or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa

22/1 Soi Patak Soi 22, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevator
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
368 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Carole C. Groups France, December 13, 2014
Great place nicely niched in the hills

Nice location with an amazing sea view from my room and from the infinity pool. Nice staff and very helpful staff, going out of their ways to accommodate, except maybe the older one there after 00am
8.3
The stay at the resort was mostly very nice. The staff is always smiling (except the older staff there after midnight). The others did their best to help book an additional night at the hotel + a1 day tour. He did forgot helping us reactivating our card key but it was one little detail. Although our room was in the 8 th building, all the way up the hill, it was fine as there are two elevators to bring you there without breaking a sweat. Plus, our room had an amazing viewof the sea and the place around Karon. Finally, the infinity pool is definately a plus in the hotel where you can watch the sunset sipping on a cocktail. Now the downsides: 1) our driver from the hotel was not there welcoming us at the airport. Had to phone the hotel and when we finally found him, he told us he was waiting in his car.. 2) i saw him falling asleep! (We came on an am flight) Nothing happened, but still. . 3) hotel dîner set is nice and it was just enough for me (I'm 5"1). Not sure it would be enough for everyone 4) no brushes in the room or at the reception. If you have long hair and you've spent your day sweating, putting sunscreen, bathing in sea water, you know it's a nightmare! 5) hotel is 10-15 min walk from Karon Beach, but it offers a free ride from hotel at designated time. Not sure they have rides back, if not, taxi is 200 baht which is quite pricey as the five is not even 5 min. No tuk tuks in sight in Phuket and they don't even bargain!
Viqar S. Couples India, November 2, 2014
Excellent View

Cleanliness, Views and the ambiance
8.7
Great service, excellent views and magnificent ambiance. However, the location was secluded. If you are a couple looking for a quite getaway this is the place to be.
Hung N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Great hotel but the location is not good

The staff, the pool and the view
7.3
Wanchalome B. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa

Room View ocean and Food
10
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa is the best hotel for me. This room very clean and good ocean view
Diana D. Couples China, October 26, 2014
Very nice view!

Comfortable Resaurant; Room cleaning; Location;
8
A very nice hotel with interesting lift! Have both sea view & hill view.
Jinxin Z. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Beautiful beautiful view!

Beautiful view,spacious room
9
Beautiful beautiful view from the hotel room. It was breathtaking. We spend hours and hours just sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. We saw a beautiful sunset from our room so romantic. The hotel room is spacious and clean. It take about 15mins to walk down to the beach. The hotel provide shuttle bus services every hour from 10am to 3pm. Other times u need to walk down yourself. To walk back to the hotel can be a little bit challenging coz u need to climb up hills can be slightly tiring. But we enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. After all for the view u get from the room. Everything is worthy.
Ermita S. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Amazing & relaxing

Good value, good location, good service
7
If you are after somewhere nice and quiet this is the place. The place is about 15mins walk away from the beach and 10mins walk away from markets and restaurants. You can hire a scooter opposite the resort. The lift is very slow though and my room was up on the hill but I didn't mind the walk up the hill. Nice view from my room and we have our own private jacuzzi.
Siang P. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
Good value hotel to stay

service, room, swimming pool
8.7
The hotel is not close to beach so avoid noise and wind. The location is quiet and with good view on the hill. Room is clean and service is good but breakfast need to improve. Swimming pool is sea view and pretty nice.
Paulina S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2014
karon waser very bad service, for the manager bad
3.3
nothing was the bestnot recommendedeverything must by paidthe manager staff (a man) the manager was untrust bad behaviour
Peng Y. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Quiet, scenic, comfortable.

The beautiful scenery, the comfortable rooms, the infinity pool.
6.7
Everything about the hotel is good, just one major dislike: the location of the hotel. The hotel is inaccessible to all the fun on the island, the pubs, the nights markets, the beaches. However, it will make an excellent choice for people who prefers a quiet environment to enjoy the peace and tranquility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa PhuketKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interiorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash roomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Shuttle BusKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset View


AS-AGWEB-3B04