My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Princess Hotel

194 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Exterior Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden View Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Deluxe
Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Living Area Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - The Sunset Restaurant Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing Area Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Kids’ Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Schreiber R. Groups Brazil, June 14, 2012
Good hotel

Nice pool area
7.7
The hotel staff was very helpful, although their English was not perfect. Rooms very big, but not perfectly clean. Even so, I would come back to this hotel, since I paid less for a couple
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy the Hard Rock Cafe at the Patong Beach.
Denet O. Couples Bosnia and Herzegovina, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel if you speak Thai

Breakfast is ok
5.3
First thing that we see when taxi parked in front of hotel, then when we ware checking in, some gentlemen approach to reception desk and informed the stuff that A/C Unit on the roof of the hotel is on fire. Night crew did not speak English not single word so it was little drama going on. OK we finally get our room, the room was big and nice but on the bed ware two twin size mattress instead one quean size like I requested. If you want to enjoy your holidays, avoid this hotel. We have deluxe room but to get to breakfast we have had long walk. Hotel is not like on photos, also the pool is very small. To make this short do not stay in this hotel. It is not possible to get any assistance since no one speaks any English.
Sue Y. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Clean, modern and big rooms

Next to night market, across road from the beach and close to restaurants
6.7
Our room had a couple of issues when we checked in but the night manager got onto it directly. The staff were not overly friendly but the night manager was lovely, polite with good english. Our room was a 300 metre walk to the lobby for breakfast which was very daunting after walking up a dirty lane way to get to it. The elevator was non airconditioned, small and smelly which isn't very pleasant if its full. The room was a good size, clean and modern but the view from the balcony was only other buildings. There is no wifi in the rooms and the lobby gets full quickly making it hard to talk to loved ones. The breakfast spread was good, decent variety and plenty of it. 2 minute walk to restaurants, massages, and mini mart. Not a bad place for the money but I will choose somwhere different next time I stay at Karon Beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go up a level at the ground pool if going for a swim
Frederick C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Looked after us well

Rooms were large and staff were very accomodating
8
When we arrived our room was not available so we were upgraded for two nights until our room was available. When we changed rooms it was a long walk to the restaurant for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon was far busier than when we visited two years ago. If you like crazy golf try Dino's at the Kata end of the beach, it also has a restaurant.
Mohd E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Good hotel with great service.

Located in front the karon beach and staff are friendly.
6.7
Hotel was good service Room was neat and tidy. Good for family with young children as it is not too crowded like patong beach.
Jaruwan S. Couples Thailand, January 25, 2012
Bad service

Nice pool
4.7
I found the reception staff to be very rude, and also not very helpful. While trying to find the hotel,my wife called reception to ask for directions. As we later found out, we were only about 150 metres from the hotel, but the member of staff was either not knowledgable enough, or, as I now think, could not be bothered to talk to my wife, who is Thai. The reason I think this, is because the staff were rude to my wife on every occasion that we were at the hote, including an incident when we first arrived. My parents wanted to change their room, so, as my wife speaks Thai I thought it would be easier for her to speak to them. Well, they refused point blank when speaking to my wife, but as soon as I went to reception myself they had a room immediately availably.
Bernard J. Families with young children Switzerland, January 23, 2012
Nice hotel but not so much variety for Breakfast

Close to the beach, just across the street to hit the beach.
9
we had a great time, we always choose this hotel since we are couple and now we have two kids. the breakfast is not that terrific, the hot plates are always the same every morning...the rooms are great, we got the connecting rooms which are practical when travelling with childrens.
Evy G. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2011
GReat location

Only 3 minutes walk to the beach
5
the hotel is good, but there is one bellboy who was so pushy n so upset when he didnt get enough tip from us, even we tipped him about us dollar..n tried to be friendly but in the wrong way, by hugging my husband and my niece, and they were not happy with that, because he was a stranger for them. and secondly, we werent happy with the house keeping, they cleaned the room about 4 pm everyday...!!! but the location is good if you bring your children, there are many options of restaurant and the area is also quite.
Nightlife Tip: It wont be good for the tourist who wants to have a nighlife, because its quite far from the entertainment centre...its good for the family with young children.
Kittichai T. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2011
Good for relaxing

Good location, clean room, lovely staff
8.3
There is no car parking and wi-fi but in general are great.
Thijs V. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2011
Great hotel, right at the beach

Spacious room, quiet, moderate pricing
7.3
Have stayed at this hotel now 3 times. Location at Karon beach is great (much more quiet than Patong beach). Rooms are spacious and clean. Design is a little outdated but I don't care much for this as most of the time I'm either at the pool or at the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Some good and affordable restaurants right next to the hotel (within 1 minute walk)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Princess Hotel PhuketKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BathroomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - DeluxeKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - DeluxeKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Living AreaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - The Sunset RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Princess SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Relaxing AreaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Kids’ PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Walk WayKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Walk WayKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - EntranceKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Karon BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01