Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa

22/1 Soi Patak Soi 22, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevator
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (34)
Sort by:
Carole C. Groups France, December 13, 2014
Great place nicely niched in the hills

Nice location with an amazing sea view from my room and from the infinity pool. Nice staff and very helpful staff, going out of their ways to accommodate, except maybe the older one there after 00am
8.3
The stay at the resort was mostly very nice. The staff is always smiling (except the older staff there after midnight). The others did their best to help book an additional night at the hotel + a1 day tour. He did forgot helping us reactivating our card key but it was one little detail. Although our room was in the 8 th building, all the way up the hill, it was fine as there are two elevators to bring you there without breaking a sweat. Plus, our room had an amazing viewof the sea and the place around Karon. Finally, the infinity pool is definately a plus in the hotel where you can watch the sunset sipping on a cocktail. Now the downsides: 1) our driver from the hotel was not there welcoming us at the airport. Had to phone the hotel and when we finally found him, he told us he was waiting in his car.. 2) i saw him falling asleep! (We came on an am flight) Nothing happened, but still. . 3) hotel dîner set is nice and it was just enough for me (I'm 5"1). Not sure it would be enough for everyone 4) no brushes in the room or at the reception. If you have long hair and you've spent your day sweating, putting sunscreen, bathing in sea water, you know it's a nightmare! 5) hotel is 10-15 min walk from Karon Beach, but it offers a free ride from hotel at designated time. Not sure they have rides back, if not, taxi is 200 baht which is quite pricey as the five is not even 5 min. No tuk tuks in sight in Phuket and they don't even bargain!
Peng Y. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Quiet, scenic, comfortable.

The beautiful scenery, the comfortable rooms, the infinity pool.
6.7
Everything about the hotel is good, just one major dislike: the location of the hotel. The hotel is inaccessible to all the fun on the island, the pubs, the nights markets, the beaches. However, it will make an excellent choice for people who prefers a quiet environment to enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Carolyn T. Groups United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Absolute first class luxury

The entire staff, the beautiful surroundings and views, the food
10
I booked this hotel as I was unable to get into the same hotel as my travelling party due to my booking so long after them...and I hit the jackpot. This hotel was absolutely the last word in luxury and the view from my balcony was out of this world....straight out to sea. I enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings so much that my friends had to keep nagging for me to leave and come join them..... The staff were lovely to a person, the free shuttle bus and subsequent shuttle bus for a small fee such a bonus but the walk to and from the beach/town was also quick and passes by Thai homes and friendly faces and the temple/night market so lots to see on the ten to fifteen minute stroll down. I would highly recommend this hotel and should I ever be back in Phuket, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Ming L. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Nice place

close to beach, nice location, lovely sunshine
8
i love the hotel. clean room, close to beach and easy access to other attrations
Kevin S. Groups Australia, January 12, 2014
two many stairs

leaving
5
not a good experience for the elderly to many stairs
James O. Groups New Zealand, September 30, 2013
probably below average for price

nice rooms, fitness centre, good view
5.7
Not very good really. The hotel is on the side of a cliff and from the hotel information could not have estimated the inconvenience of getting from our rooms to the lobby and back. Its very steep and slippery in the wet and the tram that goes from the lower end of the site to the top is very slow. Certainly wouldn't recommend this place to elderly or in-firmed people. The rooms are nice but far too many inconveniences with this hotels location to make it recommendable unless for a very cheap price
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
Pleasant, enjoyable and relaxing.

Easy access to the Main Street of karon and the beach. The view is spectacular and the hotel is quiet
8
The balcony ocean view of the hotel is spectacular. It is very relaxing to just sunbathing on the balcony. The infinity pool is great as well. The hotel is quiet and the karon beach and Main Street is within walking distance.
Johan S. Groups South Africa, January 21, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff, good view.

Breakfast!! Fantastic view, and friendly service
6.7
great place to stay, convenient. if you dont have a vehicle, there is a half hourly shuttle service to the beach. the rooms are large, the breakfast is great, the pool has a fantastic view. the inside of the room can do with a coat of paint, especially the bathrooms, but other than that a great choice away from the hussle.
Farah W. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Nice hotel but painful bed

Interior is fabulous!!!
6.3
The interior of the room is superbly nice (good for honeymoon)with open concept bath tub. The sea view is breathtaking. The way to the hotel room uses either "buggy" or fantastic elevator are brilliant idea where you can view easily the landscaping of the hotel. Location - away from the crowd but you can still hear noises The downside of this hotel: Food - not so good and not much option for vegetarians Bed - hard mattress Staff - most of them don't really understand/speak English Other - The balcony is not fully divided between rooms. Your neighbour can sneak to your room easily (privacy??). I can hear the voice & TV of my neighbour... Overall - Okay
Stella S. Groups Denmark, December 19, 2012
hotel disappointing with a very bad service

the only thing i liked was the pool
2.7
the people who worked were very unprofessional and rude.We had to wait over 1 hour at the reception before getting the key to our room although we booked in advance.And no apology. The rooms were very disappointing when you think about the price you pay.The jacuzzi was dirty and the great "seaview" they're talking about is just a bunch of buildings in front of you with the sea far behind those ugly buildings. we were 11 people going to that hotel and I can assure you none of us are going back. Very bad experience for such an expensive hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa PhuketKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interiorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash roomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Shuttle BusKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset View

Customer Reviews - Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04