or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Princess Hotel

194 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden View Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Deluxe
Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - The Sunset Restaurant Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Kids’ Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Felix S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2010
Fantastic Location and Room

The room is very cozy and definitely value for money. Location is GREAT.
8.3
The hotel is situated just beside Karon Beach, and the Room is is great for the budget!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to Kata Beach if you have enough of Karon Beach after one day.
Wan N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2010
Karon Princess Hotel, Karon Beach

Room was of good size, rate is reasonable.
6.7
The location of the hotel was not bad, facing the beach. But we were given the rooms at the far end of the building and had to walk all the way to the rooms. They should provide buggy rides; after our long tour outside, we need the buggy ride.... too tired to walk to our rooms. Breakfast was quite OK. The hotel is located within walking distance from the Karon Town where you can find many shops for souvenirs, tailorings etc. Quiter and neater than Patong beach but quite a distance from the Phuket Town. Overall OK , and would recommend this hotel to the other. However in my next visit to Phuket I would try other hotels. Internet service is expensive at 120 baht per hour.
Shopping Tip: The bazaar is just a walking distance away from the hotel but most of the sales people were not the local Thais and they tend to be not-so-friendly. Some are OK though. So if you feel that they are not friendly just walk away, don't waste time on bargaining which could end up as arguments.
Viet N. Couples Australia, June 18, 2010
karon hotel

clean and tidy room
7.3
hotel was really nice. It was clean and modern. Hotel staff were friendly. 10% off meals was a bonus. the food was great here. Price was reasonable. Breakfast had a wide selection. i would rate it very good. even though this hotel was across the road from the beach it didnt really have any other attractions. there is a large market 5mins walk from hotel but sellers in there didnt want bargain with you much. Their prices were high compared to prices in patong which was only a 15min motor bike ride away. Much better shopping and eateries there. Food in Karon was expensive. We bought coconut drinks for 80bht in Karon compared to 20-40 bht in Patong!!! There wasnt anything to do in Karon. We hired a bike and rode to Patong everyday to hang out. We had lunch and dinner in Patong and came back to hotel to sleep. hotel has motor bike rentals which was pretty decent. 200 bht for 24hrs. You have to leave your passport with them but this is better then hiring on the streets and leaving passports with them. petrol was cheap for bikes. We filled up on about 80 Bht. this would last us 2 days or more. these bikes were powerful enough for 2 people. The pool was nice, very clean and theres a spa too. theres ongoing construction happening next to hotel so theres abit of noise but not too bad. Staff were great. Room cleaning every morning with sheet and bedding changes. Overall the hotel was good, clean and modern. Price was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great breakfast
Jonathan S. Couples Australia, June 15, 2010
Value for money and location

Location on beach front, close to shops and restaurants, pool, breakfast.
8.3
Good value for money, location great for beach, short walk to shopping and restaurants. The pool was very clean, one large pool, spa and waterfall. Staff pretty friendly. Good choice of buffet breakfast. Omlettes the best! Rooms clean. Karon alot nicer than Patong but Kata looked nicer with beach and shops, closer together in one area.
Jonathan S. Couples Australia, June 14, 2010
Great location and value for money.

Location
8
Location really good, right accross road from the beach, next to Karon beach shopping market, nightlife and restaurants 5 mins walk up the road. Pool is fantasic real well done clean rooms friendly staff and good breakfast the omlettes were nice plenty of choice. TV in room was very poor as world cup was on.
Jonathan S. Couples Australia, June 13, 2010
Great location and pools

Pools, location to beach.
8
Great location, just accross the road from the beach. Great buffet breakfast looking out onto beach, omelettes were very good. Rooms were spacious and clean with great balcony and views. Yes they were a bit dated but so what. The selection of pools and design were very nice and really good to cool down after a hot day.
Badiah H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2010
Karon Princess Phuket - 6-9 June 2010

Spacious room and huge bed. Very near the beach and quieter than Patong
8.3
We had excellent time in Phuket and Karon Princess hotel is an excellent hotel. It's value for money. will probably stay there again if we go to Phuket again
Doug M. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2010
Karon Princess

Nice pool area! Breakfast buffet was good and there was a lot to choose from. Location was great!
9
I stayed at the princess hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay! Checking in was a little annoying as I didn't have a hotel voucher but after that it was great. Right across from the beach and had a nice pool area with a bar and hot tub. It was very cheap and the rooms were very clean.
Anthony H. Couples Ireland, June 6, 2010
Lovely hotel in quiet location

Nice rooms, friendly staff
9.3
The Karon Princess hotel is a lovely hotel located right across the road from the beautiful beach. The rooms are very nice and spacious and the breakfast was good. It is a about 5-10 mins walk to bars and restaurants in the town center. The nightlife is quiet here but the main party area is in patong beach about 10 mins away by tuk tuk or taxi.
Melanie B. Families with older children United States of America, June 5, 2010
Great Getaway

Pool (especially the smaller one), comfortable room
9.7
This hotel was a great getaway place. During low season, it was incredibly reasonable. It is right across from the beach with very easy access. The pools were great and always kept clean. We loved relaxing at the pool with the waterfall. The other was a little too warm for our taste. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We had a great time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Princess Hotel PhuketKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BathroomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - DeluxeKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - DeluxeKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - The Sunset RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Kids’ PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Walk WayKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Walk WayKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - EntranceKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Karon Princess Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04