Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa

22/1 Soi Patak Soi 22, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Seaview Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass Elevator Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevator
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exterior Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (69)
Sort by:
J.Yeon L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, May 10, 2015
Nice hotel with poor service

View from the room, Clean rooms, swimming pool
7
I stayed here for three nights with my sisters. We selected this resort since we do not need "Pool Villas" but a nice and big swimming pool. At first, we fell in love with Phunaka but were very disappointed in the end. Some drawbacks (among many others) are: -Location: It is rather far from beach and stores. We loved to walk, but sometimes walking in hot weather was tiring. The hotel provides free one-way shuttle service to the Caron Beach, but it operates only during the morning time, and not that often. -Bureaucratic service: There is no indoor elevator in this hotel except for an outdoor one, which is far from any rooms. This means that carrying luggages needs a lot of labor. When we checked out, it was raining very hard. Obviously, It was almost impossible for us to carry our bags to the reception. I called the desk, and they lied that they do not operate buggy cars when it rains. (I saw it was normally operating when I checked out) Moreover, they said that they do not have staffs to help us until10 am. What?? Then we would miss our airplane.... So, we had to carry our luggages down to the reception through the long passageway and stairs in the rain. -Breakfast: This beautiful resort was a heaven for group tourists. My breakfast time was not peaceful at all. People hit each other, competing to secure nice big tables, and some even spit and spilt food on the floor. I called the staffs and asked help to find a table for three, but as you can imagine, they did not really care. They even forgot to serve coffee. The hotel facilities were flawless, and I met a lot of great staff members, but I think I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone unless they improve their service and change their receptionists. (And provide 24 hour hotel service.)
Report this review
Bipin K. Solo travelers India, February 23, 2015
Nice place

Location, friendly staff, ambience
10
Very good
Report this review
Fedor R. Solo travelers Russia, February 16, 2015
Wonderful stay

1) customer service 2) swimming pool 3) green territory
8
Thank you all the staff for warm customer service, help and advices. +service +territory of the hotel +infinity swimming pool +Karon beach is the best +close to cafes, shops, a market -a bit fat from the sea (there're free shuttles) -need some renovation and proper everyday cleaning (there was some dust which nobody swipe-off)
Report this review
Hung N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2014
Great hotel but the location is not good

The staff, the pool and the view
7.3
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
Fantastic great resort will be back.

Pool room and check in.Wanida was very professional in her check procedure.
9.3
Best place I've stayed at for a long time.Will be back.Thanks again Wanida for your attention
Report this review
Widchayarad S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2014
Value for money, I'd go back there

Staffs, Clean and infinity pool
7.7
I'd love to stay there again, Staffs are really nice and friendly and there're a lot of activity at the resort(if you love sport) and free shuttle bus to beach. the selection of breakfast are limited and food quality is not good if compare with other 4 stars hotel. However, there're a lot of restaurants around the area that you might enjoy it as well. I'd recommend you to stay there.
Report this review
Melody M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Excellent place for a quiet vacation!

Friendly staff, superb room, best pool view
9.3
Thumbs up for the reception staff named Wanida. She is superb with excellent customer service, very attentive and made my stay a very good one. I extended my stay another one more night because i love this place so much. I will definitely come back again!
Report this review
Nick T. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
fantastic resory eith great vies and pool

jacuzzi on balcony, ocean views and lovely rooms
7.7
Great rooms with fantastic pool on cliff overlooking ocean. Great spa on balcony of room. Very friendly staff but could not speak any english resulting in requests taking an eternity to be met. WI-FI VERY POOR.
Report this review
Eri T. Solo travelers Japan, February 16, 2014
great view of andaman sea

View from the room
8
It's satisfying. A little Far from beach, but it gives great view. Great ocean view, great sunset view into andaman sea, best from the room. They provide me upgraded room. Friendly staff, quiet.
Report this review
Gary B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2014
Beautiful facility with friendly attentive staff.

Views of the Ocean, Beautiful Pool, Quiet & peaceful surroundings.
10
Very comfortable stay, with easy access to town and Karon Beach! The infinity pool is absolutely beautiful, with views of the Ocean right from the pool. The pool bar is convenient, but charges a hefty premium for any alcohol you buy there, as compared to the same drinks at their Lobby bar or in your room. They offer cheap shuttle service to town or the beach, although the walk only takes about 10-minutes.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa PhuketKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Seaview - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Glass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Grass ElevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - View from inside of elevatorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel interiorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel exteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset view Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Squash roomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Shuttle BusKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Evening ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Sunset ViewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room with JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room with SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room with JacuzziKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family RoomKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Family Room with SeaviewKaron Phunaka Resort and Spa Phuket - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04