or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa

22/1 Soi Patak Soi 22, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevator
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Coert H. Families with older children Netherlands, March 26, 2014
Special location with nice view

breakfast service pool
7.7
Although not near the beach this is not a problem, just a 10 minute walk. Breakfast was great but not included, take it anyway and enjoy the relaxing moment with a splendid view. The same counts for the infinite pool, splendid view. Staff was helpfull in advising where and how to go.
Yu W. Families with older children China, January 19, 2014
Amazing hotel

Great design, Amazing swimming pool, Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The swimming pool was amazing. The staff were super friendly and helpful! Definitely staying again if I go back there.
Susan S. Families with older children Austria, December 11, 2013
Away from busy area, not too far, good standard

Attentive staff, high location, views and pool
8.3
I could see that Karon Beach is a good family beach area with clean beaches. Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa is located, away from the busier beach area, and is high up on the hill, with great day and night light views over Karon Beach. We had a good stay with attentive staff, not many guest there (probably because we were there at the start of the season). We found it to be a good standard (saw Thai airline crew check in). Every half hour there is a 5 minute, Shuttle bus service provided to shopping area, it is good to walk down the hill too. Cheap Tuk Tuk or taxi back if needed. The spa resort has a pleasant pool area. The spa did not seem to be open when we were there (again maybe our timing) however, there is plenty of that in town. Restaurant area was very pleasant taking in the beautiful views. Service and food were fine. We only spent 2 nights here and for us that was enough before our next more adventurous destination. The Thai staff had limited English and the fluent English speaker was a Russian, which was fine, however, it seemed to take away from some of the Thai charm.
Jacob W. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2013
Terrific, it was a shame about the restaurant.

Staff, views, pool.
8
Angela T. Families with older children United States of America, July 17, 2013
Not the best, but nice hotel

pool, elevator, food
7.3
A little too far out of the way for what we were wanting, but good views, good pool, good food.
Robyn S. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2013
Fun, close to temple markets and dinning

Views, pool, quiet
8
Sorry that it was just and overnight stay, it is built on the side of a hill, so great views and nice and quiet. Over an hour from the airport though and away from the popular attractions.
Jacelyn L. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2013
Lovely stay and worth second visit!

Enchanting, Friendly, Relaxing
8
We were very impressed by the lift up the hillslope. Our family loved the infinity swimming pool, jacuzzi in our room and also the friendly sevice of the hotel staff. Highly commendable for their attentive service and they can even speak Chinese.
Thangam A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Overall not a very pleasant stay

Sea view, very friendly daytime satff, very quiet place
5
Difficulty going up hill to the hotel from the karon town. Taxis charging THB 200 for a 1 km ride to the hotel. Very screwed up night staff who charged somebody else bill THB 800 into our account and refused to let us leave the hotel when were about to go the airport to catch our flight back.
Sylvia T. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2013
Above my expectation

Great view, Great visage, Great staff
7.7
Overall my experience at the Phunaka was pleasant with great views and lovely and clean room. The only setback is on top of a hill, if you miss the hotel shuttle, it's a long walk uphill. The hotel rooms are not lift landing, so you'll have to climb the stairs a lot.families with young children (strollers) will find it challenging. This is compensated by the spectacular view during sunset.
Yap L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Rooms up in the hill gives a very special view and ambience
7
Nice swimming pool with great view, family room spacious with nice woody flooring, great balcony. Buffet breakfast not much variety and almost the same food everyday. Quite a distance to walk to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa PhuketKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interiorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash roomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Shuttle BusKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset View


AS-AGWEB-3B04