8, 2015
Fantastic

1. The room
9.7
Report this review
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2015
Highly recommended

Standard of room, great view and staff
9.3
The standard of the rooms is excellent and the hotel offers great views of Karon. The infinity pool is fantastic and the breakfast is fine. I wouldn't recommend the hotel if you have walking difficulties, unless you have a car, as it is located on a steep hill.
Report this review
Bipin K. Solo travelers India, February 23, 2015
Nice place

Location, friendly staff, ambience
10
Very good
Report this review
Fedor R. Solo travelers Russia, February 16, 2015
Wonderful stay

1) customer service 2) swimming pool 3) green territory
8
Thank you all the staff for warm customer service, help and advices. +service +territory of the hotel +infinity swimming pool +Karon beach is the best +close to cafes, shops, a market -a bit fat from the sea (there're free shuttles) -need some renovation and proper everyday cleaning (there was some dust which nobody swipe-off)
Report this review
Takashi W. Couples Japan, February 16, 2015
Disapointed
5.3
Two nights stay, I was check out on Feb.16th morning. I had phone called to front desk to pick-up our laggege.(This hotel can't carry the baggage by itself in steep sloping ground.) When I was calling to front desk, "The front desk man asked me to pay if carry the laggege. If don't want to pay, you may bring laggege by yourself." I was surprised seriously. I have no experiance in other hotels in Thailand that Hotel front desk officially request a money to carry laggege I asked at the front desk once again. Is this a official rule in this hotel? A man answered that it was so. It was checked, so I asked him to call Hotel manager right now. Then the answer that his attitude changes completely and he doesn't need money. This front desk man damaged trust in a hotel remarkably. A really disappointed hotel. It wouldn't be used again.
Report this review
Angelina G. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
quiet, close to shops & beach, big clean rooms

room size & design, location, views
10
This hotel was by far the best ive ever stayed in phuket, over the past 3 years. If it wasnt booked out after 4 days we would have stayed the whole 3 weeks here. With the exception that housekeeping threw away some used earplugs from the plane i was still using, I honestly cannot fault it.
Report this review
Omar A. Couples Egypt, February 2, 2015
Excellent room & staff, specially the russian girl

The jacuzzi, the staff and restaurant
9.7
Outstanding
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa PhuketKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interiorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash roomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Shuttle BusKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room with JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room with SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room with JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Room with SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06